We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Landmark Building Opposite King David Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2012

What a find! The King David Hotel and the YMCA Three Arches face each other on the same street. One is Tel Aviv's most famous and luxurious hotel, and the other is a YMCA. Both buildings are gorgeous and from the outside you would probably pick the YMCA as most likely to be the King David due to its fabulous architecture and tower. The difference is that one is fitted out from head to toe inside with luxurious attention to detail, and the other is more of a tired and stately old lady, needing some tender loving care and a bit of paintwork, but still embracing life with open arms!
We loved this place! The lobby area is gorgeous: retaining the soaring ceilings, antiques, artefacts, chandeliers and stained glass windows that make up the timelessly good bones of this grand old hotel. In such a busy place you would expect that staff may become a little jaded or disinterested however, we found the service to be extremely warm and welcoming and unwaveringly good humoured and helpful.
We had a two room suite accessible from a small common lobby or entrance area. The rooms were tired but had large casement windows opening on both sides of each room. Bathroom amenities were a bit scarce and the beds could have done with some more pillows. Power points were few so we were lucky to have brought some double adaptors so we could charge all of our gadgets.
We had free parking at the rear of the hotel. The pool, gym and various sports facilities were buzzing with life and available to us at no charge and the free Wi-Fi in the rooms worked just fine.
The complimentary buffet breakfast was fabulous and so was dinner in the lobby restaurant!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255100Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

It's hard to believe that this is a Y. OK - the rooms are fairly basic. They're clean and comfortable, but alas there's no bedtime chocolates. The building itself is beautiful, the location fabulous, the staff wonderfully helpful and the included breakfast on the terrace a true delight. I was given a room on the third floor, looking out over the terrace to the King David Hotel, across the street and hundreds of dollars a night more expensive. I had dinner at the Y one night and a drink a second night because, frankly, it was a beautiful place to relax with a quiet setting and an accommodating staff. If I return to Jerusalem there's no question in my mind that I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ber357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

A fantastic place to stay..a definite must to return. The rooms are spacious, airy, and very comfortable, as well as scrupulously clean. The location a few minutes from both the Old City and the West jerusalem business district is superb.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is an active YMCA focused on inter-cultural experiences housed in a beautiful building with a very large tower that overlooks a fantastic view of Old Jerusalem. The desk help was adequate, our room faced King David Hotel, a landmark in new Jerusalem. The breakfasts were quite adequate and tasty. It is only a short walk to interesting areas and to Old Jerusalem. We got good advice regarding busses to Yad Vashem. Our room was quite large, with high ceilings, comfortable and had all the necessities. Bathrooms are a bit dated, but plenty of hot water in the shower. The price was very fair for the accomodations and the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Get one facing King David Hotel on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

If you see the building from outside you fall in love with it. It even gets better if you go inside!
Beautiful lobby. Small but very nice. Rooms are a disaster, beds are horrible. They must be 40 years old or older? A nice gym in the cellar with a huge swimming pool! I loved it, but maybe some roomrenovation should be done?

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erwinatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This hotel is steeped in character and ambiance, providing a perfect "set" for your explorations of Jerusalem. The rooms are perfectly serviceable, if not the most modern. I recommend the upgrade to a suite for a very comfortable bed and space, easy walk to the old city, or to the shops and dining on the Jaffa Gate Rd. The dining area is ok in a pinch, but the service is spotty and the wine list is minimal. Breakfast is fine, I'd go elsewhere for dinner or drinks, though a beer on the patio in the evening before setting out is refreshing and slightly exotic with the palms and courtyard. The fitness and swimming areas are also unique.

Room Tip: Suites have nice beds, mini-fridges (not stocked) and are significantly more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CageyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

The outside of this hotel is lovely, the location is great and the food is wonderful. The beds I had in my room were 2 twins and very hard. They were both against very cold walls. The rooms need updating including the bathroom and tv. The tv cable box was balanced on top of the tv mounted on the wall and looked like it was going to fall at any time. It took me a while to figure out how to work the tv remote control. The shower curtain in the bathroom kept clinging to me, I hope it was clean. The room was very quiet. My room faced the David hotel across the street and it was nice to hear chirping birds in the morning. I totally recommend the buffet breakfast in the morning. I had dinner at the hotel a few times and the price for the food and the quality were great. I gave this hotel 4 stars because it is a good price for what you get. If you want fancy, pay loads more money and stay across the street at the David.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view of the street so you can see the sun come up behind the David across the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
803 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,388 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
477 reviews
Mount Zion Hotel
#20 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel

Address: Rehov HaMelech David 26, Jerusalem 91002, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £91 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The YMCA Three Arches Hotel, with its 152 ft high central bell tower, is a Jerusalem landmark recognized the world over. Designed by the world famous architect of the Empire State Building, the hotel offers a blend of old world charm, friendly hospitality, art works and architectural wonders, together with modern, comfortable accommodations to ensure a pleasant and memorable stay in this remarkable city. The external facade of the hotel bears intricate sculptures and inscriptions in English, Arabic and Hebrew reflecting the YMCA's historical role as a meeting place and a spiritual haven in this intense and ancient city. The beautiful gardens and lawns, graceful shade trees, and stone pathways around the hotel are open for our guests' strolling pleasure. The hotel's public areas feature high-ceiling halls and walls often lined with colorful modern works of Israeli and Palestinian artists. The elegant Archibald C. Harte Restaurant restaurant serves culinary delights to our guests, with its garden terrace a delightful oasis in the midst of the city on sunny days and mild evenings. That same sense of tranquility pervades the hotel's rooms and suites, where guests may relax and gather their strength for days of sightseeing or meetings in bustling Jerusalem. The ancient Jaffa Gate, main entrance to the fascinating walled Old City, is just a few minutes' walk away, as are shops, vibrant cafes and restaurants as well as the cultural attractions and night life of the modern metropolis. Three Arches Hotel awaits your arrival, at the very heart of Jerusalem, where peace and quiet reigns, with a pervasive sense of welcome and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem International Ymca, 3 Arches Hotel
Ymca Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing