We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Prima Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Prima Park
Ranked #30 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and spacious. There is good public transporation to anywhere is Jerusalem. The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast is was in israeli standards, but not more than that. The wifi connection was not good and disconnected all the time. Maybe it was related to the location of our room. Overall, we were satisfied.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank alofir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.


Hilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    185
    117
    47
    35
See reviews for
159
150
55
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Prima Park is beautifully located. Its services are very professional and it's staff are dedicated and warm . moreover, its chef cooks amazingly well. Thanks a lot Ila and Nasser for my stay at Prima Hotel which I recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankIgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Park and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!
Hilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Prima Park in early July, very nice. It was made better because of the staff. From check in to check out, a gentleman at the front desk by the name of Dwagyat treated me like a favorite uncle. His concern for my well being not only suprised me but made my stay feel almost like home. If by good fortune I return to Jerusalem, be assured I will stay at your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear William ,


Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Park and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.
I will pass on ypur complimants to the receptionist and his manager .

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!



Hilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We needed to spend one night in a hotel in Jerusalem. We arrived around 3AM and were told check out was at 11AM. When I asked if we could have a later checkout they first said no but after a while told us that they would decide in the morning. In the end, they allowed us to check out at 12pm.
The room was fine. Beds were decent. Good free wireless service in the room. We were on a high floor away from the elevator and it was not noisy. The bathroom was spartan but worked well. Breakfast was buffet style, with a nice amount of choice - salads, fish, yogurts, eggs, cereal, fruit etc - in a bright airy room with high ceilings.
We left around midday and it was a little challenging to get a taxi as the hotel is centrally located but off the beaten track all at once.
Our verdict: if you need a bed for a night, you can stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustAFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for placing your opinion at the Tripadvisor.
Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes.


Hilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was our third stay at The Prima Park Hotel and l am pleased to report that we noticed a great improvement in our room and also the selection of food at breakfast time. A great plus is that breakfast was included in the price. The Park is conveniently situated a short walk to the light rail.Staff were great and we had a very pleasant stay. L would thoroughly recommended this hotel to any body travelling to Jerusalem.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Edgarsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Edgar ,

Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Park and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem.

The hotel was perches by the prima chain a 18 month ago in an effort to upgrade our services and facilities the hotel was renovated i am so happyto se that our returning guests enjoy our efforts .

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!

Hilla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

the towels were dirty, and when I asked to replace them, I was told it shall be done soon, I left for dinner and when I was back late that night, it was not replaced. Also, there was loud strange noise from the mini bar, which interrupted my sleep. The bed was on the soft side and not comfortable.
also, the food cost too much and not much selection. nevertheless, the service in the restaurant was good, and the cable tv. oh, and after I paid for the room online, I was told I needed to add extra vat. Wish I had known that soon, cos the total amount that I paid was not worth it and I could've gone to a better hotel. Will not go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sifath s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Sifath ,

Thank you for posting your feedback as we are always striving to improve our guests' experiences with us. We sincerely apologize that you found the service at our hotel disappointing.,

Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Tasty food excellent service nice rooms and very friendly manager -Nasser- he made my people special stay we will come back again .... Usually my customers enjoy staying in this hotel . And they enjoined the advice for the short trips around Jerusalem , JERICO , Biethlehem and the Dead Sea and tel aviv

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salah201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilla Y, Assistant General Manager at Hotel Prima Park, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Salah ,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Park and that you enjoyed your time in Jerusalem and our service .

Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#49 of 101 in Jerusalem
247 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Center Jerusalem
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
#45 of 101 in Jerusalem
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
1.6 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 101 in Jerusalem
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Park

Property: Hotel Prima Park
Address: 2 Zeev Vilnay St., Jerusalem 9611001, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Givat Ram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Park 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Park is inspired by the region boutique wineries, Prima Park Hotel invites you to experience a joyous stay in Jerusalem. • 217 Rooms with Free WIFI • Delux rooms & mini suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Patio Dining & Events Hall • Wine Lounge Bar • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Banqueting Facilities • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing