We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive (not Negative)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Positive (not Negative)”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

An excellent place to stay in very central Jerusalem... wonderful sports facilities and excellent indoor swimming pool, Very good service with kind helpful service. A 3 piece band played outside in the open air restaurant which served excellent food

Room Tip: excellent sports facilities, plus adjoining concert hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rellevart2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    196
    98
    21
    15
See reviews for
122
134
55
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This hotel has not only a fantastic location from where you can walk to either the Old Jerusalem (10-15 minutes) or the newer parts, like Jaffa street where you get all the restaurants and bars. Also, the decor is very good, service excellent, clean rooms, etc. I can't say about the price since I didn't compare too much with other places, but it was a very good choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulienQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel is certainly not posh but is comfortable and located within walking distance to the Old City. Breakfast buffet, included in the cost, has a variety of delicious choices to start your day. We stayed here for a week in July 2013 and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Goers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I spent only one in this YMCA in Jerusalem and I am quite happy with my choice. Great location and very beautiful view from my room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The staff is competent and friendly. And the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Great location, beautiful building, wonderful staff, excellent breakfast! There aren't many negatives about this hotel in Jerusalem. The rooms are plain, but my bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked perfectly and there was a variety of TV channels in various languages, including English. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel. The breakfast offerings were awesome: omelets made to order, souffles, eggs boiled and scrambled, numerous salads, fresh cucumbers, a variety of cereals and breads and a few pastries. The staff was simply fantastic, so helpful, courteous and friendly. From the hotel, it's less than a 15-minute walk to the Old City. I met a local couple who said they like to dine at the YMCA because they liked the ambiance --- the outside dining area is very pleasant, bounded by various plants and featuring a small fountain. The only negative I came across: When I left the elevator to head to my room on the second floor, there was often an unpleasant odor, but the farther I got away from the elevator area, the weaker the smell was. I didn't smell it in the wing my room was in. I would definitely stay here again. If you don't require a fancy room when you travel, this is definitely worth looking into. A wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank life's a journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel is beautifully decorated in oriental style and has many facilities: well-equipped gym, squash grounds, swimming pool, sauna, nice quiet library with two pianos and a concert hall that hosts many festivals of classical music. The breakfast was really good! Large assortment of authentic oriental dishes made by the chef. Every Thursday there is live music at the restaurant. The Old City is just 10 minutes walk several museums and the Jerusalem theater is in a walking distance too. Mamilla Mall and lots of restaurants are in 5 min walk. Go up to the bell-tower - it's great with a 360 degrees view of Jerusalem. The room are and the bathrooms are clean but don't expect and luxury - everything is very simple. There is no coffee making facilities in the room and the TV was small and old, but if you look for an authentic Jerusalem experience with local cuisine specialties, the spirit of the city and the main sites it would be a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenchik_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We chose this hotel for our 1 week stay due to its central location and were not disappointed with this. The public areas and restaurant were very nice. The art deco design in the public areas and the historic building lead one to expect more.The rooms however need work! The first problem is that there are no room darkener shades in the room and when the sun comes up it is very bright with nothing to allow one to sleep later than sunrise. We needed to call for maintenance immediately upon our arrival due to several burnt out lightbulbs and a shower head that needed to be replaced. A plus is that all of these things were fixed after we called but they should have been working before we got there. The breakfast, which was included, was fine and the patio was a nice place to relax and have a drink or meal. With a little updating this hotel can be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mfeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eldan Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
716 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 101 in Jerusalem
602 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#25 of 101 in Jerusalem
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,021 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel

Property: Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel
Address: Rehov HaMelech David 26, Jerusalem 91002, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The YMCA Three Arches Hotel, with its 152 ft high central bell tower, is a Jerusalem landmark recognized the world over. Designed by the world famous architect of the Empire State Building, the hotel offers a blend of old world charm, friendly hospitality, art works and architectural wonders, together with modern, comfortable accommodations to ensure a pleasant and memorable stay in this remarkable city. The external facade of the hotel bears intricate sculptures and inscriptions in English, Arabic and Hebrew reflecting the YMCA's historical role as a meeting place and a spiritual haven in this intense and ancient city. The beautiful gardens and lawns, graceful shade trees, and stone pathways around the hotel are open for our guests' strolling pleasure. The hotel's public areas feature high-ceiling halls and walls often lined with colorful modern works of Israeli and Palestinian artists. The elegant Archibald C. Harte Restaurant restaurant serves culinary delights to our guests, with its garden terrace a delightful oasis in the midst of the city on sunny days and mild evenings. That same sense of tranquility pervades the hotel's rooms and suites, where guests may relax and gather their strength for days of sightseeing or meetings in bustling Jerusalem. The ancient Jaffa Gate, main entrance to the fascinating walled Old City, is just a few minutes' walk away, as are shops, vibrant cafes and restaurants as well as the cultural attractions and night life of the modern metropolis. Three Arches Hotel awaits your arrival, at the very heart of Jerusalem, where peace and quiet reigns, with a pervasive sense of welcome and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem International Ymca, 3 Arches Hotel
Ymca Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing