We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a wonderful stay at The Little House at Bakah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A Little House in Bakah
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful stay at The Little House at Bakah”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I spent one week as a solo traveller here and have nothing but excellent comments to make. Buses to the Old City are right on the corner and take 10 mins to Jaffa Gate. Bakah is a beautiful part of Jerusalem and there are numerous upscale cafés , restaurants, grocery and ATMs within a 3 minute walk from the hotel and a run/walking track very close by which was an old railway track which was great to work off the cooked to order breakfasts including two kinds of shakshuka and strong cappuccinos. I had a corner room on the main floor with lots of light and high ceilings which was spacious and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and housekeeping was more than adequate. The weather was beautiful so it was very pleasant to eat outside on the patio for breakfast where the wifi was just as strong as in the rooms. The best part were the staff - a special thanks to Avi-who made me feel at home while I was there;they were helpful, very knowledgable about Jerusalem and ready to go that extra mile to make my stay as comfortable as could be. I highly recommend staying here and plan to return in a few months.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 550Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hi Chantal,

Thank you so much ! I really appreciate you took the time to write such a detailed and wonderful review. One of the perks of this job is meeting nice people like you.
We look forward to seeing you soon :)

Take care,
Avi Haim \ Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    161
    53
    21
    16
See reviews for
130
107
83
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little far from Jerusalem old city by foot, but you can take the bus right on the corner or if you rent a car will be like 10 minutes. But the area is very nice, good restaurants around. The staff of the hotel was very kind, they were always helpful and made sure we were comfortable. Internet connection was the only down, no so good.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Shalom Mary, and thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy to hear that you had such a good experience with us. Thanks to your review, as well as requests from other guets, we have upgraded our Wi-Fi connection, and we are happy to announce it works fine now; hopefully you will return again soon and enjoy it :-) Best regards, Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I spent 5 days here while touring the Jerusalem area. Others have noted the good location for walking to restaurants & shopping in this little district. Access to buses is just across the street if you need to go farther. A few blocks from the hotel is a walking area/garden that gives a beautiful view of the Old City of Jerusalem. Our room on the 2nd floor in the Orange area was very adequate. Our room was quiet and we heard nothing from inside or outside. Beds were comfortable and housekeeping was fine. The bathroom was of a good size and had all you needed in it. A voucher is given for breakfast at Polly Restaurant which is next door. There are many menu choices for your breakfast, so you should not have to eat the same thing twice unless you choose to. Service is good and we were pleased with our meals. Wifi is strong in the room and a PC is available on the 2nd floor lounge. A small laundry is available a few doors away and small wash loads can be ready in a few hours! Reception set us up with inexpensive and reliable transportation to Tel Aviv and we were picked up at the door. I remember it being about $18.00 US per person.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pactola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Shalom Elbert, and thank you for taking the time to review us! We are very happy to hear that you had such a good experience in our hotel, and we hope to have you over again soon :-) Best wishes, Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The price & location were good- a quiet neighborhood with easy access to center city. We were shown to a basement room (avoid it!) , then switched to a 2nd floor room. The thick quilt appeared inviting in the cool weather, but also unlaundered. We didn't use it and were cold through the night. Rooms are clean but dim. Staff is friendly but did not help move our luggage upstairs. Breakfasts are good. Overall, recommend for a thin budget and not-high expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Shalom Arlene, and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay as well as you have hoped. It is true that the economy rooms are more basic in design and location, which is why they are discounted; guests who prefer a more spacious room are encouraged to upgrade to a regular double room. Also, we would have been happy to assist you with the luggage or a change of blankets, if we were informed of any discomfort on your part. We hope you will be willing to visit us again in the future, so that we may offer you a better experience. Best regards, Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Spent one week at this hotel. The location was perfect. Baka is a beautiful neighborhood, quiet, but near enough to any location we wanted to get to.. Many cafés and restaurants in walking distance. The room we were in was large and comfortable. We had a small balcony with a table and two chairs. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had lots of hot water for the shower. Had breakfast (included in the price) at the attached restaurant. There was an adequate choice on the menu and the servers were accommodating. By the end of the week,though,got tired of the breakfast and skipped it and went to a local café instead. The hotel staff was nice and very friendly. The hotel was well worth the money spent and I would go back on our next trip to Jerusalem .

Room Tip: Ask for Grapes1, large room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safta10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Safta,
Thank you so much for the kind words :)
We enjoyed hosting you here and we look forward to seeing you again,
Happy holiday :)
Avi haim\ Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

As a tour guide, I really appreciate a good room after a hard day's work. Little House delivered.
Clean and comfortable room; all you need in the bathroom; friendly service and the breakfast is outstanding!

Room Tip: Try to get a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi Priest22, and thank you! We are happy and proud to be a recurring home for you in Jerusalem, and we hope you will come back for many more visits :-) Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I had a great stay for the right price(Stay over 13 days). They r the leading Bed and Breakfest in Jerusalem. They have a curtious staff from 1) The beginning be greeted with proper greetings, luggage belivered go the right room, for the Free use of their interet, to the constance cleaning in the right room every day, thru the knowledge of local attractions, to the voucher for a right Breakfest, to finally calling Nesher Taxi right away. It was the great trip for a great price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rg10471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Shalom, and thank you for such a wonderful review :-) We are happy to offer our hospitality to all of our guests, and it is heart-warming to receive positive feedback like yours. Please come back soon! Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Mangement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#4 of 101 in Jerusalem
411 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#48 of 101 in Jerusalem
314 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
468 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#25 of 101 in Jerusalem
458 reviews
Hillel 11
#43 of 101 in Jerusalem
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little House in Bakah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little House in Bakah

Property: A Little House in Bakah
Address: 1 Yehuda, Jerusalem 9362723, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in Bakah 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Little House in Bakah - where being small is a big advantage. It has 34 comfortable rooms, is fully air-conditioned and serves a full breakfast. It is a unique, Ottoman style renovated mansion, with arches and columns and beautifully arched windows. The house is surrounded by a large garden that has many inviting corners under beautiful old pine trees. We have free wireless internet access. Little House in Bakah gives you a great opportunity to experience Jerusalem at its best. Free parking can be found on the streets surronding the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your A Little House in Bakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In Bakah Hotel Jerusalem
a Little Hotel In Bakah
a Little Jerusalem
Little House Bakah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing