We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A highly recomended hotel in Jerusalem”
Review of Hotel Prima Kings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prima Kings
Ranked #27 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We (matured couple) stayed in Hotel in July 2013, found a polite, effective reception & other staff, appreciated while full capacity.Very comfortable, clean, well arranged room(we stayed at a delux+balcony room), nice city view from balcony(Paris Sq.\ Jerusalem),including shining full moon! Rich breakfast buffet. Wonderful location in city center, walking distance for variety of interesting sites in new city, 15 m. to impressing, innovated Mamila Mall and Jaffa Gate- main Old City entrance.Easily accessible via public transportation, good for handicapped as well. Highly recommended both for leisure, business and romance!
Note: No hotel parking lot, dependence of small private lot\ or a bit distance public, paid places. Fair, but not impressive value for money (considering high season).

Room Tip: Best rooms are those with balcony on 4th or 5th store, view to Paris Sq. and north-east Jerusalem(th...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motitz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post your review regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to host you again for your next visit to Jerusalem

Avi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima Kings
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

The location of the hotel is the best!! It's right in the center of Jerusalem.. You can go any where by foot (Mamila and the old city).. The food is great and the rooms are very clean.. The service in the hotel is great..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elilevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post your review regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to host you again for your next visit to Jerusalem.

Avi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel gave us a great vacation!! The location is in the middle of the center- the hotel is close to Mamila, Ben yehuda and the kotel.. The service was exceptional.. The rooms are very clean and nice..

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reumazemach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel.
The Prima Kings Hotel, takes a lot of pride of being a hotel that has been around for so many years in the holy city of Jerusalem. We are constantly working to improve and bring our product up to date, while still keeping our property simple, inviting and with a family hospitality atmosphere.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again as our guest in the future.


Avi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Excellent service, clean and tidy hotel, located in the center of the city,
my wife and myself return every year to Priam Kings Jerusalem and never disappointed.
The rooms are very clean and the food was beautiful.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LIAV Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Liav

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel.
The Prima Kings Hotel, takes a lot of pride of being a hotel that has been around for so many years in the holy city of Jerusalem. We are constantly working to improve and bring our product up to date, while still keeping our property simple, inviting and with a family hospitality atmosphere.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you again as our guest in the future.

Avi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I just left The Kings - what a great hotel. Enjoyed the buffet meals and the friendly stafff, professional yet get the job done! It is clean. The bar area is so pleasant - many interesting folks staying in the hotel from Scandinavian, etc. The location is also great.
The room are nice and more than pleasant- downright comfortbale and clean- with new furniture.
THe bathrooms are adequate and serve their purpose. I think the Kings is superb -especailly for a pilgrimage groups- of which I was a part. My whole group felt very welcomed here - with a smile.
Thank you Kings
Auf

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I have stayed at the Kings a number of times on family vacations and it is an average hotel.

Positive side - location, family hotel, the staff work very hard to be helpful and keep up with the hotel maintainence, comfy beds and a great spread at breakfast.

Negative side - small rooms, small pokey bathrooms, the lobby needs an upgrade which I understand it is getting over the winter.

Overall, it is a good hotel to stay with kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel several times and find it to be quaint, comfortable, very centrally located, and reasonable. Most rooms are redone and nice (but small) but beware there are a few rooms that are not upgraded and pretty bad. If you get a bad room just ask for a different room and they are very accommodating. I also ate Sabbath meals there and the food is delicious!

Room Tip: request a room with a balcony when booking because there aren't too many
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma2six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#22 of 101 in Jerusalem
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#51 of 101 in Jerusalem
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldan Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Kings

Address: 60 King George St, Jerusalem 9426224, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £116 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Kings 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Kings Hotel is a landmark hotel in the Center of Jerusalem. The Glatt Kosher Mehadrin Hotel is situated in the Rahavia district, meters from the Great Synagogue, a 15 minute walk to the Old City, Mamilla mall area, and central to the large variety of museums; like Yad VaShem; Restaurants, Shopping, a walk to Ben Yehuda St. Mall and much more. Additionally, the Prima Kings has just renovated the public spaces including the Lobby, elevators and Dining areas, plus built a brand new Spa and Fitness Center. With 214 rooms, of a variety of types to suit your party of 1 or 4, perfectly, we offer modern amenities such as FREE WI-Fi in all guest rooms and Public Area, tea and coffee making facilities in room, mini refrigerator in room, flat screen TV, complimentary bathroom amenities. For business guests, we have built a brand new Executive Lounge, serving snacks, drinks and newspapers, execrated wifi and more. Our Lobby is a comfy place to hang out, near our Cafe Paris, overlooking the Paris square. Prima Kings additionally boasts an on-site synagogue. spa &fitness facilities, and a variety of conference and meeting rooms. For everything a Hotel in Jerusalem can offer, choose Prima Kings, inspired by the heritage and mosaic of cultures you will see throughout Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Prima Kings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Kings Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing