We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel and thx mangaer Nasser”
Review of Hotel Prima Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Park
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed this hotel for Jerusalem Marathon in March 2014,this is my first time in Israel,and i didn't make any travel tips,i remeber his name is Nasser Monear-->the evening manager,He gave me lots of help,he is expert and very careful,thx a lot ,i had a great trip.

And all the people work there are very friendly,thx .i ll be back~~

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Park and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was booked through Noah's Tours which I was also very satisfied with.


The location was very good, however I wasn't that familiar with Jerusalem landmarks to give it 5 stars.
Very impressed with the property and the staff! The service and value were outstanding!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcsf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusallem
We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stay in Prma Park hotel 2-6 May with my last group, I'm CEO of tourism company (Tours DelaFe) in Mexico and can say that Prima Park isn't the only place I've stayed in Jerusalem, but is definitely the Best. Excellent location, nice accomodations, fresh and delicious food, But the real difference is the professional care provide by the evening manager Nasser Monear who directs the staff assertively. Is Hard to find a negative about Prima Park . HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tours D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Park and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

If you're looking for a hotel in that area that is cheaper than other nearby options (Crowne Plaza or Ramada / Royal) and don't mind people barging into your room in the middle of the night then go for it. I've stayed here a few times over the past few years - short stays during summer and can't say many good things about it.

It's just really, really average. Apathetic reception staff and incredibly poor breakfast. Drinks in the bar were not expensive though - NIS37 (€7.50) for rum and coke.

You'd think now that the Prima chain has taken over the management the standard would improve but last time I stayed here I didn't notice any major changes apart from a lot of noise on my floor - they were renovating it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review and comments about our hotel.

Prima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The services is the reason why I would go back. They go the extra mile for you. Providing tourist information. Baggage check for early arrivals. Postage stamps. Provide recommended areas to visit. Provide direction of transportation. Tips on what to do and how to save on cost and what to watch out for. Without theses services and guidance for new tourists, I wouldn't have gotten the exceptional experience at a foreign country. One sentence, thanks for the great services.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherri88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant Gerneral Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks, for taking the time and effort to wright such a kind and depth report about Prima Park hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that our guests enjoyed their stay and the hotel; It is always nice to hear such nice and warm full compliments about our hotel and service.

Thanks again for your review .

Hope to see you again in one of our hotels
Prima :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Excellent service and food was awesome, the staff is great very friendly and the location is great. Convenient location very central to the old city. I would definitely visit them again next time I am back in Jerusalem :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to hear that you able to enjoy in our hotels and in Israel.

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I think people make all the difference in whether or not yiu have good experience or bad. Yes the hotel was wonderful and the food was delicious. But Nasser made the experience incredible. There are no replacements for exxellent customer service....and that is what we received. If ever I'm back in that part of the world I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thanks :-), for taking the time and effort to wright such a warm full, kind, pleasant and depth review about Prima Park hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that our guests enjoyed their stay and all of the hotel facilities; It is always nice to hear such nice and warm full compliments about our hotel and service.

One of our main goals as a hotel chain is to make our guests stay as commutable, home fill and unique stay.

Thanks again for your review !!!

Hope to see you again in one of our hotels in Israel
Prima Hotels :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
699 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#13 of 100 in Jerusalem
788 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#56 of 100 in Jerusalem
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,433 reviews
Hotel Prima Royale
#32 of 100 in Jerusalem
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Park

Address: 2 Ze'ev Vilnai, Jerusalem 95435, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £80 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Park 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Park is inspired by the region boutique wineries, Prima Park Hotel invites you to experience a joyous stay in Jerusalem. • 217 Rooms with Free WIFI • Delux rooms & mini suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Patio Dining & Events Hall • Wine Lounge Bar • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Banqueting Facilities • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing