We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in the Winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Just got back from a weekend(two nights) mid January.Was with my wife.Our company ordered about 300 rooms.The layout is nice.The rooms are nice...But the heating was terrible.My wife had to sleep with her coat on.We were not the only ones with this problem!Do not go near the hotel during winter.December-Feb.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good heating! and a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidRose59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear David,
Thank you for your comments and your valuable feedback.

Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest comfort at all times and it is always an upset to hear when guests feel that we have fallen short. Whilst it comes a little late to rectify for you on this occasion, please be assured that the matter of the heating was taken care of immediately.

I am glad that despite the weather, you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the hotel design. We look forward to welcoming you back at your next opportunity when hopefully you will notice the improvements made.
With regards,
Leora Last, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

638 - 644 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

The Hotel although very large is comfortable and the service excellent. The King David Lounge is very worthwhile. We attended a wedding held at the Hotel and all the arrangements were perfect. It was easy to get into town using the light railway - just 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elgar096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Elgar,
We like nothing more than providing the perfect guest experience; thank you for sharing.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the vast benefits of our Executive Lounge and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With regards,
Leora Last - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I enjoyed our stay at this hotel (it was part of a two day excursion through Jerusalem and Masada/Dead Sea). The rooms are very nice and the meals (dinner and breakfast) were excellent. The only issue I had was that the washroom was dated and should be updated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zippydooToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

Dear Zippydoo,
Thank you for your compliments. I am so happy that you chose the Dan Jerusalem for your 2 day trip; it is wonderful to know that we made a positive and lasting impression in such a short time. We have taken note of comment regarding the washroom and thank you. I look forward to your next stay with us, hopefully for longer!
With regards,
Leora Last, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We spent 3 nights here. Big advantage to be an E Dan member as we were given a bigger room and also access to the business lounge which was great. The breakfast was the best we have ever had. The rooms were very modern and clean. Lovely scenic views from Mount Scopus and easy access to the light train. The only disadvantage is that there is no free wifi.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Dear IanS,
Thank you for such a wonderfully rewarding review. I am so glad that you experienced our superior Executive Package, and you enjoyed all the benefits that come with it. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With regards,
Leora, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Overall, the hotel was fine. Rooms were reasonably comfortable and the included buffet breakfast is very nice. But we had trouble with a number of things --- phone that would not make outgoing calls, shower that would not heat, long lines at reception --- that would make me think twice about going back particularly because our complaints did not result in remedies. It is conveniently located to Hebrew University, but if your plans are to visit the old city, it isn't a nice enough place or good enough service to warrant the inconvenience of that distance. Most disappointing is the lack of free Wi-fi. It is available only in the lounge, and excessively expensive in the guest rooms.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank coupleofjoneses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Very nice hotel, with a special architecture. Staff was really friendly and helpful.
Away from the city so not noisy at all.
Nice breakfast but to much crowded in early hours from all the amount of groups eating breakfast there.
Loved it

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italiantraveler737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Our family of 5 just completed stay at Dan Jerusalem. Were visiting daughter at Hebrew U so was convenient. Otherwise a short train ride to center. Good value and good breakfast and gym, but did not have free internet and is a very large impersonal hotel. Not much in area. Overall, a good hotel and good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,725 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,516 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,378 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £113 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing