We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The very good place to stay”
Review of Addar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Addar Hotel
Ranked #84 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“The very good place to stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We had been staying just for 1 day but it was wonderful! 2 really big rooms, quite good location (it's about 15 minutes by foot to the Old city). We had the superior suite for the reasonable price (it was the action on booking.com) There weren't jacuzzi but it wasn't important for us. I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kisilisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    82
    69
    24
    44
See reviews for
64
101
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

i spent one night at the Adaar Hotel. I am a female and stayed there by myself. I had booked a late check in and arrived at about 23:30. I was asked by the locals at the check-in if I was by myself and made to feel very uncomfortable. Soon after entering my room, there was a knock on the door (around 23:45) - I called reception as I was petrified, they claimed it was someone with "something" they wanted to show me as she may have left it downstairs. They couldnt tell her what it was. I felt threatened and the hotels behavior was totally inappropriate. I was very nervous and barely slept. The next morning at breakfast - again I was asked if I was alone. My employer went to the hotel the next day to complain. The person at the reception assured him that the person who knocked on the door was from a "good family" and there was no malicious intent. When confronting him with the question - why at 23:45 and not the next morning - he simply apologized for what happened.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank rtgbo12345628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It seems like a hotel if you look it up online but its never should be a hotel or any thing like a pace to stay, the people admin this place are really not helpful and bad, no good food and its not worth even to pay them $50 i advise to go inside it b4 book it. and hope it will help others to avoid stay at it.

Room Tip: you can find other good hotels and cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is located in front of the American Colony Hotel (tip: everybody knows where this is, even if they don't know about the Addar).
I booked a triple room, superior with balcony, for 4 nights for less than 450 €. In general, the hotel could benefit of some renovations but nothing critical. There was no jacuzzi as said in the reservation, but the room was very big and respected the description. Breakfast (included) is good but not exceptional. Wifi was working well also in the rooms.
The hotel is very close to the Old City (10/15 min walking distance to the Damascus gate), and to the tram stop (5 min walk), to go to the new city (the tram doesn't run during Shabbat). Around the hotel there isn't much (but a very nice Armenian pottery shop).
All the staff (especially the duty manager Abraham) was extremely kind and ready to help (calling cabs or restaurants, giving directions, ..).
Overall, it was a very good stay. Excellent deal, good quality for a very good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Missgea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel is very well located, staff is very helpful,
Rooms are large, clean, calm and comfortable
Lobby is nice and spacious.
The breafeast room is beautiful
I definitely recommend Hotel Addar for travellers looking for an hotel very close to the historical district of jerusalemm , very comfortable with a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 358Olivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Realy needs some renovation, but nothing critical. Breakfast is OK for day or two, WiFi working, you can find parking space behind hotel and it is very accesable by car. Hotel is close to old and new city, but there is nothing just around.
Our room was on back side of hotel and would be quiet, but early on the morning buses started to pick guests from two nearby hotels and it was really anoying.
All together, for paid price of 90 EUR/3 beed suite it is very OK, but for 300 EUR, as it was listed later, one would be extremly disapointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Franc1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I was booked and paid to stay at this hotel for one night. I arrived at 3am in the morning and was told that the room had been given to someone else..and sent down the road to a far inferior place..which was absolutely filthy.
I came back and complained but they did nothing..So I walked the streets of East Jerusalem until 10am before checking into the other hotel I had booked.
The Addar Hotel refused to reverse the credit card charge! I told them that I would write to trip advisor and tell what my experience was..and still got no response!
These people are truly disgusting....John P..Australia

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank O3301ADJohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#76 of 99 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palatin Hotel
#55 of 99 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Mount of Olives Hotel
#74 of 99 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Legacy Hotel
#48 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Property: Addar Hotel
Address: 10 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720000, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Addar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing