We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Personal extra touch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
“Personal extra touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

My daughter stayed at this wonderful hotel during her first trip to Israel with her grandma. While at the airport, my daughter realized that her favorite travel companion "Kitty" was missing. I must say that this stuffed animal is well travelled. We contacted the hotel and spoke with Natalie who immediately understood my daughter's distress. After issuing a "missing kitty alert" kitty was located and is currently in transit back home. I was both relieved and impressed. Given all of the stuff that the staff attends to on a daily basis, the fact that they went above and beyond to assist a guest who had already departed shows that this hotel and it's staff are a class act.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    580
    208
    84
    48
See reviews for
517
419
108
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scarsdale, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

Our family recently was on a terrific escorted tour to Israel; our hotel in Israel was the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; we stayed for 5 nights. Our experience at the hotel was just wonderful! Our family consists of 3 members: 3 adults (2 parents and a son who is in his early twenties). The Dan Panorama was one of the few hotels that agreed to accomodate us in one room. We did not expect much space, but we are flexible. When we checked in, we were thrilled with the size of the room! Even the roll-away bed was large and very comfortable! The air-conditioning was fine. The bathroom was fine. The safe and refigerator were nice "extras". The facilities of the Dan Panorama were lovely. We enjoyed the pool and the snackbar adjacent to it. The restaurants were excellent. For those for whom Kashrut is a necessity, the hotel is strictly kosher - and the food was delicious. One of the most important aspects of any hotel is its staff - and the staff of Dan Panorama was THE BEST. By the time we had to depart, we felt like we had known some of the staff members for a long time. They answered our questions patiently and cheerfully. They got us a food item not on the menu from the kitchen with no problem. They took care of anything we needed in our room. Our next visit in Jerusalem will find us at the Dan Panorama Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed a total of 5 nights during two separate stays at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. This hotel was booked through our tour agency for a premium over the highly rated Harmony hotel where we had originally been booked. Our tour agency felt it was more kid friendly in terms of the pool, room layout and activities.

Both times we stayed we had a corner connecting "suite", once on the second floor and once on the third floor. This consisted of a superior room with a Queen sized bed and a connecting family room with a double bed that split into two twins plus a double sofa bed. The rooms connected via a separate outer door that could be closed and locked, while the doors to each room remained open connecting them by a short hallway. This worked very well for our group of 3 adults and 3 kids.

The rooms themselves appear to have been renovated within the last few years. Everything was in very good condition, including beds, bathrooms and decorations. The air conditioning worked well. All the normal amenities were included, safe, mini fridge, hair dryer and even a reception of bottled water and chocolates. The rooms were easily the nicest of those we visited on this trip.

The service was good. We had no problems during our stays and no issues with the staff. The front desk, restaurant and bar personnel all spoke English well and were friendly. The only minor quirk we had involved the luggage carts. Apparently, these are not self-service. I had taken one to load up our luggage at the end of our stay, unaware that they were to be used only by staff. When we got out at the bottom floor, we were told as much and had to unload our luggage at the exit from the elevator. Not a big deal, but it would have been nice to have a sign on the cart!

The Dan Panorama has an included buffet restaurant, as did all the hotels where we stayed on our trip. The selection is good, the quality is very good compared to other hotels we visited. There was usually one hand prepared item in addition to the rest of the choices. While fairly busy, it wasn't so crowded that access to the buffet was limited in any way, with the possible exception of the espresso machines. It is open on Shabbat, too. A few nearby restaurants (Cafe Paradise and a Pizza place) are also open on Shabbat, as was the YMCA around the block that turned out to be very nice.

The location is pretty good, too. It's a modest walk to the upscale Mamilla mall that connects to the Jaffa Gate at the Old City. We walked it with the kids a few times. It takes maybe 15 minutes or so. A cab ride to Jaffa Gate is around 25 Shekels (US $7 presently). Nearby are the restaurants I mentioned plus Little Italy, another nice restaurant. There is shopping nearby as well as a large park with nice views of the old city and Mount Sion.

As for family friendly, there is a small rooftop pool on one of the upper floors with a small bar and sitting area. It is definitely a basic pool but it was clean and perfect for the kids when we had time to use it, as it closes at 6pm. "Cyberland" was essentially a joke. It's an amusement area for older kids, tucked away in an unused room in an older part of the hotel. It consisted of one working Playstaion 2 (one was broken) and a foosball table. "Dannyland", for younger kids, was basically closed when we tried. Overall, the pool was a nice bonus, as many Jersusalem hotels lack one. The other activities tuned out not to be very worthwhile, at least for us.

For a fairly toursity hotel, it wasn't too crowded or noisy, like we experienced at another touristy hotel during our stay in Eilat. Overall, we enjoyed the Dan Panorama and would stay there again if traveling with kids. On our own, we might opt for something a little closer to the old city. As for value, I'm not quite sure as it was included into our tour package. I do know that we paid about $100 more a night that we did for two triple rooms at the Harmony. I would say it's the closest we had to the type of hotel where we usually stay as a family in the USA, such as Homewood Suites or Residence Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darrenq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Ridge, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

We spent four nights at this hotel. The staff, especially Marcel Salomon, were efficient and friendly. The hotel is 10 minutes (by cab) from the Jerusalem Quarter. The restaurant in the hotel served excellent buffets. If you wanted to go out to eat, but not far, there were several good restaurants directly across from the hotel, including an Italian restaurant and a pizza place. The rooms were nice with plenty of room. We stayed in three different Dan Panorama hotels in Israel on this tour and they were all five starts!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PamelaClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

I reserved two rooms, 1 for a friend and 1 for myself and spouse. (for 5 days) Room was clean and housekeeping staff was pleasant and nice. For the price you pay it is a good deal and location is excellent. Housekeeping is done twice a day which to me is a very big plus as I always like to find a clean room. Parking is free which is hard to find in Jerusalem. The service does suck (from the waiters to the receptionist) however overall most hotels in Jerusalem have sucky service so I guess when you come to expect it in Jerusalem you could ignor it and overall had a nice stay

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yupyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2010

Sevice in this hotel is rubbish, staff not helpful, we arrived at 5am and girl at reception had no idea about anything, let alone the name of the hotel she worked in. Couldn't find our reservation and gave us the wrong room rate (in local currency, when price was actually in US dollars) Ended up costing 3 times more than we were told the night before. Manager was about 18 years old had no remorse or responsibility on behalf of his incompetent staff. Were meant to stay for 3 nights and left the morning we checked in 5 hours later. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, we found a much better hotel for 1/4 of the price and the staff their were fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMarriedNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 July 2010
Dear valued guest

We would like to clarify a few points regarding your stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
Your reservation was made for a Motel called "Panorama" located in east Jerusalem and our hotel is located in the center of west Jerusalem, therefore there was no record of your expected arrival at the front desk , and this also is the reason for the difference in rate.
The staff of the hotel is trained and professional (regardless to their age) and they did their utmost to assist you and accommodate you at such an early hour.
You had chosen the Panorama for your 3 night stay and we invite you to choose the Dan Panorama Jerusalem for your next visit to Jerusalem.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2010

Service in the dining/bar/housekeeping/pr/concierge areas at this hotel is exceptional. E-Dan club benefits are super! Easy to take day trips from this base to anywhere but Eilat, the furthest location. Just as easy to get here from Ben Gurion airport than it is to stay in Tel Aviv: Take a sherut-share taxi to/from the airport.
This hotel has a very active Guest Relations person-if you have a chance to meet Marcel, your vacation will be sure to be a happy one-he has the answers & knows Jerusalem like the back of his hand just as the concierges do..

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravePpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing