We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Job”
Review of Hotel Prima Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prima Park
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We needed to spend one night in a hotel in Jerusalem. We arrived around 3AM and were told check out was at 11AM. When I asked if we could have a later checkout they first said no but after a while told us that they would decide in the morning. In the end, they allowed us to check out at 12pm.
The room was fine. Beds were decent. Good free wireless service in the room. We were on a high floor away from the elevator and it was not noisy. The bathroom was spartan but worked well. Breakfast was buffet style, with a nice amount of choice - salads, fish, yogurts, eggs, cereal, fruit etc - in a bright airy room with high ceilings.
We left around midday and it was a little challenging to get a taxi as the hotel is centrally located but off the beaten track all at once.
Our verdict: if you need a bed for a night, you can stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustAFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for placing your opinion at the Tripadvisor.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.


Hilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our third stay at The Prima Park Hotel and l am pleased to report that we noticed a great improvement in our room and also the selection of food at breakfast time. A great plus is that breakfast was included in the price. The Park is conveniently situated a short walk to the light rail.Staff were great and we had a very pleasant stay. L would thoroughly recommended this hotel to any body travelling to Jerusalem.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Edgarsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Edgar ,

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Park and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.

The hotel was perches by the prima chain a 18 month ago in an effort to upgrade our services and facilities the hotel was renovated i am so happyto se that our returning guests enjoy our efforts .

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!

Hilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the towels were dirty, and when I asked to replace them, I was told it shall be done soon, I left for dinner and when I was back late that night, it was not replaced. Also, there was loud strange noise from the mini bar, which interrupted my sleep. The bed was on the soft side and not comfortable.
also, the food cost too much and not much selection. nevertheless, the service in the restaurant was good, and the cable tv. oh, and after I paid for the room online, I was told I needed to add extra vat. Wish I had known that soon, cos the total amount that I paid was not worth it and I could've gone to a better hotel. Will not go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sifath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Sifath ,

Thank you for posting your feedback as we are always striving to improve our guests' experiences with us. We sincerely apologize that you found the service at our hotel disappointing.,

Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Tasty food excellent service nice rooms and very friendly manager -Nasser- he made my people special stay we will come back again .... Usually my customers enjoy staying in this hotel . And they enjoined the advice for the short trips around Jerusalem , JERICO , Biethlehem and the Dead Sea and tel aviv

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salah201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Salah ,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Park and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem and our service .

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for several days for a conference in the city. Hotel was clean and quiet, food was OK but predictable after a couple of days, and location was a long distance from most attractions but mitigated by the tram being adjacent. I had water leakage issues in the bathroom, but other than that the room was nice with a good bed. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the west side (quieter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGP195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Prima Park was the nicest of the three we stayed in during our tour. It was clean and neat and the maid service was excellent. There are no drain closures on the sinks, so I had to lay a washcloth over the drain when removing contacts. The lighting in the bathrooms left a lot to be desired. Our entire group complained about the lack of light or no light in the bathroom. This hotel is "green" and lesser light is probably one of the things they do, but it would be nice to see yourself in the mirror. Otherwise, it was very good, the staff courteous, and the food was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assitant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Karen ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusallem
We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very enjoyable stay at the beginning of our 13 day tour and three nights at the end.

Comfortable and excellent food selection.

All service staff were helpful and made the stay even more enjoyable.

I recommend this hotel to others .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroleMaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post such a pleasant review. We take pride in the design of our hotel and we are glad you found everything to be comfortable and to your liking. Hopefully we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon. Again, thank you for posting your comments and for recommending our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
699 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#56 of 100 in Jerusalem
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Prima Royale
#32 of 100 in Jerusalem
897 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#13 of 100 in Jerusalem
788 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Park

Address: 2 Ze'ev Vilnai, Jerusalem 95435, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £80 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Park 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Park is inspired by the region boutique wineries, Prima Park Hotel invites you to experience a joyous stay in Jerusalem. • 217 Rooms with Free WIFI • Delux rooms & mini suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Patio Dining & Events Hall • Wine Lounge Bar • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Banqueting Facilities • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing