We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality for Pilgrimage” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramat Rachel Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramat Rachel Resort
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quality for Pilgrimage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have led Pilgrim Groups to Israel every 18 months since 2005. During the early years, we stayed nearer to the Old City but came here for lunch on two occasions and enjoyed the food and the atmosphere. In latter years we have stayed here with our groups for our 4 nights in Jerusalem, and in 2014 we are booked to stay here for a fourth time. It is a Kosher kibbutz hotel, and as a consequence we expect the keeping of Sabbath, which means rooms are not serviced that day. It is great to see a community keeping to their beliefs. Out of all the hotels we have stayed in in Jerusalem with our groups this is the only one to which we have continued to return. We always receive a warm welcome, staff are always helpful and the refurbished rooms are good quality. I have only used the pool once, when it was covered, but it was a nice size for a relaxing swim after a long day. The grounds are great and the history amazing. I unreservedly recommend this to Tour Leaders and others who want to visit Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished rooms (refurbished in 2010/11)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    83
    35
    9
    12
See reviews for
66
41
14
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed here on Israel tour. Perfect location to see the numerous Biblical sites in Jerusalem. Had a great view of the Bethlehem and the surronding hillsides. Food was superb. Modern hotel with amenities.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRLAAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

W stayed here as our base for the Holy Land tour. We have great views from our room. The hotel is on a hill. The rooms are comfortable with most amenities except klenix (not a deal breaker).This was a good location for seeing all of the sights such a s the Western wall, Dead Sea, Jerico,, Gatden Tomb, etc. Nice pools area but access is not direct from the hotel (oddly you have to walk down the street a short distance).Plenty of chairs and room for sitting around the pool. Breakfast and dinner buffets are very good, although not a good as the Nof Ginosar. The lobby was decent with free wifi. They had clocks in the lobby with the times for world cities (not always correct, esp. for New York). Nice gift shops. Wedding receptions were held here quite often. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. You don't come here to watch TV, and that is good because TV channels are poor.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor with a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Today is my last day here at the Ramat Rachel Hotel... I have been here for over 3 weeks and I really have to say that I had a great time. I really liked the staff working there, the front desk personnel was really very helpful especially the night manager Mr. Moutaz. Thank you very much Moutaz for having the latitude that made us feel at home. Hope I will have the chance to visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Our family stayed for Shabbat before Passover.
We took 20 rooms.
The rooms are nice and spaces.Good for family's with kids.
The food is okay...nothing special.
The service was standard.
There is a lot of room to play outside.
They have a pool but I didn't try it.

Room Tip: Ask for quite rooms with view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidRose59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
80 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

The Ramat Rachel serves the most delicious hummus I’ve ever tasted, accompanied by freshly baked bread and very agreeable white wine. My wife and I enjoyed a buffet lunch in their 900 seat Banquet Hall, and were thoroughly spoilt by the wide choice of freshly-prepared cold salad starters. These were so tasty that I didn’t need a main course, saving space instead for the mouth-watering array of flans and honey-soaked cakes from the dessert table. Yummy yum! The young waiters spoke excellent English, were genuinely friendly and more than happy to replenish our empty wine bottle. This must be a great venue for celebrating a wedding or bar mitzvah!

The Ramat Rachel is a kibbutz of almost 400 people founded back in 1926. It is situated on the outskirts of Jerusalem, near to the border with the West Bank/Bethlehem. They produce their own olives, cherries and other fruits.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Webbski-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Stayed here as part of a trip to Jerusalem and Bethlehem, Comfortable hotel with most rooms having a view of Bethlehem. Rooms very large and spacious.
Location is a bit out of Jerusalem but the reception are happy to organise taxis.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#30 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#35 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#7 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Nachla'ot
21st Floor Hotel
21st Floor Hotel
#2 of 97 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramat Rachel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramat Rachel Resort

Property: Ramat Rachel Resort
Address: Kibbutz Ramat Rachel | D.N Tzfon Yehuda, Jerusalem 90900, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#32 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramat Rachel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramat Rachel Resort offers first class accommodations and a kibbutz experience in the heart of Jerusalem. Situated in a tranquil garden, the hotel features large spacious rooms with views over breathtaking natural surroundings. The resort is surrounded by landscaped gardens, natural flora and large green expanses. The hotel staff offers dedicated personal service to guests. The resort is located just a 15 minute drive from downtown Jerusalem Nearby public transport offers bus connections to the city center every 20 minutes Free onsite parking for hotel guests Conferences and events are available and tailored to guest needs and requirements. Hotel Facilities: The hotel restaurant offers a buffet of Israeli and international cuisine for lunch and dinner, as well as a diverse Israeli-style buffet breakfast. A café and two shops are open to guests in the lobby. The Sports Center is open to hotel guests from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm. Entrance to Ramat Rachel's Sports Center-Country Club is free to all hotel guests. The facilities are modern and spacious, and the equipment is state-of-the-art. The Center is the perfect combination of utter tranquility and fitness activities of every type. The facility is equipped with the most advanced machines and equipment available, and experienced trainers are on site throughout the day. The Jacuzzi and dry and steam saunas, also open to hotel guests, are a great way to unwind while on vacation. Swimming Pools: A covered, heated pool is open every season of the year for lap swimming and any type of water exercise. In the summer of 2017, we will inaugurate new pools for the enjoyment of guests. Fitness Room: The fitness room at the Sports Center renews itself constantly to provide the most up-to-date, sophisticated machines and equipment available. It is open free of charge to guests in Superior rooms (age 16 and older), with a modest fee charged to other guests. Along with construction of the new swimming pools, begun this September2016 , we are renovating and upgrading the entire Sports Center. All activities will continue to take place during this time. We apologize for any temporary inconvenience. Adjacent to the hotel, guests enjoy access to diverse family-friendly kibbutz attractions: the Olive Park, Yair Lookout, an archeological site and 'Eyal Farm' - an eco-therapeutic farm that serves as an educational home in the disciplines of sustainability, ecology, environmentalism and animal rights. Nearby Attractions: Kibbutz Ramat Rachel overlooks Jerusalem's numerous historical heritage sites. It serves as the perfect base point for city tours and is also conveniently close to the city's lively nightlife and cultural sites, including the German Colony, The First Station, Chan Theater and Alrov Mamilla Avenue. Guests also enjoy the proximity to Yes Planet movie theaters, the Jerusalem Biblical Zoo, the Bloomfield Science Museum, the Israel Museum and the Hadar and Malcha malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramat Rachel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramat Rachel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing