We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place centrally located.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
A Little House in Bakah
Ranked #30 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Hollywood, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place centrally located.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you are looking for a reliable place with excellent service and nice rooms, I would recommend this place. I would definitely return. The breakfast is plentiful and they have a nice little courtyard where I ate. The rooms are simple but comfortable and clean. The location is excellent as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hello Frederick, and thank you for reviewing us! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff, and we will be happy to transfer your compliments to the restaurant staff, as well :-) Hope to see you again soon,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    152
    50
    21
    16
See reviews for
125
105
75
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
198 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The other reviews accurately describe the positive aspects - from good service to ample sized rooms. We stayed on the "Date" side of the Hotel, overlooking the garden and this was lovely. The hotel is well situated in a sweet neighborhood with boutiques and restaurants, easy walking distance to the newly renovated Train Station and the Old City just beyond that.

Room Tip: We stayed on the "Date" side of the Hotel, overlooking the garden and this was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DASBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that the neighborhood offers some lovely and unique spots worth visiting, and we hope you will return again to enjoy our hotel again :-)

Best Wishes,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My friend and I traveled around Israel for two weeks selecting the Little House in Bakah for the last three nights. We had planned to return to Tel Aviv the last day but the staff took such great care of us we extended our stay. The room was cute, the location fabulous but most of all the staff were gracious, kind, helpful and friendly! Will I go back? ABSOLUTELY! I miss them already!

Jennifer Fonseca

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer3560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Shalom Jennifer! Thank you for your positive review and for the kind words for our staff :-) We are so happy to learn that we made your stay in Jerusalem a pleasant and memorable experience, and we will be delighted to have you over again.

Best wishes and a great week,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Wonderful staff, so friendly and so accommodating. Great breakfast next door, big fridge to put your food in. Rooms are small but very comfortable with great a/ c and bathroom, and nice beds. The best part is the staff, each of them really tried to make a great visit for each guest.Thanks everyone for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: If you're a sensitive sleeper, let them know. The hotel is on two major cross- streets, but has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnlabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Shalom Lynn! Thank you for your very kind review. We are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make it both memorable and pleasant. We're looking forward to your next visit :-)

Best Wishes,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The place meets the previous reviews, the location in a quiet residential area, the proximity of various local attractions, including an original walking pathway and the German Colony, plus the Old Station are a few arguments to make us happy for choosing this location for a 3-night stop.

Room Tip: The backyard is a nice place, insufficiently advertised and maintained by the owners, and this is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlad c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Shalom Vlad, and thank you for your kind review! It is wonderful to hear that you have discovered so many of the area's special attractions, and hopefully you will have another chance to visit us :-) Also, we appreciate your remark on our backyard - we have been renovating it for the past few weeks so that our guests could enjoy it as well.

Best regards,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this cute hotel on two occasions and found it to be the perfect spot to stay outside the hustle and bustle of Jerusalem. Nice rooms, nice staff and a decent breakfast. Couldn't ask for much more.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Hi Joel, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted that you have enjoyed our hotel, and even returned for another stay! We hope you will have many more opportunities to visit us and our lovely city :-)

Best wishes,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Located in nice old Arab building, modern rooms, very helpful staff. Really pleasant atmosphere. Coffee and tea always available in lobby. Refrigerators in rooms. Includes very good kosher breakfast in restaurant on premises. Nice residential neighboorhood with shops and restaurants. Convenient to city center and old city. Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weavercs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdedNiv, Manager at A Little House in Bakah, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Hello Mr. Weaver! We deeply appreciate your kind review of our Little House and are especially pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the area; Bakah is not in the center of town, but it is indeed a wonderful home-base for exploring Jerusalem. We will be happy to have you over again :-)

Best regards,

Adva Tal-Or Emori \ Reception Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 99 in Jerusalem
463 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#46 of 99 in Jerusalem
304 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#28 of 99 in Jerusalem
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hillel 11
#40 of 99 in Jerusalem
364 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#23 of 99 in Jerusalem
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little House in Bakah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little House in Bakah

Property: A Little House in Bakah
Address: 1 Yehuda, Jerusalem 9362723, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in Bakah 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Little House in Bakah - where being small is a big advantage. It has 34 comfortable rooms, is fully air-conditioned and serves a full breakfast. It is a unique, Ottoman style renovated mansion, with arches and columns and beautifully arched windows. The house is surrounded by a large garden that has many inviting corners under beautiful old pine trees. We have free wireless internet access. Little House in Bakah gives you a great opportunity to experience Jerusalem at its best. Free parking can be found on the streets surronding the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your A Little House in Bakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In Bakah Hotel Jerusalem
a Little Hotel In Bakah
a Little Jerusalem
Little House Bakah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing