We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My stay at the David Citadel Hotel was wonderful. The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were fantastic. The hotel is run with staff who have impeccable manners and supply first rate service. I am always delighted to check into this hotel.

- L.R.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

My many thanks for your review; it is rewarding to know we succeed in providing superb hospitality .
I will definitely pass your comments to the entire staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again for many more wonderful experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,045)
There are newer reviews for David Citadel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,181 - 1,187 of 2,045 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Had a wonderful stay at the David Citadel Hotel. We ate at the bar for dinner and the quality of the food was excellent. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast was included and was very good, although not as excellent as the one at the King David.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank couplememphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for posting this kind review. We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide an even better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent location/ service superb , very helpful front desk
Food quality could be improved rooms clean but could use a bit of sprucing up( carpets were worn) bathrooms clean
Would definitely recommend this Hotel and stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you so much for posting this kind review.
We are proud to provide the high level of service to our guests, and are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future, and provide you the great experience we strive to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Once you've left the David Citadel you can only go down hill. The Citadel is the best hotel in Israel! Whenever I go there I feel like I've come home. The service, the view, the rooms - I can't say enough great things about this place! A MUST stay in Israel!

Room Tip: Go for the Alcove Deluxe and ask for the room "in the center' of the horseshoe for the best...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaiaHoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

My many thanks for such high praise, and your loyal business.
We know we are doing well when your experiences only improve.
We are proud and happy to be able to serve an impeccable service. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Once again, our stay at the David Citadel was flawless. After many years, it is comforting to return to a hotel and see that the rooms are clean and fresh, the breakfast as lavish as we remembered and the management team and staff welcoming, efficient and helpful. While nothing is ever perfect, the David Citadel management team did everything they could to make it perfect for us. Super, great hotel!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for such a rewarding review.
We do try to exceed expectations and provide the very best service, so it’s really good to hear we’ve succeeded, all the more so from loyal guests.
I will definitely pass your kind comments to our team members.
We eagerly await your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Excellent room with lots of space to spread out. Great food - we stayed 4 nights and loved every meal. Breakfast is almost too pretty to eat served buffet style. Internet access is HORRIBLE and we were very close to front desk. If you plan on business or keeping in contact with family via internet pick some other place. Their "business office" has 2 computers to serve several hundred rooms. When I asked about internet that was suppose to work in rooms, the desk clerk said "Yes, our internet sucks".

Room Tip: first floor corner rooms seem to have extra space.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay; it’s important for us to know where we succeed and where we can improve.
I much appreciate your compliments and take your comments to heart.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another special and improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

What a great overall experience. When we arrived, our room keys were waiting for us with a completely hassle free check in. Fresh drinks and snacks were waiting for us in the lobby before we were escorted to our room. The dining staff was always courteous and pleasing. Our waiter, SAID, and the restaurant manager, ABED, were amazing. They catered to our every need. The free WIFI in the room was an added bonus!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

On behalf of the entire staff, I wish to thank you so much for these warm words.
I will definitely pass your kind comments to our team members-especially Said and Abed.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,521 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,498 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,783 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,040 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £270 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 384 impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing