We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Little House in Bakah
Nearby Hotels
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$677
US$549
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$263
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$414
US$390
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little House In Rechavia(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eyal Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
183
176
59
22
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
176
59
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbet lechemhaas promenadegerman colonyold cityemek refaimnice neighborhoodbus routescozy hotelbed and breakfastshakshukacable tvstay there againfamily roomdecent breakfastminute walkfirst floortea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The room was clean, tidy, with extra blankets and the required and expected amenities. The bathroom was on the small side.

The WiFi was very good and free, which was a pleasant surprise, with tea and coffee available upstairs.

Overall the hotel and the rooms were what you'd expect for the price but the staff and their flexibility was what made the place stand out - as it was quiet they allowed me to change one of the dates I was staying (last minute), responded to my emails promptly and also allowed me to check out an hour late to accommodate my flight time. When I arrived they were giving plenty of information on buses etc to the person checking in before me providing a very nice map!

They provide a fantastic breakfast in the restaurant next door, the staff were great and the atmosphere lovely.

Location was perfect for me as my friends live in the Bakah /Katamon area and the hotel is situated between two main streets (Emek Refaim - perfect for food!) and Derek Bet Lechem - both of which have regular buses into useful areas of Jerusalem.

For someone looking for good value and basic accommodation with very helpful staff - this is the place to go. I'd stay here everytime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Shalom Brighde,
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and accommodations! We do our best to be flexible for our guests when needs be, and it is good to know we helped you out :-)
We understand that you were less pleased with your room, since it was an economy room - by definition, it is smaller and situated in a less attractive part of the hotel. We recommend trying our regular single rooms the next time you stop by; we are sure you will enjoy them much more.
-Adva Tal-Or Emori, Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Little House in Bakah is great value - it is not a 'fancy' or 'upscale' hotel, but it is very clean, and was a great choice for my family - we stayed in a family suite - two bedrooms and one bathroom for six nights in December. While the bathroom was a little small, the suite itself was a great set up for my family (wife and two teenage children). While they don't offer a typical 'Israeli breakfast buffet,' the breakfast choices were fine and had enough variety for my entire family - everything from eggs to Shakshukah to Israeli salad. Great location - about a 10 minute walk to Emek Rafaim and German Colony, and about a 1/2 hour walk to the Old City.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhbrown24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Front Office Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Shalom Jonathan,
Thank you for your flattering review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed our family unit; it is true that the bathroom us a bit small, but as you've mentioned, we make up for it with the size and comfort of the unit itself.
We hope to see you again soon!
- Adva Tal-Or Emori, Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My room was very small, but felt homey. Breakfasts at the Restaurant Polly next door are a lovely change from the normal Israeli hotel buffet, they cook your breakfast to order. There are very nice cafe's and restaurants on Derek Beit Lechem, but this is a residential neighborhood.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bethsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Front Office Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hi Beth, Thank you for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfasts; we will be happy to pass your compliments to Polly Restaurant as well :-)
- Adva Tal-Or Emori, Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

If you are simply looking for a place to sleep, wake up to a great area and have a fabulous breakfast, this place is the king of value.
The rooms are dated and very small but if all you want is to rest for excellent value this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed 2 nights there. Its a hotel full of charme and atmosphere. Not too to big and only a few meters to the next bus stop - 5/10 minutes to the old city. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the adjoining restaurant Pollys is a la carte and very delicious. But don't expect any luxury.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Filderschreiber2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews