We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Young couple from Czech Republic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Ranked #82 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We were one week there. Excellent food, very good room, especially long bed. But something were wrong. Missing wot in the bath tub and therefore not go fill.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Jerusalem Gold Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2011

My wife, Carol and I would like to thank Ariela for terrific hospitality and warmth in friendship. The hotel has a great location next to the Bus Station and has buses and the light rail going past as well as many taxi's if you need to do any sightseeing, of which there is plenty.
Thanks again to Ariela and her staff for making us welcome and for a pleasant stay.
Kevin & Carol Skinner.
Australia

Room Tip: Just a good location.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Great location for bus station with tram nearby.

Needed to badger reception for WiFi password that worked but staff did everything the could to help.

Breakfast was fair, and very Israeli with tuna and humus a plenty.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I was in room 420 and really loved it the moment I opened the door
The setting is nice ,lovely and clean. The bathroom is excellent
I had a great hot shower ,slept well, woke up to read with the fine bedside light

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MgdaleneI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I stayed in this hotel from 3rd to 6th October 2011 with the Timotius group from Indonesia. We found the location of the hotel is very strategic, close to the bus and train station to any place of Jerusalem. Shops and food court also just a walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are tidy and clean. Every night after we came back from visiting places, we felt our rooms are a perfect place to rest. The dinner was nice and a lot of varieties, I fond of ice cream and they served ice cream with different flavor every night. The staffs were friendly, except one morning before we left for a tour, I spoke to a front desk officer but seemed not qualified as a receptionist until a guy came an gave me a suitable information.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

I choose this hotel from 17th to 24th September 2011. I was in room 519 and the so called "four start property" is nothing more than a lodge for cheap buses.
Room: No directory, no room service menu, no mini-bar, no hairdryer, no laundry, safe deposit box not working, TV got burnt, a huge stain at the entrance of the room. Internet non!!!!! Where is the internet????? I could not log-in once in my computer... internet not working. Yes internet!!!!!

Service: Employees in Reception will not give a damn. Employees gives different indications of how services work. Except for a nice lady the other people where quite disinterested. No eye contact, no bother for anything.

Breakfast: Looks like a coffee shop before boarding the ship to cross the mediterranean. Waiter do not give a dam!!!!!

Manager: What I can say. The manager is a fat lady, she should learn how to smile, SMILE dear madam!!!!!! We are not animals but human being!!!!!! SMILE.... for God sake!!!! Be polite....horrible woman...

Complaint: I sent a written complaint which I am still waiting for the answer. I remind Reception that I have sent a complaint.... still waiting.

This Hotel is for a cheap buses and cheap tourists!!!! FOUR STARS!!!!! a joke!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernesto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Stayed here a few days ago for a couple of days, hotel was inexpensive so my expectations where not too high, hotel rooms look old and shabby so they give you a feeling that they are not clean.
We had an incident in our room and they way it was handled by the Night Receptionist was very unprofessional, I travel a lot, stayed in all sorts of hotels, NEVER have I been treated so badly or rudely, I was in awe, the rest of the staff was very accomodating and friendly, for the benefit of the hotel, this person should be given a job that has no contact with guests, he truly spoilt our stay and you could tell he does not enjoy what he does.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YvetteW617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
#86 of 101 in Jerusalem
436 reviews
Givat Ram
Hotel Prima Park
Hotel Prima Park
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
678 reviews
Nachla'ot
Lev Yerushalayim
Lev Yerushalayim
#54 of 101 in Jerusalem
241 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#28 of 101 in Jerusalem
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Address: 234 Jaffa, Jerusalem 9438316, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Rommema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £59 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem Gold Hotel has excellent location, right next to Jerusalem central bus station, which is guarded by security men & street cams 24 /7. It has an easy access to city tram that enables fast trip to the Old City of Jerusalem, Ein Karem, Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial, Mount Herzl and other main city sights; the hotel is within walking distance from Israel Museum, Knesset - Israeli Parliament and several shopping malls. It has recently undergone full renovations and accredited as a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jerusalem Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing