We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
David Citadel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$660
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$581
US$521
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lev Yerushalayim(Jerusalem)
US$156
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$250
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveller rating
1,570
355
130
77
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,570
355
130
77
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsata bayahold citymamilla mallthe executive loungeconcierge deskbeautiful hotelevery morningguest relationsluxury hotelbreakfast buffetshabbat dinnerwestern walldining roomthe location is perfectheart of jerusalemben yehuda streettel aviv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,141 - 1,146 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were given a room right over the taxi stand, had to move. Beds not as promised. Grumpy chef snapped at my son when he asked for a serving utensil for the tomatoes. Snooty front desk clerk. Card key stopped working even though late check-out had been prearranged. On the positive side, the hotel was clean and attractive and breakfast was very nice. Hospitable waiters. Room on the quiet side of the hotel was indeed quiet once we changed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aestheticangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I regret your stay with us was anything less than perfect , and happy you enjoyed some of what we have to offer.
As we learn from all comments, I can assure you we will check your comments thoroughly.
We look forward to welcoming you back for a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I stopped for coffee in the afternoon of May 1, 2014. We were served by a young man, Assaf. He was very polite and patiently answered our many questions. He explained the culture of the Jewish people, religious and secular. We have been at the hotel for 3 days and will be here another 3. The service is excellent and the people are very helpful and gracious. We highly recommend it and hopefully you will be fortunate to be served by Assaf.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 467Annie1092014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for posing this great review.
We are proud to have professional staff ,that provide the service we strive to provide to our guests.
I will gladly forward your comments to our staff members- especially to Assaf.
Hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This an outstanding hotel with superb professional staff,everyone was great and friendly... And so helpful. The hotel is also in an excellent position for shopping( mamilla mall right next door) and exploring the old city,15-20 mins walk.excellent restaurant suggestions from the concierge especially "cielos" .breakfast int the hotel enjoyable too.I have to make a special mention of concierge Nicole who went out of her way to make our stay seamless and enjoyable! If we come back to Jerusalem we would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Room upgrade to facing old city..worth it
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for such a rewarding review. We do try to exceed expectations and provide the very best service, so it’s really good to hear we’ve succeeded.
I will forward your kind comments to the entire staff-especially to Nicole at the Concierge.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

this hotel is truly amazing.
i've stayed there last month, during thw week od passover. i'm not jewish, so the dact that the hotel was completely kosher was a bit disturbing, however food was great anyway.
the location is wonderful- just minutes away from the old city, and about 10 steps fron the beautiful mamila avenue.
service in really the best thing in this great hotel.
it is not a small boutique hotel, however the staff sure makes you feel as if it is. most staff members are friendly and nice, remember your name and room number. Ata from breakfast was magnificent! i would come back just for him.
Jamie and Izik from bellhoppers team are so nice, hekped me with great recommendations, and always rememberd to ask how did i enjoy the placed i went to- weahter it was a restaurant or any tourist site.
passover time was very busy- hotel was probably fully booked, many many people, however there were many staff members so you couldn't feel it.
security team really seem to run this place. it appears as if these guys are everywhere at all time. whenever you walk in or out of the hotel, you'll see security. they were also patrolling the hallways constantly, and were able to call anyone you may need (not only security) with just the press of a button.
one of the days we've found out that our room's door wouldn't close properly. i called guest service, and a minute later Ran fron security came over with a messenger bag full of tools and quickly fixed it. i don't know why fixing doors is an issue for security, but it worked great for us, as he did it quick and efficient.

overall, i loved every bit of my stay.
the location is great, service is top notch, food very good, pool is great with very nice view.
i would most certainly come back to this hotel!

Room Tip: ask for the renovated rooms at 4th floor, from a qouick glimpse they look much better then the others.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you so much for posting your detailed and kind review.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay,as this is the way for us to know we did well.
Hope to see you again soon among our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I have enjoyed my four stays at the David Citadel hotel. It is a short walk to the Old City through Mamilla mall from the hotel. The Israeli breakfasts and other meals can be eaten on the terrace, which has beautiful views. The waiters try to please. The hotel is in the process of upgrading already impressive surroundings. Hope to return next year,

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Old City have balconies.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Many thanks for such high compliments, and for taking the time to write it.
I will forward your remarks to the entire staff with great pride.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews