We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Loved the Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Loved the Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2008

The tour group I broght was very impressed by the hotel as it is like a Boutique hotel in the middle of a busy city. The food was very good and the staff very attentive to our needs and wants.

The owner of the hotel was on site most of the time and again assured us anything we needed was available to us and she made good on that promise! Her warm, friendly personality made our stay more inviting than at the larger more impersonal hotels.

Having been to Israel more than 70 times with and with out groups, and knowing the country very well, I can say this is a wonderful place to stay with reasonable rates as well.

  • Liked — The friendly staff, owner on site, food and nearness to areas we needed
  • Stayed March 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gailcox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    130
    110
    79
    82
See reviews for
75
96
70
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2008

If having a clean room and excellent food is important to you, then make your reservation at the Jerusalem Gold Hotel. We've stayed many times at this establishment. It is centrally located with easy access to every where. The central bus station ,which is also a nice shopping mall, is right next door to the Jerusalem Gold where you can buy everything from electronics, to shoes and clothes, to hot pastries and salads, to perscription medicine at the well stocked pharmacy. At the Central Bus Station you can board a bus to any destination in Israel or just travel around Jerusalem. The owner and staff at the Jerusalem Gold Hotel go overboard to make you feel like family instead of just a nameless, faceless guest. passing through. The food at the hotel is always good. The owner of the Jerusalem Gold Hotel, Ariela Doron, is very "hands on" in every aspect of managing her hotel which adds to the personal touch and the feeling of being at home away from home.

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — everything was just fine.
  • Stayed October 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BarneySouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2008

We arrived in the hotel in late evening. Check-in was ok, but the room given to us no. There was small slot between doors and and floor. We listened everything what happened on hall. Window was unopenable. The worst was wakening at 8 am by roomcleaner. Breakfast under average compared to other similir hotels, where we have been in Israel.
Area of Jaffa road and Central bus station is very noisy, so not good for sleeping and rest. I can´t recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Bathroom
  • Disliked — Noise, breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyTravelPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2008

The service we received was wonderful. All staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The GM is a lovely woman who was extremely friendly. On a return trip to Jerusalem I would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank knighter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2008

On Shabbat, a large number of our fellow guests had their wallets and passports stolen by the Staff at the Jerusalem Gold. The management did not seem to care and did not offer any reimbursement or apologies.

  • Liked — Not much
  • Disliked — The fact that the staff stole from the guest with the seeming aproval of the management.
  • Stayed August 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lectormatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2008

We have just returned from a great vacation in Israel visiting many beautiful sites such as the Galli , Tibirios, the Jordan River and TelAviv, but the week we spent in Jerusalem,at the Jerusalem Gold hotel is unforgetable. We have never experienced such incredible service and warm welcome. The location of the hotel gives you an easy and comfortable access to places you want to visit in Jerusalem. It's located next to the center bus station. Taxis are available near the hotel. The service in the hotel was so good that they made sure the taxi driver charged us the right price, even if we travel to sites as the old mount of olive or the western wall which was a 10 minute drive. The room weren't so big, but on the other hand its very elegant, comfortable and clean. I felt it was necessary to write this review because the hotel was so amazing and the people went out of their way to give us a good time. Next time we come to Jerusalem we will definetely come again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Liked — Service and location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Reuma101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

We stayed here for 6 nights, as part of our tour group package. The location was ideal - next to the Central Bus Station and taxi rank, and handy to shops and the mall. West Jerusalem with its musuems, rose garden and Knesset were not too far away.

The room was small, and there were visible cracks on the wall. The bathroom doorknob was broken and wobbly. The cistern blocked up upon first use. Informed reception desk at 8:00 p.m. but it was only the next day in the afternoon that they cleared the blockage. In the meanwhile, we had to use the public toilet in the Spa several floors below.

We generally had a comfortable sleep. Outside street noise was slightly audible but did not trouble us.

The self-service buffet food in the dining room was generally of good variety. One night when our tour party came back late (well after our scheduled dinner slot of 7:00 p.m.), the waiters showed their displeasure by being rude to us; they flung the plates and cutlery onto our tables and muttered undecipherable words under their breath!

The staff at the reception hardly spoke English, and were generally unhelpful. When asked if they could help mail some postcards for us, they told us to go to the Post Office instead.

  • Liked — Convenient Location
  • Disliked — Impolite, unhelpful staff
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pragasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
#80 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Lev Yerushalayim
Lev Yerushalayim
#52 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#27 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#6 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Address: 234 Jaffa, Jerusalem 9438316, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Rommema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem Gold Hotel has excellent location, right next to Jerusalem central bus station, which is guarded by security men & street cams 24 /7. It has an easy access to city tram that enables fast trip to the Old City of Jerusalem, Ein Karem, Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial, Mount Herzl and other main city sights; the hotel is within walking distance from Israel Museum, Knesset - Israeli Parliament and several shopping malls. It has recently undergone full renovations and accredited as a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Jerusalem Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing