We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, basically okay, but a little tired” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prima Kings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Prima Kings Hotel
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Baltimore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good location, basically okay, but a little tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent six nights in the hotel as part of a tour to Israel. The hotel is fine but needs a little sprucing up. The bed was comfortable. The room was on the small size. The bathroom was small. The breakfasts and dinners were good, but not as good as in other Israeli hotels where we stayed. The free internet in the lobby was okay, but for one night, we paid for the high speed in-room internet and it was pretty slow. The location is good and is an easy walk to the Old City and other locations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownBalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest

We woulf like to thank you for taking time to write your comments regarding our hotel.
We are in fact towrads the end of major renovation work in the oublic areas, dining rooms and I am sure that on your next visit you wil find the hotel updated.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner food as we always strive to improve our food quality and service.

We hope to see you as our guest again in the future.

Best regards,

Avi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    201
    125
    45
    25
See reviews for
155
172
68
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

The good is the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Jaffa Gate of the old city. Across the street is a small supermarket for essentials. 10 minutes up King George's is a nice shopping districts with some restaurants.

The bad is our room was really poor. It smelled stale and moldy. The sliding doors on the closet were cracked, broken and kept falling off their tracks. The "king bed" is actually two beds pushed together with individual sheets and blanket for each side of the bed. An odd setup if you like to sleep next to your spouse.

The hotel is obviously focused on groups as we staff at front desk and restaurant repeatedly asked what group we were with. When we explained to the restaurant at breakfast we were not with a group, they were totally confused and couldn't answer our question on where we should sit. So, we just grabbed a table on our own... and a few minutes later the host came up and asked up what group we were with. It got a little tiring.

If you need internet, it is free in the lobby but you have to pay if you want it in your room. And, when I inquired at the front desk about a place to print my boarding passes for my flight, they could not provide a solution other than suggesting I email them to the manager and he would print them when he arrived the next day....

So, location is good. Hotel room was in rough shape. Price wasn't bad compared to other options, but pricey for what you get. We would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Justin

Thank you for taking time to write your comments.

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at our hotel.
We are always attentive to our guest's comments and try to learn from the and act accordingly to improve.
Your comments were directed to the manager in charge and they will be dealt with.

I hope that we will have the chance to have you as our guest in the future

Best regards,

Avi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The lobby of this hotel was nice enough and the food was great, but our room was small, dingy and generally disappointing. The decor was dated and the the furniture was pretty beat up. The bathroom was cramped with the toilet pushed up against the wall. We paid for an up grade, which apparently meant we got the same dumpy room as our friends who didn't get the upgrade-but we also got a fruit basket. However, the location was so great-near the old city-that we might just stay here again with lowered expectations.

Room Tip: Save your money; don't spring for any "extras".
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mike

Thank you for posting your comments.

We are glad to hear that you liked our lobby (only recently renovated!!) and enjoyed the food.

Sorry to hear that you did not like the rooms. We are constantly working on improving and updating our hotel, rooms included and your comments regarding the furniture will be directed to the person in charge.


We hope to see you as our guest agaun un the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

* No parking options in the hotel. When approaching to the alleged lot, I was rudely informed by an older gentleman that there's no more space for hotel guests. Another older gentleman offered to park at his lot for 40 NIS (after bargaining with him).
* Two of the three available elevators in the hotel were broken. I was staying on the 6th floor. In order to get there I needed either to climb the stairs to the 6th floor, or to wait 30 minutes for the lone working elevator (so tiny that it could hold 4 people at a time and there was a pretty long queue), that went only up to the 4th floor, and then climb the stairs to the 6th floor.
* The hotel is dark, the mattresses are old and uncomfortable, and the carpets and furniture is old. The bath was tiny and the tub was elevated so tall people (like myself) cannot even stand up straight.
* There is no convenient public transportation from and to the hotel. The old city is 30 minute walk from there, the market is even further away.
Don't stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Eric M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel, as we are always working to make our guest's stays better.

We have forwarded your review to the relevant personnel as your comments are very unusual, As evidenced by many of the other guest reviews the hotel location is the best, just 15 minutes walk to the old city and 10 minutes walk to ben yehuda street.

Public transportation operates throughout the day and the bus stops are just across the street.

As part of our Improvement we replaced one of our elevators and that was the reason why the elevator wasn't working, also we are in the process of renovating the rooms (includes replacing carpets, renovating bathrooms and renovating the furniture), most of the rooms have been renovated and the rest of the rooms will be renovated during the year.

We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Best regards,

Tzvi Berman
Front Office Manager
Prima Kings Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koloa, ha
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We enjoyed four nights at the Prima Kings last month as part of a group tour of the Holy Land. the rooms were nice, clean, and we were lucky enough to have a nice balcony and outside sitting area in our room on the first floor above the mezzanine. The neighborhood was excellent a grocery store across the street, a nice wine shop 1/2 a block away, the old city just a 15 minute walk our the front door as well as a nice modern fashion mall. Our breakfast and dinner was included with our stay which included expansive buffets for both with lots of choices for vegetarians and meat eaters. The staff was welcoming and helpful. definilty would choose this hotel again if we are ever so lucky as to have the chance of exploring Jerusalem again!

Room Tip: Choose a room on first floor over lobby, elevators are tiny and a long wait, if you are just up 2 fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shari p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Shari p,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review about our hotel, we are very happy that your enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you again as one of our guests in the future.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and dinner, hotel staff service and the location of the hotel, Your comment about the location is very helpful for us to be able to inform future guests.

We at the prima kings hotel doing the best we can the our guests feel home away from home.

Again, Thank you for you lovley review.

Best regards,

Tzvi Berman
Front office manager
Prima kings hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I'm sure I got the cheapest room but the room was tiny and floor space so limited that there wasn't even room to put my suitcase down, so I had to put it on the bed. The wardrobe was knackered and there was a general scruffiness to the room. The bathroom had been recently redecorated but pretty badly done with smears of paint on the door frame and badly applied silicone sealant. Despite my best efforts with the shower curtain, the floor flooded every time I had a shower.

My room was on a corner and it was very noisy, and the curtains did not block our much of the sun, which rises early in June.

The charged-for internet was very poor and eventually stopped working altogether. I didn't try the free wifi in the lobby but suspect that was as bad.

The breakfast buffet was fine, with a good selection, including made-to-order omelette (but only with onion, cheese and parsley) which was a much better than the scrambled eggs - I didn't know it was possible to make them that dry!

We had the dinner buffet one evening which was better for the salads and starters than for the hot mains which looked really unpleasant and didn't taste very nice. There are some good restaurants not far away and unless you are on a full-board package I would avoid the hotel's services in the evening.

The staff were friendly and did their best. The hotel lobby was being renovated, as was one of the lifts which was our of action.

As another reviewer noted, the hotel's best point is that it is only a 15-minute walk from the Jaffa Gate into the Old City. But it could be so much better and needs some effort on the part of the hotel's management to bring it up to scratch.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for a balcony room and as high up as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Alan B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns about our hotel as we are always working to make our guest's stays better. We have forwarded your review to the relevant personnel as you concerns are very unusual. As evidenced by many of the other guest reviews.

However, we are delighted you did enjoy the location of the hotel and the hotel staff service.

We do apologize for your stay and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you the merits of our hotel.

Thank you again and your comments will only help us improve for future customers.

Best regards

Tzvi Berman
Front office manager
Prima kings hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We have just arrived from visiting Jerusalem. It was a delightful experience. We stayed at the Prima Kings Hotel, in Jerusalem, and it was a positive experience overall. The hotel has a welcoming atmosphere and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.

Room Tip: Because we used the room simply to sleep in, we chose a standard room with balcony on the four floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuhaxa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avi b, Manager at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear tuhaxa3,

Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.

One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.

We at the prima kings hotel doing the best we can to privide the best guest service.

We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon.

Best regards

Tzvi Berman
Front office manager
Prima kings hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
0.3 mi away
Prima Royale
Prima Royale
#20 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
0.3 mi away
Eldan Hotel
Eldan Hotel
#22 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#19 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prima Palace
Hotel Prima Palace
#44 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
1.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Kings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Kings Hotel

Property: Prima Kings Hotel
Address: 60 King George St, Jerusalem 9426224, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Kings Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Kings Hotel is a landmark hotel in the Center of Jerusalem. The Glatt Kosher Mehadrin Hotel is situated in the Rahavia district, meters from the Great Synagogue, a 15 minute walk to the Old City, Mamilla mall area, and central to the large variety of museums; like Yad VaShem; Restaurants, Shopping, a walk to Ben Yehuda St. Mall and much more. Additionally, the Prima Kings has just renovated the public spaces including the Lobby, elevators and Dining areas, plus built a brand new Spa and Fitness Center. With 214 rooms, of a variety of types to suit your party of 1 or 4, perfectly, we offer modern amenities such as FREE WI-Fi in all guest rooms and Public Area, tea and coffee making facilities in room, mini refrigerator in room, flat screen TV, complimentary bathroom amenities. For business guests, we have built a brand new Executive Lounge, serving snacks, drinks and newspapers, execrated wifi and more. Our Lobby is a comfy place to hang out, near our Cafe Paris, overlooking the Paris square. Prima Kings additionally boasts and on-site synagogue and a variety of conference and meeting rooms For everything a Hotel in Jerusalem can offer, choose Prima Kings, inspired by the heritage and mosaic of cultures you will see throughout Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Prima Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Kings Jerusalem
Hotel Prima Kings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing