We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Ranked #74 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
london
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

The rooms here were clean & nice also staff were friendly and willing to help . I would recommend it

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinjack36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    132
    111
    79
    83
See reviews for
75
97
71
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

My daughter and I spent a week at the Jerusalem Gold Hotel, which is next to the Central bus station in Jerusalem. One can literally walk out the door and hop on a bus going anywhere in the country or go downstairs to take a local bus. The small rooms were spotless and had lovely bathrooms and comfortable beds. I felt that the food was good, not exceptional but was overpriced, but there are at least a dozen restaurants in the bus station. This is a good, reasonable option for a couple on a budget who want centrally located, clean rooms.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brfk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

My husband and I have stayed at the Jerusalem Gold Hotel on more than once occasion. In fact, we have stayed there many times as we travel often to Israel. Guess the fact that we are repeat customers say something in and of itself. Whenever we travel, no matter the destination, the most important things we look for are clean rooms with comfortable beds in a safe environment and convenient location. The Jerusalem Gold Hotel is all of this and more. The owner herself personally sees to the comfort of each guest treating everyone as if they were guests in her own home. The food is consistently exceptional and the staff is always very helpful. We have only fond memories every time we visit Jerusalem and we truly appreciate at the Jerusalem Gold Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

i fell in love with this hotel!!! the loction is amazing and the rooms was clean and comfortable. the staff wes very kind and for some part of my stay thay make me feel im home. i will visit them again soon...
thanks again to all of the staff.
lior m.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liormiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

Serious bedbug infestation, don't stay at this hotel. When one of our group complained, the hotel personnel even replied,

"We've never had this before, maybe you brought it from China."

And the breakfast provided was total chaos, sometimes we couldn't find a seat at the restaurant at all.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anoriole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2010

At most of the hotels I stayed in Israel, I had a bad experience with the service and accommodations in general, but not this hotel at all.
The prices are very reasonable.
Location is excellent.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and have all the needs to make you feel in a good environment.
The people working there, at the desk, at the breakfast room and at the door, were always hepful and willing to guide you on your needs and questions.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineMazzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

The location of Jerusalem Gold Hotel is situated a bit far from the Old City beside the main bus station and taxi terminal which as plus. The tram tracks run beside it which would be great for getting around Jersualem when it starts operating. The hotel itself is reasonable good the rooms are good but the hotel staff is shockling bad unhelpful and unfriendly. I believe a hotel is only good as its staff and its food. There seems to an attitude of seeing the dollar sign in their eyes when ever one asks for help or advice the security persons were more helpfully.
Another thing is breakfast is very bad the chef appears to have the same dress which is dirty and stained. Selection is limited and I am not sure about hygiene and the freshness of the food I never had dinner but was advised by a local staying at the hotel not to eat there and would be better to go hunger for the night.
It really is a shame because the hotel itself could be first class with good staff and good food. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in Jersualem if they are willing to put up with bad staff because one can always eat else where.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank henry091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gate Hotel
#79 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#26 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Prima Palace
#42 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#5 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gold Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Gold Hotel
Address: 234 Jaffa, Jerusalem 9438316, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Rommema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gold Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerusalem Gold Hotel has excellent location, right next to Jerusalem central bus station, which is guarded by security men & street cams 24 /7. It has an easy access to city tram that enables fast trip to the Old City of Jerusalem, Ein Karem, Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial, Mount Herzl and other main city sights; the hotel is within walking distance from Israel Museum, Knesset - Israeli Parliament and several shopping malls. It has recently undergone full renovations and accredited as a 4 star hotel. Looking forward to welcome you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing