We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We spent 3 nights here. Big advantage to be an E Dan member as we were given a bigger room and also access to the business lounge which was great. The breakfast was the best we have ever had. The rooms were very modern and clean. Lovely scenic views from Mount Scopus and easy access to the light train. The only disadvantage is that there is no free wifi.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear IanS,
Thank you for such a wonderfully rewarding review. I am so glad that you experienced our superior Executive Package, and you enjoyed all the benefits that come with it. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With regards,
Leora, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2012

Overall, the hotel was fine. Rooms were reasonably comfortable and the included buffet breakfast is very nice. But we had trouble with a number of things --- phone that would not make outgoing calls, shower that would not heat, long lines at reception --- that would make me think twice about going back particularly because our complaints did not result in remedies. It is conveniently located to Hebrew University, but if your plans are to visit the old city, it isn't a nice enough place or good enough service to warrant the inconvenience of that distance. Most disappointing is the lack of free Wi-fi. It is available only in the lounge, and excessively expensive in the guest rooms.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank coupleofjoneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Very nice hotel, with a special architecture. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Away from the city so not noisy at all.
Nice breakfast but to much crowded in early hours from all the amount of groups eating breakfast there.
Loved it

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italiantraveler737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Our family of 5 just completed stay at Dan Jerusalem. Were visiting daughter at Hebrew U so was convenient. Otherwise a short train ride to center. Good value and good breakfast and gym, but did not have free internet and is a very large impersonal hotel. Not much in area. Overall, a good hotel and good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Is not my first time in jerusalem, been here around 5 times and always in a different hotel always for diferente reasons (wlways had problems), this one is the best choice.
Loved Everything, the breakfast is amazing, you have anything u can desire. The spa is nice but somethings there are outdated. The reception and concierge staff were always helpful and always recived me with a smile (thats hard to see in Israel). And always the managment are around asking the guests how is everything and if we enjoying our stay, on our first day the front desk manager saw us in the elevator and was really nice and i told him that we are fine, and he offered me to see the new renovated executive rooms, he went with us showed us the new rooms and the executive lounge (is simply the best lounge ever) and with not a big difference in the price we took it, is just being in a hole even better hotel.

In few words, i loved been here. I definetly will be back and not going to other hotels.

Room Tip: Order the new executive rooms, they are completly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Steve B,
Wow, the Dan Jerusalem is very proud to be your best choice and extremely pleased that with all the great facilities on offer, you took the opportunity to experience our executive package.
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it. We strive to ensure a superior guest experience, particularly with our brand new Executive Lounge and Rooms, and it seems as though you had just that. I would be delighted to welcome you back upon your next visit to Jerusalem. Please be in touch beforehand.
With regards,
Leora Last, Guest Relations
leora.last@danhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This visit to Dan Jerusalem hotel was unique and enjoyable.
From the minute we arrived till we left - staff was nice and service was very professional.
Our room was clean, large and quiet with most comfortable beds.
I used the spa and just loved the jacuzzi.
Both breakfast and diner had a very rich buffet and the food in general was always very good and tasty,
The view from the hotel is beautiful. we couldn't expect more from our visit, and wish to return soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2012

Dear Robertb,
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderfully positive review regarding your recent experience at the Dan Jerusalem. It is extremely pleasing to read of your appreciation for the various aspects of your stay, including our rich buffets, state-of-the-art Spa and Gym facilities and our courteous members of staff. All of your comments are incredibly helpful and have been passed onto our team here at the Dan Jerusalem. I look forward to our next opportunity of hosting you in the future.
With regards,
Leora Last, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Moshe M
There are many hotels in Jerusalem The Dan is one of the best , I am spending my vecations twice a year
in Jerusalem and always take this hotel , It is close to the the old city and Mamila center, The service is very good , The Staff is friendly and the brekfast is great
I will not say on the dinner same thing and for the fee its better to order place in one of the city resturans
There is also a problem to find parking place.
But after all the Hotel is very good and I am recommending on staying there .

Room Tip: ask for room with a view to the old city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moshe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2012

Dear Moshe M,
It is so great to know that we are your number one choice of hotel in Jerusalem! Returning guests are our biggest compliment and for your review we are truly grateful. The team at the Dan Jerusalem makes a conscious effort to provide top standards of service through the many facilities on offer. Thank you therefore for your recognition and compliments. We certainly look forward to your upcoming visit, see you very soon.
With regards,
Leora Last and the Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,715 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,507 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,362 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £113 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing