We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of David Citadel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Hong kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

The Front desk team headed by Munir is very profrssional, supportive and helpfull in resolving all issues.
Hotel rooms are clean and house keeping is very attentive!
Location is great!
Great view from the terrace restorant!

Room Tip: in any issue talk to Munir!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDWHongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
I thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review and for complimenting Munir, who is a valued member of our team.
You’re warmly welcome back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,301
    307
    119
    64
    42
See reviews for
646
382
70
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
163 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed with our family in this beautiful hotel and enjoyed it very much.
Very nice rooms, excellent service and perfect location. Nice swimming pool
and the breakfast on the terrace with a beautiful view is very good. We wan't
stay in an other hotel in Jerusalem;

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
I’m so happy you enjoyed the superb hospitality we strive for; we look forward to providing many more wonderful experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

My family and I regularly stay at The David Citadel and always enjoy our time there.
- Yaakov E.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaakov E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Dear Yaakov E.,
Your loyal business is a much appreciated vote of confidence.
We look forward to providing many more wonderful experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

i have never been impressed with the service at the Citadel until this past trip when we stayed there over Sukkot. we had the pleasure of being checked in by a man named Ibrahim, who was so friendly and helpful. we had a few dealings with Ibrahim over the week and each time he was so friendly and so helpful- it really enhanced our stay this time knowing there was a person to approach who would be kind.

the housekeeping staff was very nice and available this trip as well.
aside from no locks on the bathroom doors and no clocks in the rooms - it was a perfect stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
Many thanks for your review, we love to know we’ve provided superb hospitality. I’m so happy Ibrahim made you feel welcome and well cared for. Constant improvement to our service is a priority and it’s great to hear you’ve enjoyed it so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

A beautiful hotel, if not a little pricey. Rooms are very nice, location is a 10 minute walk from the old city, and a ten minute walk from the center of town. My only complaint is that the bathrooms have no locks. Other than that, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezzi386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
I’m very happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your review. We’re planning to refurbish our guestrooms soon and we will take the matter of the bathroom locks under advisement. I would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

I spent the High Holidays (Rosh Hashana) with my whole family, children and grandchildren in the Citadel Hotel. Although we have been staying here for the past 12 years, you would think that we could not be surprised. Well, that was turned over and we had the most enjoyable time!
The service was impeccable and more important, the staff bent over backwards to please our every whim. Thanks to Sergio, our meals went off without a hitch.
The highlight of our stay was the new children's playroom outfitted with everything imaginable: wii, computers, game boards, stage, big screen movies etc. My grandchildren just disappeared and spent most of their time there.
Being a religious family, we walked to the wailing wall which is about 15 minutes away to pray.
All in all, there was something for everyone and the hotel staff made our stay most gratifying.
Well done!!! With G-d's help, see you next year!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side overlook the spetacular view of the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcatester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Your review brings us such cheer. We do indeed try to please everyone, and how delightful it is to succeed! We’re very proud to have exceeded the expectations of longstanding friends and can’t wait to do so again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the David Citadel Hotel in Jerusalem. They upgraded us to a large room, the people were friendly and the complementary breakfast were excellent. the hotel is located near the Joppa Gate of the Old City. It is also across from a shoping. The mall is pricey.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camerajunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
I too am very pleased that we served you well and you so enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for posting your comments and we look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,689 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Property: David Citadel Hotel
Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#5 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 384 impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, SG Tradimax LTD, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing