We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
David Citadel Hotel
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 14 June 2014

best staff and location in jerusalem.Ask for an alcove delux room with balcony .The view facing the old city walls are majestic.Great pool and health club.Staff is very accomodating.If you have any problems ask for medina pearl she is outstanding and extremely helpful.

Room Tip: alcove delux balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Many thanks for such high compliments, and for taking the time to write it.
I will pass your great comments to the entire staff - especially to Medina Pearl - Our PR Manager.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

984 - 990 of 2,067 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is top-notch for many reasons, but what I was particularly impressed with was the service and quality of the staff and how helpful and accommodating they are. Shout out to Mr. Ata Bayah who served me breakfast every morning and provided truly amazing service and a real pleasure to be around
.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

On behalf of the entire stuff, I wish to thank you so much for taking the time to post these warm words.
I will definitely pass your kind comments to our team members- especially to Ata at breakfast.
I am happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to host you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel offers great service, nice atmosphere, and really hospitable and friendly assistence. An absoulutely wonderful stay in the most perfect location of all Jerusalem. An important mention to our waiter and friend Said who each breakfast made us feel at home, always anticipated our every need and took care of us. Abed, the most diligent and exoerienced of hosts also always attentive to all. Thank you for making our stay at the David Citdel our home away from home.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Many thanks for such high compliments, and for taking the time to write it.
I will forward your kind comments to the entire staff - especially to Said and Abed at breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Our family has been coming here for years, and this place is always home. Elegant, spacious rooms, but the staff is what makes this place great. Ata is the best waiter ever, and Abed, Saeed, Ramzi make the dining experience. And Katy in the office!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Jonny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for such a rewarding review, and your loyal business.
We do try to exceed expectations and provide the very best service, so it’s really good to hear we’ve succeeded.
I will forward your kind comments to the entire staff-especially to our breakfast staff.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Every morning of our stay at this beautiful hotel was made special by our server - Ata Bayah. Every request for a special coffee,cappuccino, or homemade ice tea was quickly and happily fulfilled. He made me look forward to seeing him each morning. Our room with a balcony overlooking the old city was lovely. I would stay again when I return to Jerusalem. Also the concierge was very helpful

Room Tip: New City view less expensive but not so nice. Worth the upgrades face the old city. Try not to come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review.
We are proud to have professional staff ,that provide the service we strive to provide to our guests.
I will gladly forward your comments to our staff members- especially to Ata.
Hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

First time in Israel. Fantastic location great food and service. Look for Mr. Said in the dining room he is a wonderful server. When we return to Israel we will stay here again. Wish there was a coffee maker in the room though.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for posing this great review.
We are proud to have professional staff ,that provide the service we strive to provide to our guests.
I will gladly forward your comments to our staff members- especially to Said.
Hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just returned from a phenomenal trip in Israel, only enhanced by the extraordinary ability of our guide who morphed archeological digs into living history. We truly walked the Bible! In addition to his depth of knowledge he introduced our group of 10 from the Chicago area, to outstanding leaders who represented different perspectives of life's choices in Israel. Everyone of our additional outstanding guides were from the East Coast and had made aliyah anywhere from 5 years ago to more than 4 decades ago. We met a Rabbi who started a Yeshiva in Jerusalem 4o years ago, we met a gentleman from Australia who is involved with settling Jews in areas that might considered somewhat hostile, we met a young archeologist who gave us a riveting lecture at a site in the Old City, we met a couple who support and entertain the IDF with contageous enthusiasm, we met a young Russian emigrant who has made Tel Aviv outskirts his home and teaches in Chicago as well as in Israel, and more. We are heading back to Israel and looking for Ram to guide us through more than a "sightseeing" experience, but rather, an experience that is intellectually stimulating and allows for introspection and appreciation of different composites that make up this Mosaic of Israel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belleben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ofra A, Hotel Management at David Citadel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review.

We are proud to work with the best tour guides, that provide the best experience to our guests, as a part of our luxurious motto.

Hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,539 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,190 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,788 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
460 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to David Citadel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about David Citadel Hotel

Address: 7 David ha-Melekh, Jerusalem 9410119, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#9 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £264 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — David Citadel Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The David Citadel Hotel, with a majestic view of the Old City, is within walking distance from the city center and is situated directly across from the Alrov Mamilla Avenue and other major attractions. The hotel boasts 384 impeccably designed suites and guestrooms, fine cuisine, a luxury gym and a holistic innovative spa, year-round heated pool, and private Executive Lounge. The hotel's exquisite modular banquet halls and reception rooms host a variety of social and business gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your David Citadel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
David Citadel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing