We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for visiting Jerusalem”
Review of Hotel Prima Kings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prima Kings
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for visiting Jerusalem”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Good value, excellent central postion, easy walking distance to old city, Jaffa Road.

Room Tip: The higher the room the better the view towards the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linsidLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    208
    131
    48
    27
See reviews for
165
185
68
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Attentive in-task employees! LOCATION, location,
l o c a t i o n!!! Sweet, delicious eatery "caffe" in lovely lobby with great "people" view! Sufficient space, cleanliness and comfort! All ammenities and wonderful option for Shabbat. Delightful ambience! A mix of joy!
Oh oh- did I mention LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION?
...and fair fare for rooms. :-)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PraisingHim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a 10 day trip to Israel. The rooms are very small and only one of us could pack or unpack at the same time. The rooms were nicely decorated.
It is apparent the the hotel was built in sections as the front elevators coverd floors 1-4 but the back elevator which is up several stops was the only way to get to floors 5-6. It also did not stop directly on 5 and 6 but more of 4.5 and 5.5 requiring you to carry luggage up 1/2 flight of steps. The breakfast lunch buffets were very good and had extensive options.
The lobby bistro had an excellant sweet potatoe quiche which we split the night we got in.
Internet access was $17 a day which as way too expensive, luckily there was a few free wifi spots within reach

Room Tip: ask for floors 1-4 (see review)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ghmagnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We just came back from Israel and we stayed mostly at the Prima Hotel chain. Our hotel in Jerusalem was only a walking distance to the Via Dolorosa/Holy Sepulchre Church area. Across the street is a market and if you walk down the road there is a Catholic Church and a big mall. To the right of the hotel is an Asian restaurant. Their breakfast service is very good & plentiful, the staff is very helpful and the rooms are clean though not very big. The rates are not too pricey and I'd stay there again if given a second chance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenaida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Situated right in downtown Jerusalem centre, right by the Prime Minister's residence. Ideal location for walking tours, shopping and access to the old city. BUT - think East European standard hotel (Communist era!) with tired décor, shabby 1970's style public rooms, well worn Chinese restaurant carpets everywhere, old-fashioned over-worked elevators, grumpy staff and smelly drains - and you've got it. Thankfully we did not have to spend too much time actually in the hotel during our 3-night stay. A great place to be if you want to be central and bearable facilities, but don't imagine this will be a Western equivalent 4-star hotel - you'd be wrong.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter. Balconies are a waste of money due to the heavy traffic below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarniaCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I have been in the hotel with my family for 3 days during our vacation in israel. we enjoyed our staying in the hotel very much. The room was quite comfortable, the bed and the furniture were really nice. The food in the hotel was delicious and varied. The service was very good, and we felt very welcomed in the hotel. I highly recommend staying at the hotel cause the time at the hotel is very good and the location of it is really great, very close to the old city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2011

located in ideal place. We had a great time. Breakfast was very good, large choice of food.
Hotel emloyees very helpful and freindly

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#47 of 99 in Jerusalem
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eldan Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#26 of 99 in Jerusalem
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Solomon Hotel
King Solomon Hotel
#59 of 99 in Jerusalem
283 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Kings

Property: Hotel Prima Kings
Address: 60 King George St, Jerusalem 9426224, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#25 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Kings 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Kings Hotel is a landmark hotel in the Center of Jerusalem. The Glatt Kosher Mehadrin Hotel is situated in the Rahavia district, meters from the Great Synagogue, a 15 minute walk to the Old City, Mamilla mall area, and central to the large variety of museums; like Yad VaShem; Restaurants, Shopping, a walk to Ben Yehuda St. Mall and much more. Additionally, the Prima Kings has just renovated the public spaces including the Lobby, elevators and Dining areas, plus built a brand new Spa and Fitness Center. With 214 rooms, of a variety of types to suit your party of 1 or 4, perfectly, we offer modern amenities such as FREE WI-Fi in all guest rooms and Public Area, tea and coffee making facilities in room, mini refrigerator in room, flat screen TV, complimentary bathroom amenities. For business guests, we have built a brand new Executive Lounge, serving snacks, drinks and newspapers, execrated wifi and more. Our Lobby is a comfy place to hang out, near our Cafe Paris, overlooking the Paris square. Prima Kings additionally boasts an on-site synagogue. spa &fitness facilities, and a variety of conference and meeting rooms. For everything a Hotel in Jerusalem can offer, choose Prima Kings, inspired by the heritage and mosaic of cultures you will see throughout Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prima Kings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Kings Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing