We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to an excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #23 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Back to an excellent hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were back to the Dan Jerusalem. We return every 6 months to this hotel. Great location. The breakfast is amazing. Great variety of cheese, salads, cakes, pastries, freshly cut fruit, pizza and more. Your choice of omelets, juices and drinks. The room was great with beautiful view overlooking the city of Jerusalem. We had executive room with access to the King David club. Since this is off season and not many guests are at the club, they called the chef to prepare for us special dinners and served them to us several nights. Overall the staff was very friendly and helpful. Since my wife did not want to skip the super ball in the middle of the night, the management gave her a key to a vacant room so I can sleep while she was watching the game. Overall great place that we call ”home” away from home and highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you do not mind spending a little more ask for the executive room with view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doronbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    348
    159
    70
    52
See reviews for
317
265
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The breakfasts at the Dan were amazing! Lots of variety, Israeli breakfasts (cottage cheese, yogurts, salads, olives, feta cheese etc), cakes, pastries, soft serve yogurts, yogurts with fruit, freshly cut fruit, even pizza and lodes more!
Also lots of toppings for yogurt which was very good.
It was a buffet style breakfast, they also served quiche and patties.
At the breakfasts you also got a choice of omelettes, juices and varieties of drinks including milk, hot chocolate, coffee and tea.
The rooms were great, as we were travelling with two adults and two children, there was a bed in the room for the two adults and a smaller role up bed for the children.
I thought it was very good that they just put in an extra role up bed for the kids.
Even though the bed was quite small, they still had enough room to roll around in the night and not bump into each other.
The Dan Hotel is very big, but
not too hard to get around the buildings.
There is a swimming pool (not open in winter, as it's cold at that time) that looks very nice with chairs and palm trees surrounding it.
Very nice hotel and great atmosphere, nice rooms looking out down to the swimming pool and Mount Scopus.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravellerMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is well-run, clean, spacious and in a great location - away from the noise of the main city area, yet less than10 minutes drive to the centre, with a shuttle for guests. The room was large, spotlessly clean tastefully furnished and well- equipped with everything you could need. Then, of course, there are the views - of the Old City and the new - to die for! What I also liked was the attitude of the staff - nothing is too much trouble, and they go out of their way to be helpful and make your stay as pleasant as possible. An excellent hotel we will definitely return to!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and take a room on the Executive floor, so you can enjoy the tranquility of the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koren001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Spent a long weekend with family. Very attentive and professional staff. Good and generous breakfast. Free parking. Enjoyed the location, close to Mt. Scopus and campus for nice walks, and less than 10min from the nearest light railway station. Because of the season the pool was closed, and they did not allow kids in the spa pool which made us cross the road to the university pool (80NIS/person).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yarrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Yarrz,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, it is truly invaluable to hear feedback from our guests.
While the Dan Jerusalem offers the largest spa facilities in Jerusalem, we must keep the sanctuary relaxing for all visitors and safe around the gym equipment. In summer months, the outdoor pool is open for all guests, adults and children alike, to enjoy.
Since you enjoyed our breakfast and location so much, we do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon, perhaps in summer months when the outdoor pool will b open again.
With best regards,
Avital Harel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel is lovely, renovated in parts and still a bit worn in others. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable for Israel's mid price range. The pool and activities for kids are great. Had a solid massage. The food is the best part of the hotel. The buffet was delicious and after two weeks traveling around, my kids finally ate for hours. The hotel is not centrally located but you enjoy the quiet benefits of being outside the city - with beautiful views. You can walk to the train and buses. We also walked into old city, but you must walk through east Jerusalem to get there. We had a car so we had no issues and they didn't charge for parking. We have stayed here multiple times while in Jerusalem. The price, food and amenities work for our family.

Room Tip: On Shabbat, the elevators can be painfully slow. Being able to take the stairs is a benefit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kidsBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear 2KidsBackpack,
It was so lovely to read your review; we're delighted you have made us your home away from home. Returning guests is a big compliment for any hotel, so thank you for becoming part of the Dan family.
We'll be looking forward to the next time,
all the best for now,
Avital Harel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
389 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed at the Dan for 4 nights during an Israel tour. The place is beautiful with a gorgeous lobby. Breakfast and dinner were the best buffets I have have had in Israel. The lounge is a great place to hang out with friends, and to email. But the down side is- no free internet except in the lounge, why are they trying to squeeze more money from us for what should be free? Also, there is not much to see in the neighborhood if you walk around, and you can't walk into the Old City from here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proclaimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Proclaimer,
Thank you for your comments. We were happy to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well as dinner. Our team is sparing no effort in order to keep the food fresh and inviting. As for tourist attractions, we always recommend using the light train which is only a few blocks away from the hotel and gives an easy way for siteseeing.
We'd be happy to see you here again in the near future,
Avital Harel - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Nice hotel with great room and friendly staff. The room was great, as expected from a 5 star hotel. Lobby is spacious with nice interior. Free wifi is available in the lounge, which have nice views or outside the main door which have faster speed. Location was not an issue during my stay as I have own transport from the local tour, but it was within minutes from major attractions in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radius W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your note. We were happy to read that you were very happy with your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Avital Harel - Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,326 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,678 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,072 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing