We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Little House in Bakah
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a few days in Jerusalem. I was there to attend a wedding. As always, I stayed at A Little House in Bakah. I had my usual room, Plum 3 on the Lower Ground Floor. I was very happy and comfortable in my room. The addition of the two larger pillows was very welcome, making the bed extremely comfortable. Everyone was very helpful, courteous and welcoming. My room was very well cared for. The dining room staff were friendly and helpful. I have no complaints and am always happy to return to A Little House in Bakah, my home in Jerusalem!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Fellwalker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    158
    51
    21
    16
See reviews for
127
106
81
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We got to the hotel the day after our wedding exhausted and the service was just amazing. The staff at the front desk were so kind,accommodating and pleasant. The room exceeded our expectations! No complaints!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Risi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here for an overnight as it was the perfect location for us. We took the economy room since we weren't planing on spending much time there. Just as we'll as it is quite small and dark with very minimal interior. All that would have been forgiven gad the double bed not been extremely uncomfortable, with springs felt every ten centimeters. Woke up with a backache. The complimentary breakfast at the restaurant next door was very good and helped the situation a bit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plsugarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your response.
Our economy rooms are on lower ground floor as indicated on all web sites and are economy just for that reason.
We strongly reccomend our regular renovated rooms that are much nicer (High ceilings, arched windows etc) and not much more expensive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a lovely small hotel. Rooms are clean. The breakfast was really good. The WiFi was a little iffy but that's ok. The hotel is pretty central to the Old City & the Emek Harafaim section. There are buses & taxis right out front. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb_Haifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our family has stayed at Little House since 2001 and we go to Israel on a yearly basis. Little House has always gone the extra mile to accommodate our needs, it is centrally located, excellent bang for the buck. I like it better than some more "upscale" hotels I have stayed in because of the consistent quality and customer service.

Room Tip: Little House has no pool or fitness center but if you are a runner, this is my favorite route of all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehavim, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A small hotel located in the pretty Bakah neighborhood of Jerusalem. Our room was cozy, though the bathroom was very small. The staff was pleasant. The hotel was extremely quiet -- I know there were other people there because I saw them at the front desk and at breakfast, but we never heard anything inside of the hotel, apart from someone unlocking a door. There was a bit of noise (mainly sirens) from the main road (Derech Hevron) that runs along the side of the hotel. Breakfast was tasty, though there wasn't the huge assortment that you get at large Israeli hotels. We walked to the Old City and even to shuk Mahane Yehuda, but neither is very lose -- we just like to walk!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abnlehavim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I think this is a terrific place. Great location, lots of variety of restaurants and gift shops two minutes away, and even a pharmacy.
Transport outside the door, taxis and buses readily available.
Walking distance to Emek shopping centre, and a new walking path along the renovated train tracks.
Tea, coffee and drinking water in the lobby.
The restaurant attached to the place is dairy and has a good Hechsher - Minhadrin.

Room Tip: I chose a room on the ground level as this was easier for me to carry my luggage. Avi, the manager...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#33 of 99 in Jerusalem
466 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
595 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#43 of 99 in Jerusalem
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#26 of 99 in Jerusalem
453 reviews
Hillel 11
#41 of 99 in Jerusalem
368 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little House in Bakah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little House in Bakah

Property: A Little House in Bakah
Address: 1 Yehuda, Jerusalem 9362723, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in Bakah 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Little House in Bakah - where being small is a big advantage. It has 34 comfortable rooms, is fully air-conditioned and serves a full breakfast. It is a unique, Ottoman style renovated mansion, with arches and columns and beautifully arched windows. The house is surrounded by a large garden that has many inviting corners under beautiful old pine trees. We have free wireless internet access. Little House in Bakah gives you a great opportunity to experience Jerusalem at its best. Free parking can be found on the streets surronding the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your A Little House in Bakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In Bakah Hotel Jerusalem
a Little Hotel In Bakah
a Little Jerusalem
Little House Bakah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing