We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Major league.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
“Major league.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was in charge of a birthright group of 50 people that came to the hotel for the weekend.
The service was extremely professional, very calm and understanding.

Natalia from the clerk did a great job- when we came there, there were more tourists that came- it was a mess. everybody was speaking in his own language, nervous, trying to check in.
Natalia took care of my group and she was very patient and calm, listening and making sure everything was right, despite the fact that everybody was talking to her and trying to get her attention.

thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noamkamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    323
    148
    66
    47
See reviews for
306
248
48
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This was a very nice hotel with great amenities and good service. The breakfast and dinners were very good. It had a nice big lobby for 'mingling' in the evenings, which we enjoyed. Our room looked into an interior courtyard that was landscaped well and very pleasant to look at. The only problem I had was that the hair dryer did not work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antiquarian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here while on a tour with Inspiration Cruises and Tours. It was a tour to Israel. The room was very nice, with twin beds. The bath was large with one sink. It was adequate for two ladies in the room. The Wi-Fi is slow, and doesn't allow for Skype(4/2014) but you can purchase faster internet at a daily rate. The service was good. Remember when you are traveling overseas, your MasterCard won't work in the ATM, unless you have first called MC to let them know you are traveling overseas. Your pin will be rejected. Shekels can be purchased at the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our tour had much of the hotel. Rooms were pre-selected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosetealady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
414 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

By and large Jerusalem hotels are nothing to rave about. However, this hotel is very nice and we were treated well. They have a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Of course on shabbat it is hard to get anything hot in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We asked to celebrate our twin daughters 18 birthdays in Dan Jerusalem hotel because of a few personal reasons.
On this weekend the hotel was almost fully booked and they told me that only if we take two nights they may confirm our reservation and this also was in doubt. We explained to Mr. Kraus who is the hotel GM our special needs. They called me after a few days and told me that a few rooms were cancelled, therefore they can confirm our request if we still want to. The staying in the hotel was great. We received special birthday cake and greeting card signed by GM and stuff. The rooms were great and the stuff as well. They really gave us a very good feeling. No doubt that we will return to Dan Jerusalem hotel. I warmly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel, a former Hyatt Regency, is located near Mt. Scopus on the hills overlooking Jerusalem. Unfortunately, it's location does not really afford a good view of the Old City on the hills below from the lounge deck. It is a huge place, with flocks of tour buses in and out continuously. Service is a bit officious, but I think that goes with the hotel size and constant stream of guests in and out. An intimate, boutique hotel it is not.

The property is well maintained, with the rooms comfortable and clean. The room had the usual amenities - hair drier, toiletries, etc. The controls for all the operating devices in the room, A/C, TV, radio, clock, etec. were in the front of a drawer in the bedside nightstand. It took awhile to figure out that's how one controls the temperature in the room - and seeing the clock from the bed involves a bit of contortion, not conducive to maintaining slumber.

The dining was very good, with a constant buzz of waiters maintaining coffee (only in the morning - but that's another story), water, etc. The food selection was awesome and always well prepared and tasty. Ate too much.

It took me a while to figure out that all three elevators on my side of the hotel ran in the Sabbath mode on Saturday. If you didn't want the take-forever local, you could go to the other side of the hotel (the hotel is broken into "A" and "B" sides - not always quick to get between).

The lobby was very nice, with a good view overlooking the city. There was, once in a while, a just delightful piano player entertaining the lounge patrons.

The only real downside to the hotel, for me, was it's remote location, not really walkable to anywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pfadfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Pfadfinder,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experiences during your stay with us; it is through guest feedback that we are able to develop our offerings.
While the hotel is not immediately in the city, many of our guests enjoy using the Light Railway service, five minutes from the hotel, which takes you directly into the city center and other main attractions.
Looking forward to welcome you back on the next opportunity,
best regards,
Avital Harel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I actually stayed there September 2012 so this a bit overdue. The hotel manager was very kind. We were given a great deal and treated very well. In fact, the manager let me use her office to print out my boarding passes because I did not have another way. The buffet breakfast is a work of art. I have travelled extensively and never seen anything like this. It is impossible to not be totally satisfied!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thoughtfultraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Samiam,
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to share.
We're delighted to know that everything was comfortable with us here at Dan Jerusalem, so much so, that you felt like sharing so much after the stay.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon,
with best regards,
Avital Harel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#19 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing