We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice in downtown Jerusalem”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Prima Kings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Prima Kings Hotel
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Solid choice in downtown Jerusalem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Overall, we were very pleased with this hotel. We had a two-bedroom suite, with one room equipped with two junior-sized beds for the kids and a master bedroom (to which the staff added a crib for our infant). The rooms were a bit snug, but were recently renovated and intelligently designed so that we did not feel cramped. The beds were adequate.

The bathroom had plenty of shelf space and all the necessary toiletries.

Breakfast was typical Israeli hotel fare. Although many "American style" choices were available, the buffet was slightly skewed toward the Israeli palate (cheese, salads, etc.). A chef prepared omelets on the spot as per guests' request. It wasn't the King David, but it was certainly acceptable.

Clientelle spanned the full range from fervently Orthodox families to spaghetti-strap tank top tourists (this was July).

Of course, the biggest advantage of the Kings over many other Jerusalem hotels is the excellent location. Smack in the middle of downtown, near the Great Synagogue, a short stroll from Independence Park and a few downhill blocks to Mamilla and Jaffa Gate. Despite the central location, the rooms are quiet.

Other plusses: There is a supermarket across the street, and a synagogue on the premises.

Downsides: No guest parking; useless workout room.

Overall, a solid pick for Jerusalem touring.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank IndigoGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaHotels, Webmaster at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff as we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon

-the Prima Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    204
    125
    46
    26
See reviews for
159
175
68
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

I stayed here for two weeks in February with a group of colleagues. The rooms were small and featured single (twin) beds for double occupancy. The hotel rooms were consistent with a 2-star level room in the US. Everything was very clean and in working order. Tea could be had via an electric coffee pot. The room featured a television with a number of english language channels, a mini refrigerator, and an in-room safe. The bathroom was very small but very clean. The hotel itself is nice (more along the lines of a 3 or 3 1/2 star hotel), with a cute sitting area, a varied Israeli breakfast buffet, and a very, very small gift shop. The staff at the reception desk were pleasant for the most part. Shabbat dinner at the hotel was EXCELLENT. The internet at the hotel was very expensive and there were no in room iron/ironing boards. One had to go to the end of the hall on each floor to iron. The upper floors were serviced by a sloooow elevator, but it was easy enough to take the stairs. All in all, a pleasant two-week stay. The location was truly excellent.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinnamon'sfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

The most appealing thing about this hotel is its proximity to the Old City, although it must also be said that the rooms are comfortable, if not particularly large, and they are clean. I did appreciate the little balcony ... it was very pleasant to sit out there early morning or in the evening, notwithstanding the traffic noise from below.
The Israeli breakfast at Prima Kings was OK, but certainly nothing to write home about. On the other hand, the iced orange and lemon drinks set out in the lobby are very refreshing and welcome when coming in from the heat outside!
The reservations desk personnel were helpful to a point, but I had to source for myself a particular tour my son and I wanted to take ... and finally did so, through a company called 'Arzeinu', which I highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowraven_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

Aside from small rooms which is all over Israel, this was a fine place...very friendly, hospitable, great...GREAT breakfasts, nive location for Shabbat at the Great Synagogue next door. Very convenient...a real winner.

Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hobajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimaHotels, Webmaster at Prima Kings Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2010
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, as we strive to be winners with our service and amenities. We also are delighted you enjoyed breakfast and look forward to welcoming you back soon

-the Prima Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Prima Kings. In terms of quality, I'd say this hotel was right in the middle of the six in which we stayed on our recent trip. Great location; short walks to the Old City, Israel Museum, and beautiful neighborhoods of Yemin Moshe (don't miss)and Mamila. Food in restaurant was good, not great, but plentiful and service was good. Room was just fine. I think this hotel is a great fit if you're looking for a nice three-star hotel; if you're looking for something a little more upscale, there are more posh hotels right down the street.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feldy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herzelia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2010

very good for businessmem too.the staff were kind and helpful.
the food was grate and a lot of choises.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uri41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2010

I stayed at the Prima Kings in March this year. The staff were very friendly and helpful. On my arrival and departure my luggage was taken to and from my room for me. The breakfast was delicious, with so much to choose from. The room was clean and modern but a little noisy. I would certainly stay at the Prima Kings again. Much enjoyed!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Prima Royale
#21 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#24 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Prima Palace
#42 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Kings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Kings Hotel

Property: Prima Kings Hotel
Address: 60 King George St, Jerusalem 9426224, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#23 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#24 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Kings Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Kings Hotel is a landmark hotel in the Center of Jerusalem. The Glatt Kosher Mehadrin Hotel is situated in the Rahavia district, meters from the Great Synagogue, a 15 minute walk to the Old City, Mamilla mall area, and central to the large variety of museums; like Yad VaShem; Restaurants, Shopping, a walk to Ben Yehuda St. Mall and much more. Additionally, the Prima Kings has just renovated the public spaces including the Lobby, elevators and Dining areas, plus built a brand new Spa and Fitness Center. With 214 rooms, of a variety of types to suit your party of 1 or 4, perfectly, we offer modern amenities such as FREE WI-Fi in all guest rooms and Public Area, tea and coffee making facilities in room, mini refrigerator in room, flat screen TV, complimentary bathroom amenities. For business guests, we have built a brand new Executive Lounge, serving snacks, drinks and newspapers, execrated wifi and more. Our Lobby is a comfy place to hang out, near our Cafe Paris, overlooking the Paris square. Prima Kings additionally boasts an on-site synagogue. spa &fitness facilities, and a variety of conference and meeting rooms. For everything a Hotel in Jerusalem can offer, choose Prima Kings, inspired by the heritage and mosaic of cultures you will see throughout Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prima Kings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Kings Jerusalem
Hotel Prima Kings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing