We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #32 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was a bit dated inside, but I was hardly in the room. I stayed for five days and did enjoy the food and service. The spa was clean with plenty of classes for all levels of fitness. This hotel could use some upgrades soon. Beautiful lobby and bar with panoramiv view of Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachna1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The rooms were well appointed, The staff are kind but very professional. The food selections abundant. Magnificent views of the city. Excellent soundproofing as evidenced by opening the door to the balcony and hearing the traffic and sirens-all the regular city noises that can be silenced by simply closing the patio door.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the terraced hillside, facing the city lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosalyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel lobby is quite impressive but it all ends there. The rooms are very dated and are dirty. Someone in our group was given a basement room and not only was it dirty, but it had a dead cockroach in the room. She went to the front desk and asked them to spray her room and to remove the cockroach. She then proceeded to have dinner. When she got back, her room had not been sprayed nor the cockroach removed. She just got the cockroach herself and flushed it down the toilet. No one ever came to her room to spray or remove the cockroach. We there for our tour of Jerusalem, after which we checked out and went to another hotel. We checked in again when we got back to Jerusalem and none of our rooms were ready and this was at 5:30 in the afternoon. Check in time is at 3:00 p.m. This was totally unacceptable. There were some people who had flights in four hours and wanted their room so they could shower and rest for a while. It took an hour before they got their rooms. As for us, they gave us a room that was sprayed with a room freshener. Since I am asthmatic and cannot take this, we went back down and requested another room, explaining our situation. The girl at the front desk was very confrontational and told us out flat that all the rooms were sold. I noticed another tour group who were also waiting for their rooms and so I told her since the others did not yet get their rooms assigned to them, if she could give us one of those rooms. Luckily the manager overheard my request and told her to go ahead and do it. Otherwise, we would have been out of luck. The food was also mediocre. The location is far and the hotel is all by itself there. If you want to go downtown, you would have to take a taxi and it would cost anywhere from $10.00 to $15.00. This was an awful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Worked with the concierge who help and arranged my trip to Israel.
Ron was most helpful and can guide anyone along with their plans to see the country. He arranged the guides and drivers to my exact requirements.

The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were all friendly.

Shabbath at the pool was a mad house, which made the experience all that more enjoyable.

Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room without blocked view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jewel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife goes regularly to the small inner pool for reasons of health, and enjoys talking to Jews and Arabs who are both partrons and staff there. We take our family from the States to the outdoor poor every time they are here: a fine pool, in the very pretty souroundings of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank avmlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is good Hotel but expensive you can get more for your money with low cost prices at Crown Plaza hotel In Jerusalem at the western side
I know these 2 hotels very well and I don't have or get any benefit from Crown Plaza
The problem in Crown Plaza is that they are charging for parking and it is not fair .
Moshe

Room Tip: Asked for high floor with view to old city (they will charged you )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Moshe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This place was a wonderful place for Jerusalem! The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and it had a lot better food than what most breakfast buffets serve! It was extremely close to the light rail, so it was easy to go back and forth from the old city! When I come back to Israel, I will definitely stay with this company again!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,754 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,410 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,103 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 32 Lekhi, Jerusalem 9785622, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £100 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dan Jerusalem Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the slopes of Mount Scopus, The Dan Jerusalem Hotel provides breathtaking views of Jerusalem and its tranquil surroundings of the Judean Hills.Hotel guests can enjoy the Largest Spa facilities in Jerusalem with indoor and outdoor pools, Turkish bath, Fitness Centre, Jacuzzi and treatment rooms. Dan Jerusalem offers a newly refurbished Executive Lounge with complimentary drinks and snacks (For Guest staying in Executive rooms and suites), expansive public areas with wide balconies and plenty of room to relax with free WiFi and for our younger hotel guests, children's activities for all ages at Danyland Childrens club.505 guest rooms to suit any kind of traveler, including family units and suites, most with outstanding views over Jerusalem and the Old City. A large conference room and a ballroom available with a capacity to accommodate up to 750 guests for a reception, or theatre style seating. Located close to transport links to Tel Aviv or the centre of town via the New Light Railway or complimentary shuttle service. 24 hour room service and a huge variety of other dining options available all day and night. All rates include Service Charge. Tourists with B2 and B3 Entry Visa stamped in their foreign passport are exempt from VAT. All other (Israelis) must pay VAT . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Jerusalem
Hyatt Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing