We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our time at Jerusalem Gold”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Ranked #85 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 23 December 2007

The service was great and the staff was very helpful. It was our first time in Israel and they made it very comfortable for us. We came here by ourselves, not knowing where the good places to go were and they showed us everything about the town. Anything lacking in hotel accomodations were more than made up for by the staff. The great breakfast was a highlight of our days. We would definately come back.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank israeltraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2007

A value for money hotel - well located and comfortable. Not the closest to the central zone but next to the bus station and accessible to everywhere. Busses and Taxis are cheap so access to anywhere is no problem.
Nice rooms - pleasently decorated - comfortable bed - plentifull breakfasts!
Quiet area at nights but easy enuogh to jump in a taxi or onto a bus to pop out for dinner or trendy shopping.
Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

This was a wonderful locating - it met all our needs and will return a the next opportunity. Our suite was very nice and comfortable.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank victorianVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

I travel often to Israel and after trying many different hotels Many hotels in Israel are old and thier beds and carpet hasent been changed in 20 years. There are a few nice hotels in Jerusalem but they are not in the center of the city and not walking distance.

Jerusalem Gold is the best hotel I have found in Jerusalem.

While being in the center of the city right next to the Central bus station it is right behind Jaffa street which makes it a quite and relaxed experience.

The food is excellent and the hospitality is amazing. i met all sort of people form all over the globe and they all said the same thing, they appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and the hospitality.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pesach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2007

Our room was fine, the bathroom was clean and well maintained although the taps were wobbly! You need to take a plug with you for the bath. Rooms were cleaned daily. I was there for 10nights and tried twice to get laundry done but apparently the machines were not working....that's fine but they didn't tell me until I went to try and collect my washing 48hrs later and they said they were unable to do it. I couldn't understand why they didn't tell me before! The staff were fairly friendly but the service at reception was very slow. This hotel is used by big groups, especially over Shabbat and the restaurant was full of large gorups of American teenagers on the occassions I ate there. I would recommend going out to eat if you can, the food in the hotel isn't bad (it is usually dairy breakfast and meat dinner) but is typical hotel type food and there are some great restaurants in Jerusalem to try. The hotel pool was not open when I was there, it was closed for maintenance. There is no bar which is a pity. The location is about a 20minutes walk to Ben yehuda street , right next to the bus station which is slightly bizarre. Easy to get taxis outside though and also the tour bus. Above the bus station is a shopping mall which sells most things, including a MacDonalds! but also clothes, break, cakes, toiletries and gifts....All in all the hotel was fine but i would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skyejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

Rooms were in very bad condition and needed to call service for several problems with shower; breakfast so-so, front desk not helpful; location next to bus station convenient-but have to descend/climb steep staircase to catch local buses; would only recommend if no other 3 star hotels available; price through expedia lower than calling hotel directly

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank joshuaChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

it was a very warm welcom by the reception with cold fresh juce.
we riceved the room quicly and efficienly,that was a great start
the room was just the right size for us ,it was very updated and clean the bad includs the matress, pilose blenket and all the rest was emzingly comfortable.
in the morning we had great and rich breakfast- it was so tasty.
we got the perfecat guidness for trips around. the hotel location is perfect- we could get anywhere easily. the lady in charge helped us so much kindly and warmly.
with the help of the rigth gidnec and beacuse of the hotel is next to the central bus station we hade the apprtonity to travel easily all over. we have been in the dead sea, tabireus, tel aviv and all over jerusalem.
we are very thakfull and must deffently will recomend to family and frinds and hopfully we will be back soon.
thank you very much for the great viction,
the mizrahi family.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank zizo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
#87 of 102 in Jerusalem
441 reviews
Givat Ram
Hotel Prima Park
Hotel Prima Park
#31 of 102 in Jerusalem
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#14 of 102 in Jerusalem
692 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 102 in Jerusalem
619 reviews
Nachla'ot
Lev Yerushalayim
Lev Yerushalayim
#56 of 102 in Jerusalem
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Address: 234 Jaffa, Jerusalem 9438316, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Rommema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £59 - £751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem Gold Hotel has excellent location, right next to Jerusalem central bus station, which is guarded by security men & street cams 24 /7. It has an easy access to city tram that enables fast trip to the Old City of Jerusalem, Ein Karem, Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial, Mount Herzl and other main city sights; the hotel is within walking distance from Israel Museum, Knesset - Israeli Parliament and several shopping malls. It has recently undergone full renovations and accredited as a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing