We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mahmoud - excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Addar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Addar Hotel
Ranked #83 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Lithgow, Australia
1 review
“Mahmoud - excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. In he Dining Room we are serviced by excellent staff Mahmoud. He did personal stuff for us like doing some shopping for us. Breakfast is very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Good location. The night shift staff who live in Mt Olives is also very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matnur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    81
    68
    24
    44
See reviews for
64
100
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well the most wonderful thing
Abut my stay in addar hotel was
Truly the chance to have met
One of the great loving and caring person on this face on this earth Mahmoud at the breakfast that serve me with me a great smile on his face and with so much love and commitment he went out of way to make me happy I will go back and stay at addar hotel For the pleasure of seeing him again does days it's hard to find people who really love doing there job with so much love
God bless you Mohamed

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5779259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 6 nights during our trip to jerusalem. When we first got there our AC in our room didnot work and we let the concier know and they took care of it right way and move us to a better room. The breakfast is very simple bread, jelly, some fruits, boiled egg, cheese and cold meat, which is eneough to keep you satisfied. This hotel is so closed to the old city about 10min walk. This hotel is located by Olive tree hotel where you can have dinner buffet for 35dollars per person or go to jerusalem hotel's cafe for dinner as well. This hotel is extremely better priced hotel than other hotel around this area. And if you need taxi just cross the street, by american colony hotel there is the line of taxi affliated to this hotel. Taxi cost about 70NIS from this hotel to Istrael museum and about 100 NIS to go to Mount Olive. If you are looking for cheap street food head to the old city have some kebab and dont missed felafel stand, so good and cheap about 7 NIS for 2 sandwich.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonie rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Addar hotel in April 2014 for a few nights. The hotel amenities were good - clean, decent amount of space, bed was comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. The best part of the hotel is it's location - across the street from the American Colony Hotel and an easy walk to the Old City. If I were returning to Jerusalem, I would consider staying at the Addar again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The staff was really friendly. The rooms are enormous, with a big coach, desk and even a small kitchen. The location is very good, close enough to the old city to can go by walking in a few minutes.
It's a nice place to stay in Jerusalem and come back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramón P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The website showed a beautifully furnished and clean hotel that offered many amenities, which included a restaurant serving lunch and dinner. The hotel did not match the pictures or website. It was dirty / in disrepair (the carpets were not clean, the wallpaper was falling off, the garden was unkept with bird poop caked on the garden furniture, areas of the lobby were crawling with ants, room smelled like cigarettes, there wasn't a jacuzzi in the room ... these are just examples).

The breakfast was basic - bread, corn flakes, hummus, hot dogs (odd, but yes), coffee

The service was inconsistent. We arrived an hour before check-in to a very grumpy desk clerk. We happily waited an hour for check-in, but still the room wasn't ready until an hour after the published check in time. We waited 2 hours and were not offered a water or coffee or anything.
The hotel staff booked us an airport shuttle, which never arrived (we waited 45 minutes after the scheduled time. Although the staff were very helpful arranging us a private taxi (which was triple the price), it is unclear if this was a scam / their intention from the start as it appeared they were good friends with the taxi driver. At other times, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They helped us book taxis and exchanged money at a very good rate.

Other items... good wifi, water was hot, air-conditioning worked, a few English language television stations, VERY limited food options near the hotel (and no restaurant in the hotel)

Overall, a pretty poor experience. We booked it through points, but even at this price, it was not a good deal. We would not recommend it or stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofia020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Accra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

My mother and I stayed at this hotel and had a great experience. We enjoyed it and had a very nice welcoming by the staff. Breakfast was fresh. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a big dated but it's a great value and it's located just outside of the wall.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laurel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#74 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#30 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palatin Hotel
#57 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Mount of Olives Hotel
#73 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Legacy Hotel
#46 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Property: Addar Hotel
Address: 10 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720000, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Addar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing