We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you just want a place to sleep at but far from the Old City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Ranked #81 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok if you just want a place to sleep at but far from the Old City”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I just recently got back from 4 nights in this Hotel. I was traveling with a large group and the hotel was fully booked. While the rooms where adequate they were quite small with just the bare minimum. No real reason to complain except for the fact that when we got our room the bathroom was flooded and it took them a couple of hours and after several irrate calls from us to send someone up to clean it. In the room of one of our other travel companions they found dirty underwear in the bathroom. The rooms also seem to be of different sizes and configuration despite all of us paying the same price. Also during our stay the elevators seemed to be malfunctioning so on several occasions I took the stairs up to the 8th floor where our room was located. It was either that or wait 20 mins. Food was nothing spectacular as it was pretty much the same every day and night. But being in Israel you can't expect a very continental meal. There was always a fish dish, a chicken or beef dish, one carb (rice, pasta or potatoes), sometimes two and one vegetable. The appetizer was the same.Would not rate this a 4-star Hotel experience. maybe 3.5-Stars Hotel is a little far from the Old City.

Room Tip: The view is either the trains or the bus station so don't expect much and the windows are quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJEnriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    135
    116
    82
    91
See reviews for
81
101
74
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
papakura
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It was such a relief to come to Jerusalem Gold Hotel after an amazing yet hectic tour. The atmosphere was welcoming and as I got my bearings, right on grand central station which meant convenience of location for transport. everywhere! There was always someone on hand to help you buy your ticket for the "light train" a good cheap way to get around. Due to unforseen circumstances I needed to cut my journeying short, which could have meant trying to find more accomodation until my flights back to NZ were arranged, but I cannot praise the staff highly enough for their kindly allowing me to keep my room,even though they were fully booked out. They worked very hard on my behalf, and Im so thankful for awesome Israeli food clean comfy accomodation and a quiet room at a fantastic price. Bless you and hope I can come back.

Room Tip: my room was quiet even though near cleaning room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

On my recent visit to Israel I spent 4 nights in this hotel and it was an excellent choice. The service was superb, the rooms were kept clean and the staff went out of their way to take care of my every request. The buffet breakfast make lunch almost unnecessary. I had dinner there twice and the food was terrific. If you are planning a trip to Israel this hotel should rate top consideration for a place to stay.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We were a few friends who took part in a cycling event in Jerusalem and chose the hotel since it was not far from the Start/Finish. The hotel is basic. It is clean and comfort and has all basic utilities in the room. The room itself looks okay although needs a renovation and update if you look a bit closer...
We reserved regular and executive rooms and got exactly the same thing on the same floor and just next to each other!
The rooms faced the main street but no noise was heard. The staff was nice and there is a parking lot which is not expensive as other reviewers mentioned.
The location is good only if you use public transportation which both trams and the central bus station are just next to the hotel or if your interests are in the vicinity like "Binyaney Hauma" congress center. It is not a city center hotel or next to the old town and other attractions.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Uri_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed 5 days at the Jerusalem Gold Hotel. The location is excellent being close to Central Bus Station and Light rail and only a 15 minutes walk to the markets and the main shops. Room was reasonable clean and bed comfortable and no noise from outside, our room was on the 8th floor, though the air conditioning in our room only had one temperature, cold. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summerlin, nv
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

First time staying at Jerusalem Gold, booked through RCI/timeshare. Room was clean/comfortable with refrigerator/teakettle, modern bathroom and location is very convenient. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Parking and breakfast expensive, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Izak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I travel to Israel several times each year and I always stay at the Jerusalem Gold Hotel. Without fail the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. No outdside noise penetrates the room making for a restful night sleep. The location of the hotel is the best in Jerusalem as it is close to the Central Bus Station and the new and ultra-modern Light Train. The food is terrific and the staff is friendly and helpful. Even the owner goes out of her way to make sure everyone has a nice stay. I like this personal touch.

Room Tip: I usually stay on the 10th floor but I have occasionally been on the 6th and 8th floors. Always the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
#85 of 101 in Jerusalem
432 reviews
Givat Ram
Hotel Prima Park
Hotel Prima Park
#29 of 101 in Jerusalem
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
661 reviews
Nachla'ot
Lev Yerushalayim
Lev Yerushalayim
#55 of 101 in Jerusalem
236 reviews
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#44 of 101 in Jerusalem
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Address: 234 Jaffa, Jerusalem 9438316, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Rommema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem Gold Hotel has excellent location, right next to Jerusalem central bus station, which is guarded by security men & street cams 24 /7. It has an easy access to city tram that enables fast trip to the Old City of Jerusalem, Ein Karem, Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial, Mount Herzl and other main city sights; the hotel is within walking distance from Israel Museum, Knesset - Israeli Parliament and several shopping malls. It has recently undergone full renovations and accredited as a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jerusalem Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing