We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A Little House in Bakah
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The price & location were good- a quiet neighborhood with easy access to center city. We were shown to a basement room (avoid it!) , then switched to a 2nd floor room. The thick quilt appeared inviting in the cool weather, but also unlaundered. We didn't use it and were cold through the night. Rooms are clean but dim. Staff is friendly but did not help move our luggage upstairs. Breakfasts are good. Overall, recommend for a thin budget and not-high expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Shalom Arlene, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as well as you have hoped. It is true that the economy rooms are more basic in design and location, which is why they are discounted; guests who prefer a more spacious room are encouraged to upgrade to a regular double room. Also, we would have been happy to assist you with the luggage or a change of blankets, if we were informed of any discomfort on your part. We hope you will be willing to visit us again in the future, so that we may offer you a better experience. Best regards, Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Spent one week at this hotel. The location was perfect. Baka is a beautiful neighborhood, quiet, but near enough to any location we wanted to get to.. Many cafés and restaurants in walking distance. The room we were in was large and comfortable. We had a small balcony with a table and two chairs. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had lots of hot water for the shower. Had breakfast (included in the price) at the attached restaurant. There was an adequate choice on the menu and the servers were accommodating. By the end of the week,though,got tired of the breakfast and skipped it and went to a local café instead. The hotel staff was nice and very friendly. The hotel was well worth the money spent and I would go back on our next trip to Jerusalem .

Room Tip: Ask for Grapes1, large room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Safta,
Thank you so much for the kind words :)
We enjoyed hosting you here and we look forward to seeing you again,
Happy holiday :)
Avi haim\ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

As a tour guide, I really appreciate a good room after a hard day's work. Little House delivered.
Clean and comfortable room; all you need in the bathroom; friendly service and the breakfast is outstanding!

Room Tip: Try to get a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Hi Priest22, and thank you! We are happy and proud to be a recurring home for you in Jerusalem, and we hope you will come back for many more visits :-) Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I had a great stay for the right price(Stay over 13 days). They r the leading Bed and Breakfest in Jerusalem. They have a curtious staff from 1) The beginning be greeted with proper greetings, luggage belivered go the right room, for the Free use of their interet, to the constance cleaning in the right room every day, thru the knowledge of local attractions, to the voucher for a right Breakfest, to finally calling Nesher Taxi right away. It was the great trip for a great price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rg10471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Shalom, and thank you for such a wonderful review :-) We are happy to offer our hospitality to all of our guests, and it is heart-warming to receive positive feedback like yours. Please come back soon! Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Bathrooms could do with modernising but very comfortable overall. Poor lighting in bedrooms and bathroom. The location is excellent. Breakfast is good with excellent service. Also good tea, coffee and water facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthsynett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Shalom Ruth, and thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments on the issue of modernization in our facilities; we are always striving to improve the experience of our guests, and positive (as well as constructive) feedback are very helpful :-) We will be happy to have you over again! Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel for 3 nights with friends. It is located in a lovely suburb, only 20-30 min walk to the Old City. There is lots of free parking, trendy cafes and restaurants nearby. The hotel itself is comfortable and the rooms spacious although in need of redecoration. There was also some road noise from our room. The breakfast is excellent and the staff are very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for those on a low-mid-range budget.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zdfhrtusrtuj z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, General Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time and writing the review :)
We are always happy to know what we are doing right and where we can improve.
Hope to see you again :)
Avi Haim\ Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Very good location. Wonderful service, Good and healthy Breakfast, Free Parking in nearby streets and affordable price. the people at the reception were polite and helped us a lot. We'll sure come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eorion2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Shalom Orion,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review :)
see you next time,

Avi Haim\Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#3 of 102 in Jerusalem
438 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#26 of 102 in Jerusalem
617 reviews
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#39 of 102 in Jerusalem
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#47 of 102 in Jerusalem
324 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 102 in Jerusalem
749 reviews
Hillel 11
#49 of 102 in Jerusalem
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little House in Bakah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little House in Bakah

Address: 1 Yehuda, Jerusalem 9362723, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £75 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in Bakah 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Little House in Bakah - where being small is a big advantage. It has 34 comfortable rooms, is fully air-conditioned and serves a full breakfast. It is a unique, Ottoman style renovated mansion, with arches and columns and beautifully arched windows. The house is surrounded by a large garden that has many inviting corners under beautiful old pine trees. We have free wireless internet access. Little House in Bakah gives you a great opportunity to experience Jerusalem at its best. Free parking can be found on the streets surronding the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A Little House in Bakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In Bakah Hotel Jerusalem
a Little Hotel In Bakah
a Little Jerusalem
Little House Bakah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing