We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

The Hotel although very large is comfortable and the service excellent. The King David Lounge is very worthwhile. We attended a wedding held at the Hotel and all the arrangements were perfect. It was easy to get into town using the light railway - just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elgar096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Elgar,
We like nothing more than providing the perfect guest experience; thank you for sharing.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the vast benefits of our Executive Lounge and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With regards,
Leora Last - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    349
    160
    71
    52
See reviews for
318
266
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I enjoyed our stay at this hotel (it was part of a two day excursion through Jerusalem and Masada/Dead Sea). The rooms are very nice and the meals (dinner and breakfast) were excellent. The only issue I had was that the washroom was dated and should be updated.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippydooToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Dear Zippydoo,
Thank you for your compliments. I am so happy that you chose the Dan Jerusalem for your 2 day trip; it is wonderful to know that we made a positive and lasting impression in such a short time. We have taken note of comment regarding the washroom and thank you. I look forward to your next stay with us, hopefully for longer!
With regards,
Leora Last, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here. Big advantage to be an E Dan member as we were given a bigger room and also access to the business lounge which was great. The breakfast was the best we have ever had. The rooms were very modern and clean. Lovely scenic views from Mount Scopus and easy access to the light train. The only disadvantage is that there is no free wifi.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Dear IanS,
Thank you for such a wonderfully rewarding review. I am so glad that you experienced our superior Executive Package, and you enjoyed all the benefits that come with it. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With regards,
Leora, Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Overall, the hotel was fine. Rooms were reasonably comfortable and the included buffet breakfast is very nice. But we had trouble with a number of things --- phone that would not make outgoing calls, shower that would not heat, long lines at reception --- that would make me think twice about going back particularly because our complaints did not result in remedies. It is conveniently located to Hebrew University, but if your plans are to visit the old city, it isn't a nice enough place or good enough service to warrant the inconvenience of that distance. Most disappointing is the lack of free Wi-fi. It is available only in the lounge, and excessively expensive in the guest rooms.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank coupleofjoneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Very nice hotel, with a special architecture. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Away from the city so not noisy at all.
Nice breakfast but to much crowded in early hours from all the amount of groups eating breakfast there.
Loved it

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italiantraveler737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Our family of 5 just completed stay at Dan Jerusalem. Were visiting daughter at Hebrew U so was convenient. Otherwise a short train ride to center. Good value and good breakfast and gym, but did not have free internet and is a very large impersonal hotel. Not much in area. Overall, a good hotel and good value.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noerre Nebel, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Is not my first time in jerusalem, been here around 5 times and always in a different hotel always for diferente reasons (wlways had problems), this one is the best choice.
Loved Everything, the breakfast is amazing, you have anything u can desire. The spa is nice but somethings there are outdated. The reception and concierge staff were always helpful and always recived me with a smile (thats hard to see in Israel). And always the managment are around asking the guests how is everything and if we enjoying our stay, on our first day the front desk manager saw us in the elevator and was really nice and i told him that we are fine, and he offered me to see the new renovated executive rooms, he went with us showed us the new rooms and the executive lounge (is simply the best lounge ever) and with not a big difference in the price we took it, is just being in a hole even better hotel.

In few words, i loved been here. I definetly will be back and not going to other hotels.

Room Tip: Order the new executive rooms, they are completly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Steve B,
Wow, the Dan Jerusalem is very proud to be your best choice and extremely pleased that with all the great facilities on offer, you took the opportunity to experience our executive package.
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed it. We strive to ensure a superior guest experience, particularly with our brand new Executive Lounge and Rooms, and it seems as though you had just that. I would be delighted to welcome you back upon your next visit to Jerusalem. Please be in touch beforehand.
With regards,
Leora Last, Guest Relations
leora.last@danhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,327 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,679 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,071 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing