We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“extraordinary wonderful service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Qiryat Yam, Hefa, Israel
1 review
“extraordinary wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

we made the reservations form the internet for a double room +child, when we arrived in the hotel, we found out that the reservation was incorrect. the hotel staff solved our problem immidiatley and we didn't have to wait at all! the service all along our vacation was great! starting with ordering it and ending with the checkout. checkin was early and very welcoming, the room was very nice and clean, breakfast was nice and fresh, but we found it poor and there was not enough variety. but above all the service was generous, we got all the answers we needed, including recommandations for attractive sites in jerusalem and help with the public transportation. the location is perfect and the price is definitley convenient. we would love to come back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bh3y, Manager at Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    167
    109
    41
    30
See reviews for
141
136
48
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

The first time I stayed in this hotel was in 2008. Back then, breakfast was the best compared to most hotels I stayed. The outlook was so welcoming and hospitable especially the reception area. But now, sad to say that everything has deteriorated including the service. There was hardly anything for breakfast, most of which are just salads. No mains just a choice of scrambled eggs and fried eggplants. Dinner is the same, hardly no mains but mostly salads. The glasses and water jug were not properly cleaned. In one of our dinners we found the water jug dirty. The bathroom was also not cleaned. Only the towels were changed. So sad that they did not maintain the standards in 2008. Our tour group is definitely not coming back.

Room Tip: Dont take room 615 or 616. You may not be able to sleep due to a humming noise all night and it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bh3y, Manager at Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you our hospitality.

Thank you again; your comments will only help us to improve our service for future customers.

Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We came to Jerusalem for the first time in our lives, expect an amazing experience in the city, and a reasonable hotel. The city was jammed because of a funeral. The hotel was very welcoming. The receptionist greeted us with a smile. The room was new, refurbished, and has all the facilities for a comfortable stay.
We did not reserved dinner, but we enter the dining room without a problem. The food was delicious, there was a large selection of salads and desserts.
Since it was impossible to enter the city center, we thought our day was wasted. But the reception offered us several options for trips in a less crowded area (the beautiful Ein Kerem). And in the morning they sent us to the Israel Museum near the hotel.
Overall really we enjoyed the experience and Jerusalem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miryam i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bh3y, Manager at Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusallem
We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We'd booked two separate stays at this hotel.

The first stay was mediocre. The room was old and unrenovated, the breakfast was a little gross, and the staff were surprisingly unfriendly. There was a huge line to check in, and our room wasn't ready until the evening.

But when we showed up for the second stay, it turned out that there were no rooms available, despite the fact we had a reservation paid in advance. Now, I'd been in situations where a hotel is overbooked. Normally, they're very apologetic and put you up at a nearby hotel. Not these guys. The front desk clerk was rude beyond belief. He refused to rectify the situation, said that it's not his problem that there was no room for us, and said that if we had a problem with the hotel, we could sue them.

Overall--not great.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Zhenya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bh3y, Manager at Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for placing your opinion at the Tripadvisor on your last stay january 2013.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerusalem
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I don't know what happened to this hotel since I was last here but they have revamped the lobby and all the public areas. The rooms have also been redone.
Some one seems to be doing things right as the service has changed 180 degrees. The staff are freindly are are dressed like profesionals.
the rooms are a delight and clean.
Our check in was profesional as the front office manager Oren was very helpful.
The food I admite was standard hotel food but the staff try and i understand that the kitchen us also being refurbished.

all in all a nice place to stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BMGJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bh3y, Manager at Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Wow!

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Park and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed there in June 2013. I don't know where to start detailing the bad experience there. First of all: notice that this is in Jerusalem: everything is pervaded by religious fervor, often in a zealous way, so for instance NOTHING works on the Shabbath and everywhere you can only find Kosher meals (so, no salami and cheese for breakfast). I will not consider these aspects since this is not related to the hotel but to the city.

Nevertheless the hotel is terrible.

Location: quite bad. Far from anything nice you could find in Jerusalem, there is only the light train stop you can rely upon.

The service is easily the worst one I have ever found. Arrogant, unhelpful, lazy people at the desk and at the dining room. I had been warned about the "temper" of some Israeli people so, as an Italian, I just started to behave like them, speaking loudly in an aggressive way and waving my hands and the like... THEN they listen to you, but otherwise don't expect really a lot of help. When I first moved in the room, the window was broken and couldn't close very well (the hotel is close to the highway, so terribly noise outside if the window doesn't close well). I asked if I could change my room and the guy at the desk (who NEVER made eye contact, by the way) looked a bit pissed. He called a maintenance worker to fix the window. The maintenance guy worked on the window for like one hour and then he said the problem was too complicate to fix at the moment. Only then they gave me another room.

No internet in the rooms, not even wifi. In a 4-stars hotel? In 2013? In a non-third world country? Really?

Very noisy. The staff does nothing to enforce somehow the quiet hours, but also sound insulation is quite bad. Even the minifridge is noisy, had to unplug it during the night to sleep.

Rooms are very warm (it's Israel after all) and air conditioning... doesn't work!

That's all for now but I'm pretty sure I forgot something.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tommaso83_ITA_GER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I don't know where to start. Ok, this hotel isn't expensive but it's still poor value. I thought it would be ok because the location was convenient for my work colleague to pick me up each morning, but what price to put on convenience? i arrived during sabbath and couldn't get anything to eat for 24 hours, anyone arriving from the airport after 8.30 has to order in pizza with the help of the security guards and their personal mobile phones because the duty manager just doesn't give a damn and doesn't want to help. You may have travelled for ten hours and need a meal, who cares? . when i arrived there where no towels in my sub standard room and it took two hours to get some and then only after a personal visit to the reception desk. The desk staff are arrogant and high handed, you shouldn't ask questions because you should have lived in Jerusalem all your life and should know everything already, even a request for a map met with a sheet being slapped on the counter. Everywhere in the world that I've stayed the reception staff at least have the courtesy to draw a circle on the map showing your current location, but not here! Go figure it out for yourself or get lost, quite literally! And don't come back! Don't worry, I won't!
They claim to have a restaurant but some nights it's booked out for sabbath parties or weddings, so there's nowhere to eat Nd needless to say theres no room service. The hotel is not in walking distance to any shops or restaurants so you're kinda stuck, or dependent on taxis, which don't operate on the sabbath apart from for a high rate. On the upside it is close to the light train, which also shuts down for the sabbath (Friday afternoon through to Saturday night).
To finish everything off nicely it was demanded that I pay an extra night accommodation, when I had already paid, fortunately I had my paperwork with me and was able to demonstrate payment, so after being harassed for half an hour I was let off the hook but no apology. When booking on the Internet they say their check out time is 12. In the hotel they say it is 11 and make you grovel for the extra hour. These people need to travel themselves to find out what travellers really need, alternately they need to give up on the hospitality industry altogether. As a side note, I found everyone else in Israel to be be terribly pleasant and hospitable. The old city is fascinating, the place feels as safe as any European city might and the history of the place is truly stunning. Visit israel but avoid the park hotel which is now known as the prima park hotel. A regrettable experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 292fiona292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#7 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Prima Royale
#23 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Rehov Zeev Vilnay 2, Jerusalem 9611001, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Park is inspired by the region boutique wineries, Prima Park Hotel invites you to experience a joyous stay in Jerusalem. • 217 Rooms with Free WIFI • Delux rooms & mini suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Patio Dining & Events Hall • Wine Lounge Bar • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Banqueting Facilities • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing