We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Addar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$730
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$650
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$640
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
48
83
74
32
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
83
74
32
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdamascus gateold citypita breadfour stardecent breakfastlarge bathroomhotel is locatedyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Most of the objectiveposts are accurate, and the truth is pictures do mislead. Superior suite on internetn shows large bathroom, but ours was half the size. Asked for twin beds, front desk said none was available, except for a regular room which was not a suite. I got a good rate and so to that extent it was a fair value, but wouldn't spend a dime more to stay here- but I wouldn't stay here again anyway. Was close to Damascus gate. Carpeting old and dirty, rooms depressing, desk chairs in disrepair. Had a safe in room, that was good, first day breakfast was a joke, after that was average. Breakfast hostess was nicest of all staff and she was substituting from another hotel! Wi-Fi OK. Rooms are not cookie-cutter so you won't know what you'll get, til you get here. Best part of hotel is the lobby which has an Arabian design theme. One can do better staying somewhere else. The one review about the comforter being a twin size for a double bed, well that's true.

Room Tip: None, 'cause front desk will give you the run around.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Herb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I spent 4 days with my partner there. The room was huge with bedroom, bathroom and living room including a small kitchen. The workers were very kind and helpful.
Its located in the arab side of the city northside of the Old-city but dont be affraid of that, you will not notice it except for the arab symbols on the soda cans, it seems that the hotels on the other side of the road are on the israeli side.
Good location at about 10 min walking distance to the north door of the Old-city. There is a big parking slot behind the hotel, in front of a cluster of huge hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leopoldomartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Addar Hotel is in East Jerusalem, 3 blocks from the light rain and across the street from the American Colony. When you consider the rate, service and location, its an excellent value, especially if you are budget conscious. The two recent negative reviews concerned us but the hotel fit our budget and light rail proximity so we went ahead and stayed there. We were pleasantly surprised that the hotel worked out so well for us.

We had 4 rooms, two double and two singles. The wifi did not reach one of the single rooms but worked great in the other 3 and in the lobby. Its not a new hotel and could use an upgrade but dust was not apparent. The rooms and bathroom were clean. The breakfast was modest but good. More importantly, we found the desk staff and the restaurant staff very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Book a double room even if you are traveling alone. They are much nicer and the bathrooms are bigger. Some of the doubles have nice balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SpeedyRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The Addar Hotel where we recently stayed March 27th and 28th, 2014, was FILTHY.....very depressing place...the dust was VERY thick on the light fixtures....It is definitely NOT a repeat place for us to stay. Mr. Abraham Shermmessian, a clerk was rude and VERY not accommodating. We got the feeling that he didn't like Americans and or Jews. It was a VERY unpleasant experience and we would NOT recommend the Addar.
Sharry and Steve Solomon

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharry58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I expected a wireless lan which didn't work, a competent person at the help desk was not available, also not for writing a proper invoice with my correct address on it. No, for one night only I had enough of this bad smelling hotel. Yes, the location was good but there are 1000 times better hotels in an even better location around the corner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank VividTraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews