We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #12 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“overall”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

great hotel,great location
could not have had better service anywhere, as when my internet went down,as well as an outlet malfunctioning- amazing service
gym well equipped,but I was so busy I didn't get there during hours- a little tight at 6am-7pm
best breakfasts I have had in jerusalem

Room Tip: concierge service good, room clerks great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review; I’m pleased you so enjoyed your stay with us. The Gym does close earlier on weekends, but is open 6am-10pm weekdays – I hope you have more time to enjoy it on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,384
    320
    124
    66
    43
See reviews for
701
402
72
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel with amazing suites, wonderful facilities and great view of the old city, this is the place to go! The staff is polite and friendly, the food is great and the children's play room is the best I've seen in Israel. You are guaranteed an amazing stay! We will definitely go back to this hotel. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shimon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Many thanks for such a nice review. You’re warmly welcome back; we can’t wait to provide many more perfect visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Hotel is in a good location; however, I felt ripped off paying $500 per night. There was nothing spectacular about the hotel to justify the price. There seemed to be nicer options in the area. The staff was average. My room did not seem clean as there was a stain on the carpet - totally unacceptable!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nycaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
I’m so sorry you did not experience the outstanding service we’re well known for. We look forward to providing much improved hospitality in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

There are only a few hotels worth considering in Jerusalem, this is one of them. The Citadel has a great mixture of being modern, while keeping in the Jerusalem tradition, and not being stuffy. I have stayed here several times, and it still is my preferred choice. To note, I am very particular when choosing rooms, and deciding on what is best for me, for each particular trip. The in-house reservation agent, Avital, made sure I got the correct room and was very patient and courteous with me each and every time I called. The main reason I like this hotel, is that it is luxurious, without being stuffy,

Room Tip: Choose the Old city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank w0rldtraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
You appreciated our very essence and your review is a great pleasure. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting many more superb experiences. Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is my first time a the citadel . I really enjoy my time but from the beginning upon arrival it have no room to check in . but it's metter . The front desk staff very helpfull especially elias he was very helpfull and Courteous.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for complimenting Elias and the Front Office staff. I too wish we could have all guest rooms ready upon arrival, but cannot guarantee this before confirmed check-in time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

My wife and I spent 8 days at the David Citadel from April 23 -30. We were a part of a very large group from Miami, Florida and the hotel staff handled everything beautifully. The check-in process was flawless and our room was ready upon arrival. The hotel was clean and very well maintained and the staff was very professional and friendly; every request was handled with care.

Breakfast was provided each morning and the food selections were varied and very well presented. The wait staff was patient and very helpful. One afternoon we ate lunch at a terrace restaurant that overlooked the "Old City." The view, the food and the service were wonderful. I would highly recommend the restaurant for a nice meal, a snack or a drink.

The location of the hotel was ideal for shopping, and sightseeing and the area has a large variety of excellent restaurants and cafes; most within walking distance. The area is very safe and inviting.

The concierge and front desk staff were very good as well.

On our next trip to Jerusalem, the David Citadel would be our first choice. The hotel has a very welcoming feel.

Room Tip: We had a very nice street view, however, a view of the "Old City" would be enchanting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petionville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
We enjoyed hosting you and the Miami group, and I’m glad it was apparent. Many thanks for your lovely review, and we’d love to welcome you back anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Excellent, friendly front desk. Service in restaurant is poor. Room very clean and well appointed.
Very expensive but you are paying for a luxury hotel that is a 5 minute walk to the old city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYLB, Guest Relations Manager at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back. I am sorry the restaurant service was not up to our usual standard and hope you return to an improved experience soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,439 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#3 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,741 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
987 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Property: David Citadel Hotel
Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 384 impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing