We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Ranked #86 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Very bad hotel with tiny rooms, rotten food, there is a very bad smell in the rooms.
The staff is rude.
Its near the CBS of JLEM therefore at night there is a lot of noise.
I dont recommend this hotel for any trip purpose.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank slpst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

As hotels go, there really isn't anything terribly wrong with this property... but neither is there anything outstanding about it. The rooms, halls, and common areas are clean and relatively well maintained. The staff are pleasant enough, if a bit under-trained, and the food is consistent with other buffet-style hotel chains in Israel--palatable, but not delectable. My main complain is with the bar area: they were out of almost everything, and the glass of wine I finally managed to obtain tasted like it came from a long-opened bottle. In reality, few people go to Israel to hang out in their hotel anyway, so if you are looking for a basic place to lay your head, then the Metropolitan should meet your needs just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Clean, good food, conditionate air, friendly staff.
A stone's throw from Damascus Gate... so from the magnificent Old Town.
Pay attention to the rooms that overlooks on minaret.. muslims get up early to pray.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbarisoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

One of the passengers in our group had her bed sheets stained with excrement. They would give her new sheets but won't make the bed for her. Filth everywhere, gum smeared on chairs, clogged restrooms in rooms and in public areas. One towel per double room. The service was inconsiderate and at times very rude. Just overall dirty feeling.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CLCus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerusalemGold, General Manager at Jerusalem Gold Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Scripture seems unreal, is not clear, we do not have things mentioned there. Clear intent to harm the hotel, that’s how it is sound.



We have looked closely at the concerns you have mentioned in the complain:. Following our hotel's philosophy and professional goal- we do our best as usual to ensure our customers' satisfaction. With our high quality and personal customer service we provide each guest with an outstanding experience

we are surprised to hear suddenly of the inconvenient you have mentioned especially since we see how group members are content with their stay. For sure, we provide the rooms for your group clean every day. Again- there were no complains on behalf of the group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This was my 3rd time to stay in this hotel. I am so picky about food but just loved the fresh and delicious food here. Great salads and great variety! The staff were just wonderful, always helping us with directions or any questions we had. Great location here too, next to the central bus station, and the train has a stop nearby too, which made it very easy to get to the Old city or shuq for shopping. I enjoyed everything, will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ang_west1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two days as part of a group tour. It was descent, neat and clean. No major complaints. The breakfast was plentiful and palatable.
Proximity to public transportation makes it attractive.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank kitty567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

it is a very nice hotel, room are very clean, food is great but in my opinion the price is a bit expensive. we came to Jerusalem for two days and we decided to stay there. i will come again only if the prices will go down.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
#87 of 101 in Jerusalem
450 reviews
Hotel Prima Palace
#52 of 101 in Jerusalem
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#45 of 101 in Jerusalem
645 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
New Victoria Hotel Jerusalem
#62 of 101 in Jerusalem
129 reviews
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#81 of 101 in Jerusalem
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Address: 234 Jaffa, Jerusalem 9438316, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Rommema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £63 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem Gold Hotel has excellent location, right next to Jerusalem central bus station, which is guarded by security men & street cams 24 /7. It has an easy access to city tram that enables fast trip to the Old City of Jerusalem, Ein Karem, Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial, Mount Herzl and other main city sights; the hotel is within walking distance from Israel Museum, Knesset - Israeli Parliament and several shopping malls. It has recently undergone full renovations and accredited as a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jerusalem Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing