We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Hotel Prima Kings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prima Kings
Ranked #28 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I spent 4 nights here on my first trip to Israel. It was incredibly convenient. Easy walking distance to the Old City, the pedestrian mall, Yaffo Street and it appeared to be within easy reach of everything. Staff was cordial and helpful, breakfast buffet was good with a large selection. Got a good rate but the room was a little far to get to, small but adequate for one person.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 968Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear 968Mike

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Kings and your stay in Jerusalem.
We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of Prima Kings hotel.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Tzvi Berman
Front Office Manager
Prima Kings Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prima Kings
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

My wife and I were in Israel and Jordan, with the final week at the Prima Kings hotel. Loved our stay there. Great location. We are big time walkers, so it was perfect. It was about 15 minutes to the old city, 15 minutes from a wonderful market, great shopping, near Mea Sha'arim, and right on the bus lines to get to many of the other sites. The food, especially the breakfasts, were wonderful.

But the best part was the staff. Could not have been better. We were especially happy with Dina, the front desk manager, who became like our own personal "guide." She was great fun to talk to, seemed to understand what we wanted from our time in Jerusalem and recommended sites, restaurants, out of the way places to walk to, etc., places we never would have seen on our own. She was wonderful and the rest of the staff was equally pleasant and helpful. Great hotel. If we get back to Jerusalem, we'll definitely stay there, again..

Ken and Joyce Altshuler

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dar Ken A

Wow! Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of Prima Kings hotel. We are at Prima hotels are doing the best to make our guest fell at home away from home and are glad that you have felt this way.
Hope to see you again soon in Jerusalem!

Tzvi Berman
Front Desk Manager
Prima Kings Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights on a business trip end of March/early April. This was my first trip to Israel and the organization I visited had arranged this hotel for me.
The location is very good - walking distance from old city, new city shopping area and also to the Israel museum (20 minutes), supermarket and bus stop just a few steps .
Room was a standard one and not the most luxurious one I ever stayed in, but it was clean, large enough and comfortable (good bed, empty fridge, tv with lots of channels in many languages, coffee and tea making facilities, shower always plenty of hot water). Good free internet in the lobby. Good breakfast (lots of wonderful salads and cheeses, eggs cooked to order, unfortunately no fresh orange juice or cappuccino). The hotel seems to be used a lot by tour groups, but this did not bother me.
I found the staff in the breakfast room, at the desk and in the lobby bar always very friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deirdre_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice comment about our hotel.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Kings and your stay in Jerusalem.
We are glad that you enjoined your stay, hotel staff service, the food and beverage and amanitas of Prima Kings hotel.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Israel at the Prima Kings or in one of our hotels throughout Israel.

Thank You

Zvika Berman
Front Desk Manager
Prima Kings Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at the hotel from Sunday to Thursday on a business trip. The service was professional and attentive. My colleagues and I received 3 very clean bedrooms and were very happy with room keeping! We will be returning to this hotel on future business trips

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liav5984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us at the prima kings hotel

Thank You,

Zvika Berman
Front Desk Manager
Prima Kings Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Prima Kings hotel in March this year. Our experience was exceptional, from the customer service to the cleanliness of the room. We will definitely come back and stay at Prima Kings Jerusalem!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel1532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, and hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us at the prima kings hotel.

Thank You,

Zvika Berman
Front Desk Manager
Prima Kings Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel would have to be one of the worst I've seen, belying its attractive "Spring" appearance with pink flowers flowing from every balcony. Checked into room to find that the air conditioning system was not working, there was but a trickle of hot water and the fridge was not working. Piece de resistance was finding the previous guest's toothbrush still in the bathroom! After some fuss we changed rooms to one which was reasonably operational, although the hot water system still required work to make the flow even half of what would be considered average. Even after switching rooms, the TV did not work and the receiver had to be replaced. If you want to share a bed, even with your legally-married spouse - good luck! Two single beds pushed together do NOT make a queen or king bed, especially in the absence of large sheets, ANY flat top bed sheets, or doonas larger than single! Lifts also not on the same level as the guest rooms so more lugging of the suitcases. Also especially ungenerous internet arrangements - have to pay per device per room.
Reception staff were especially rude and unhelpful when enquiries were made about finding places, reading maps. (Jerusalem is beautiful but circuitous.) Further, trips down to reception were necessary for re-keying of defunct room entry cards. Toilets in reception area were also messy, with tissues strewn everywhere. Defunct lock in the reception toilets - stuck there for 5-10 minutes trying to get out - lucky I did in the finish. On the last day, had to struggle down the front steps with a suitcase whilst the porter stood looking at me. Despite the good location of this hotel within walking distance of the old city, I won't be back. Maintenance is a foreign language in this place and no one gives a hoot!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sophia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your in depth report on our hotel. All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests. That being said, we are sorry that you did not receive the reception that you should have. I will forward your review to the staff as they are trained to provide helpful and friendly service. Additionally, your experience with the front desk and the housekeeping is abnormal and will be checked on as well. We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Jerusalem.

Thank you,

Zvika Berman
Front Desk Manager
Prima Kings Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel itself is very average with so-so food for breakfast and dinner. It is clean. Location is its greatest asset being close to the Old City, Ben Yehuda Street, Mehena Yehuda Market, etc. There is a relaxing sitting area to use WIFI. Although not luxurious it was a safe, convenient, comfortable place to stay and the restaurant wait staff was quite friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dendeb874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Hotel Prima Kings, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusalem.

We hope you will return and stay with us again

Prima Kings Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Royale
Hotel Prima Royale
#23 of 101 in Jerusalem
856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eldan Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
734 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#50 of 101 in Jerusalem
248 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prima Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prima Kings

Address: 60 King George St, Jerusalem 9426224, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £116 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prima Kings 4*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Kings Hotel is a landmark hotel in the Center of Jerusalem. The Glatt Kosher Mehadrin Hotel is situated in the Rahavia district, meters from the Great Synagogue, a 15 minute walk to the Old City, Mamilla mall area, and central to the large variety of museums; like Yad VaShem; Restaurants, Shopping, a walk to Ben Yehuda St. Mall and much more. Additionally, the Prima Kings has just renovated the public spaces including the Lobby, elevators and Dining areas, plus built a brand new Spa and Fitness Center. With 214 rooms, of a variety of types to suit your party of 1 or 4, perfectly, we offer modern amenities such as FREE WI-Fi in all guest rooms and Public Area, tea and coffee making facilities in room, mini refrigerator in room, flat screen TV, complimentary bathroom amenities. For business guests, we have built a brand new Executive Lounge, serving snacks, drinks and newspapers, execrated wifi and more. Our Lobby is a comfy place to hang out, near our Cafe Paris, overlooking the Paris square. Prima Kings additionally boasts an on-site synagogue. spa &fitness facilities, and a variety of conference and meeting rooms. For everything a Hotel in Jerusalem can offer, choose Prima Kings, inspired by the heritage and mosaic of cultures you will see throughout Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Prima Kings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Kings Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing