We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Dan Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2012

During our tour to Jerusalem me and my family spent 5 days at this hotel and loved it.
The staff is friendly and attentive and helped with all the little questions we had.
Our room was lovely - comfortable, specious and clean.
We loved the view from the terrace.
Food is delicious breakfast is great and there is a lot to choose from!
The lounge is beautiful with nice tasty refreshments.
We enjoyed this hotel very much.

Room Tip: choose the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2012

Dear Anaeld,
Thank you for your compliments. I loved reading how you simply enjoyed every element of our King David Executive package. Our efforts to ensure high standards of guest satisfaction, especially in our Executive Lounge have clearly been worthwhile. Thank you for your encouraging and invaluable feedback; the team here at the Dan Jerusalem are very proud. I would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
With regards,
Leora and the Guest Relations team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

We enjoyed our staying at the hotel. The food was excellent and the rooms were clean and nice. Our kids loved the hotel. The service was good, we got everything we had asked for. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear TalR,
Thank you for taking the time to share; It is truly heartwarming to read that you and the entire family thoroughly enjoyed your time with us at the Dan Jerusalem.
As you noted, our Daniland Kids Club (inlcuding Wii and Guitar Hero) provides a thrilling setting to children of all ages; It is one of the many facilities on offer to enhance the families' overall experience.
It is fantastic that you all had a great time! We certainly look forward to your next visit.
With regards,
Leora and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Our french window was open when we checked into the room. We didn't find out until 2 nights later as the curtains was blocking the windows. Thought that it would be good if the french windows were closed during our check in. Nice view of Jerusalem. wifi available at the lounge. kettle available. good service too.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherryblossomlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Cherryblossomlover,
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share; it is through comments such as these that enable us to develop and monitor our service delivery.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the special touches of our executive rooms, especially the enchanting surroundings of spectacular old city view as you mentioned.
Thank you for bringing to our attention the matter of the open window, it was dealt with immediately, and will of course be monitored.
We look forward to your return in the near future.
With regards,
Leora Last and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

I arrived at the hotel with my family and a couple of friends for the weekend. Getting in was fast, professional staff courteous and welcoming. Clean comfortable rooms that made ​​us want to stay longer...
Also nice spa pool and Turkish bath.
Delicious meals a huge variety of foods and desserts.
Highly recommend for those undecided, I definitely return.

Room Tip: take the trin to the city :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ariel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear ArielE,
Thank you for your flattering review; We are so glad that you chose the Dan Jerusalem for your weekend break. The entire team here focuses on ensuring a superior guest experience, therefore your review lets us know we are achieveing our goal. Thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due.
We sincerely look forward to your return, and of course your'e always welcome to stay longer!
With regards,
Leora and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

originally chose this as an interim after a disaster at the Meridien in Eilat, but the room was superb, the lounge was great as were all the facilities.

Haf really great service from the staff as well

Room Tip: ask for an old city view in the new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Mikel58,
Thank you so much for your kind review. Particularly with our new Kind David Wing as you describe, the Dan Jerusalem strives to create the perfect guest experience aimed at those guests who enjoy the simple pleasures in life. Happy guests are truly our biggest compliment.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you as a returning guest in the future.
With regards,
Leora and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This hotel's room was spacious and comfortable. It was very clean and had many american-style amenities. However, the shower style was ridiculous. It had just a small glass pane to stop the water from getting splashed everywhere, which needless to say was pointless, because as small as it was, water always splashed all over the bathroom everytime someone showered. The location of the hotel is about a 1-hr walk from the Old City, so if you're looking for a hotel with a convenient walk to the old city, this isn't the place to stay. The breakfast buffet they served was delicious and sufficient even for american standards. The VIP lounge was also very nice and served delicious snacks and beverages. The spa area was really cool: they had a hammam, a very hot steam room (which was excellent!), a sauna, a jacuzzi, a couple pools and a large gym. My disappointment with the spa/gym/steam room area was that they closed so very early, so tourists who were out most of the day don't really get time to enjoy these amenities. I noticed Israelis are notoriously cheap/stingy so I assume that they perhaps closed early daily in order to not have to waste extra time tending staffing the spa to let travel weary tourists actually enjoy it without rushing. They should at least stay open until midnight like many american hotels do. Most of the staff at this hotel had sour faces and looked very unhappy to be working here. The majority of the staff didn't smile and looked as if they were bothered to help you when you needed something. We were very disappointed that for all the money we paid, we didn't get nearly the value we should've gotten at this hotel. Even though the hotel has plenty of parking and is a spacious, nice-looking hotel, the customer service is seriously lacking. The staff need to be trained better at how to treat customers with respect and actually smile while they work with clients. One nice touch, however, was the fact that this hotel actually had good security, making it feel safe.

Room Tip: Choose a room that actually has a shower that is fully enclosed instead of partially open like ours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Andrew M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent stay at the Dan Jerusalem.

It is extremely encouraging to learn of your appreciation for the finer details that we spend so long creating in order to enhance our guest experience. Our brand new Executive Rooms and Executive Lounge offer the perfect setting to relax and soak up the peaceful surroundings that the Dan Jerusalem has to offer. It seems that you enjoyed just that. Equally, being the largest in Jerusalem, the hotel takes great pride in the Spa and Health Club, and it is wonderful when our guests enjoy it. Regarding your mention of the Spa opening hours, please be assured that this is what is currently acceptable in Jerusalem. The spa is open on weekdays till 22:00 and closes early on the weekends. Your comments were noted for consideration, so thank you for highlighting this.

It is a concern to read of your disappointment in our staff, all your comments have been noted. Please be assured that we conduct regular training and interactive sessions, continuously investing in our team.
The Dan Jerusalem houses a dedicated team of friendly and willing workers, who work round the clock to ensure our guest satisfaction; we are sorry you felt differently on this occasion.

We sincerely hope that you choose to return to the Dan Jersualem, please be in touch directly prior to your next visit.

With regards,
Leora and the Guest Relations Team
Leora.last@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This was one of my best vacations! I stayed st the hotel for 4 days.
During my entire visit the staff was friendly and helpful, service at the front desk efficient and pleasant.
My room was clean and I enjoyed very much the face that it was relaxing yet modern, and the beds are very comfortable too!
Breakfast and Diner - both great service and very good food.
I visited the King David lounge which has a unique atmosphere. I loved the view and design!
The hotel is located a few blocks from the light train station - definitely another advantage if you are looking for a dat tour in the city.
All together a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,715 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,507 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,361 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £113 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing