We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Ranked #78 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Pearland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest hotel in town”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was my 3rd time to stay in this hotel. I am so picky about food but just loved the fresh and delicious food here. Great salads and great variety! The staff were just wonderful, always helping us with directions or any questions we had. Great location here too, next to the central bus station, and the train has a stop nearby too, which made it very easy to get to the Old city or shuq for shopping. I enjoyed everything, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ang_west1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    135
    116
    82
    89
See reviews for
80
101
74
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two days as part of a group tour. It was descent, neat and clean. No major complaints. The breakfast was plentiful and palatable.
Proximity to public transportation makes it attractive.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kitty567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

it is a very nice hotel, room are very clean, food is great but in my opinion the price is a bit expensive. we came to Jerusalem for two days and we decided to stay there. i will come again only if the prices will go down.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. Very clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. It was next the central bus station, oposite the tram to Old city. The service is perfect in the Dining-room. The food was very tasty and plantyfull. we will back again in my next trip.... Thank you :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OliverJacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We choose this hotel because of the price. It was next the central bus station, oposite the tram to Old city. The ticket costs 6,50NIS. The room was clean, spacious, nice bathroom. We had also TV and fridge. We got one drink free every evening in the lobby bar. But we got a plactic cup. It is not usually in hotel with 4stars. Stuff was very formal and a little bit cold, but they told us everything what we needed. Moreover, we could leave bagage in hotel and it was free. The negative was that wifi is not free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I enjoy very much this hotel.
The service is perfect, the rooms are clean and comfortable.
The food was very tasty and plantyfull.
The hotel in total is 100% for me.
I will order this hothel in the future.

Room Tip: Trust the local stuff and ask them for advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilad h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I stay there on the 2/3 they smoke In the hotel Rooms old 2 single bed if u like to sleep on large bed you need to pay for it noise in the corridor
I will say in one word don't stay there waste of time if u book in u own currency no god all in US dollar

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Zvika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
#84 of 99 in Jerusalem
428 reviews
Givat Ram
Hotel Prima Park
Hotel Prima Park
#26 of 99 in Jerusalem
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Lev Yerushalayim
Lev Yerushalayim
#54 of 99 in Jerusalem
232 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#7 of 99 in Jerusalem
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Address: 234 Jaffa, Jerusalem 9438316, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Rommema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem Gold Hotel has excellent location, right next to Jerusalem central bus station, which is guarded by security men & street cams 24 /7. It has an easy access to city tram that enables fast trip to the Old City of Jerusalem, Ein Karem, Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial, Mount Herzl and other main city sights; the hotel is within walking distance from Israel Museum, Knesset - Israeli Parliament and several shopping malls. It has recently undergone full renovations and accredited as a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jerusalem Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing