We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Little House in Bakah
Nearby Hotels
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$564
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$510
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$661
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$580
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$563
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
184
179
59
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
179
59
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbet lechemhaas promenadegerman colonyold cityemek refaimnice neighborhoodbus routescozy hotelbed and breakfastshakshukacable tvstay there againfamily roomdecent breakfastminute walkfirst floortea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Recently stayed at the Little House, loved it. The pros: big, beautiful outside seating area, free breakfast, very nice/helpful people at the front desk, rooms with high ceilings and lots of character, easy to walk to cute areas in the German neighborhood. Cons: hard to think of many- just the usual Israeli norms: the beds are actually two twins pushed together, tend to separate during the night, need to let the water run for a little while until it gets hot, breakfast is standard, a little boring. (Eggs, israeli salad, bread). Still, would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank travelgirl1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The staff was wonderful.The location was excellent and afforded us the ability to walk everywhere. The room was comfortable providing us with everything we needed. Everyone was helpful and made our stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tadej s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Staff is friendly and flexible. I came late in the morning and didn't charge me the few hours extra I stayed in the hotel. Decoration is bit worn out. Location is not ideal but there are buses around that drop you in the city center rather quickly. There are some good restaurants and bar in the neighbourhood like the wafle bar just 150 mts away.
The restaurant next door is nice and convenient. The hotel gives you a voucher and you can have breakfast there. For those netalcoholics, an advantage is that internet is free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlosmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Beautiful old Ottoman architecture but whole building a bit tired. Excellent friendly staff. Very small "public" area - just the front corridor with a few armchairs. Free coffee and tea at all times. Room reminiscent of East Europe in the 1960's. Spartan, dirty windows, really awful furniture and no plugs in bath or washbasin (Reception more than happy to supply, but seemed odd that one had to ask). Comfortable bed and good linen/towels. Awful old curtains. Very good bath/shower, but tiled floor in bathroom and bedroom needed a deep clean. Quiet at night, but on a busy road so rooms at the front would be noisy. Advertused "large garden with many inviting spots under beautiful old plane trees" nothing more than an unsightly building site/dump with no visible means of access.

Breakfast in attached cafe. Very odd. Choice of "Israeli", eggs and salad, "Quaker" sort of porridge oats and muesli with fruit. Huge wastage as helpings very large. Far better to have set it out buffet style. Disgusting fruit squash; one would think Israel did not produce any citrus fruit. Service very slow - took ages for food to appear.

Good location. Short busride into town. Old City 30 mins walk. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Altogether good value for money, even if did seem a bit like a hostel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebekahYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Owner at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you, for detailed review, we have bath plug in every room and of course if one is missing you can get one in the reception, We have some Economy rooms with old furnishing, regular rooms are much nicer an have new modern furnishing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

A Little House is located one block from bus stops with numerous routes. For walkers it is a brisk 30-40 minute walk to the Old City. The staff were all proficient in English, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. One of Jerusalem's treasures.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfeathers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews