We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite filthy, poor breakfast, poor wifi”
Review of Addar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Addar Hotel
Ranked #92 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Abraham the manager is very nice and helpful. All staff was very kind. The rooms and all public areas not very clean, the internet almost inexistent.The breakfast poor, the tables with ants, let's say it is not very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

We would like to record our thanks for the service and care provided by the hotel management. A particular Thankyou to Mahmaud Asad for his pleasant approach to our requests and his special capabilities as Dining Room Manager and Abraham Shemmessian for his immediate response to our enquiries with positive outcomes. We would recommend this centrally positioned Hotel to tourists travelling to Jerusalem.

Room Tip: We were on floor 4 there was little outside noise because of double glazing of doors. A lovely overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elspeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Addar Hotel is a good deal when on sale, we paid $90/night for a 2 bed suite. The room was spacious, but the beds were not particularly comfortable, and the room was old and not particularly clean. What limited interaction we had with the staff was OK, but they were not responsive to our request for more towels. That said, the location is excellent, as it is a block away from the Tram which will take you around the city cheaply, quickly, and reliably. The neighborhood is fine for that part of Jerusalem, as there are many other hotels and the American Consulate within a block. Bottom line: not a bad hotel on a budget, but don't expect much from the room itself.

Room Tip: The 2 bed suite was spacious but not great in terms of quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed one week at the Adder Hotel during our trip to Jerusalem.Considering the very reasonable price we paid for our stay we did not expect 5* Hotel accomodation, however we were genuinely satisfied by the facilities on offer- truly value for money! We found the Addar Hotel charming,homely and welcoming. The old style decor may not to be to everyones taste,but for us it fitted perfectly with its surroundings. Rooms are very spacious, actually 2 rooms lounge area and unsuite bedroom. Tv, fridge ,kettle hairdryer,bath or shower, all one needs for a pleasant stay.Breakfast in the mornings was very satisfactory with juices,eggs , beans,sausage ,cereals ,cheeses ,fruits and breads coffee and tea. Mahood in the breakfast restuaraunt was extremely friendly as were all the staff during our stay.
Abraham the desk manager would be very helpful with information ,booking taxis and organising our airport shuttle I must state special thanks to muhammad,the night manager who even helped me at 1am in the morning to print off boarding passes for my connecting return flight from London to Dublin. We would happily stay at the Addar Hotel again if ever we should return to Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies allow better views and excuse to top up tan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed here in June 2014.

The room was very nice---a sitting area and a separate bedroom. I would give my room 4 stars.

Breakfasts are not as elaborate at the well-known 5 star hotels----but they were still very good. And Mahmoud who runs the dining room is exceptionally accommodating.

The only problem was that I needed some place to park my car and on Booking.com this hotel advertises itself as having private parking.

It does not and tells customers to park for free on a nearby street. I got a ticket. And management seemed brain dead/unconcerned that they advertise parking at their hotel for customers.

There is paid parking across from the Legacy Hotel a few minutes away.

The management seems to run hot and cold. They can be exceptionally helpful and exceptionally indifferent. They need some serious leadership.

Would I stay here again? Yes I would.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagobes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We found much for which to commend the Addar during our recent stay, but our highest praise must be for the excellent host of the breakfast. Mahmood works hard to attend the food and the room for the comfort and accommodation of the guests. Our conversations with him were a delight, and we looked forward each day to seeing this personable, warm, and kind man who became our friend. He also gave us excellent advice regarding transportation and procedure for our visit to Jerusalem. His hard work and friendly demeanor are assets to this hotel.
The breakfast was excellent in variety, quality, and quantity, and featured eastern items. The hotel was apparently an older one, but was well maintained and staffed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Ours was a suite including a kitchenette, sitting room, bedroom and bath. They were clean and well furnished.
If there were any deficiencies, they seemed minor. They might include:
Wi-fi seemed a bit weak/slow at times, but generally functioned pretty well.
A/C just a little weak, but adequate.
On balance, the Addar Hotel is a very good value for one’s money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. In he Dining Room we are serviced by excellent staff Mahmoud. He did personal stuff for us like doing some shopping for us. Breakfast is very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone. Good location. The night shift staff who live in Mt Olives is also very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matnur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Panorama Hotel
#81 of 101 in Jerusalem
168 reviews
ג 'ראח
Mount of Olives Hotel
Mount of Olives Hotel
#77 of 101 in Jerusalem
110 reviews
American Colony
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
Grand Park Hotel Jerusalem
#66 of 101 in Jerusalem
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kaplan Hotel
#60 of 101 in Jerusalem
153 reviews
Palatin Hotel
#53 of 101 in Jerusalem
142 reviews
Down Town East Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
National Hotel Jerusalem
#42 of 101 in Jerusalem
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Addar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Addar Hotel

Address: 10 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720000, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Christian Quarter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £45 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Addar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Addar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Addar Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing