We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historical Building Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Historical Building Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed for three nights in this hotel. The rooms were adequate and basic. The bathrooms were small with below average towels, etc. The bathroom could also use a good scrub in the corners. The beds, however, were clean and very comfortable. When we were in Jerusalem the weather was warming up and it was great to be able to open the large windows in the rooms. The view from our room was a beautiful park setting.
We had not come to Jerusalem to stay in the room. The hotel is in a beautiful historic building, directly across from the King David Hotel. The restaurant was fine for lighter meals and drinks; and the patio was great for relaxing after walking around the old city. The staff in the hotel were very polite and quite helpful for restaurant selections and how to travel safely to Bethlehem for $5 each way
If you can deal with staying in a hotel were there are many Europeans and you don't have to see fellow American constantly, this is a great hotel for you. Best of all the hotel is very near the old city of Jerusalem

Room Tip: The back of the hotel overlooking park like area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSTUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    184
    94
    20
    16
See reviews for
114
124
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
143 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location, Great Staff, but for the price it was a below average hotel. Rooms basic, old, dirty. Room service poor. No air conditioning. However its a really good location 5 mins from old city Jaffa Gate. The staff are really friendly and helpful. However if you have a gluten allergy they won't understand.

I picked the hotel for the price. And there really is not much choice unless you want to pay more. But it was ok. the lobby area is nice.

The staff make the hotel, as the facilities are really poor, bad lift. However the staff on reception and restaurant are really great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DublinRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here for a week recently and would return again if in Jerusalem. As others have said, the location is fantastic for visiting the old city and the buffet breakfast is fabulous. I had written ahead to ask for gluten free bread and every morning a smiling chef whipped a roll out of the freezer and heated it up for me which was very much appreciated. I ate here in the evening a couple of times also and was very happy with the food and reasonable prices. It seems strange that the management could not give a lick of paint and a bright new curtain to the bedrooms to freshen them up and just tighten up the taps in the bath so both bath and shower are not running simultaneously, neither fully effective....business seems to be brisk and it would cost very little to make the rooms look better. But the lovely terrace makes up for a lot and receptionists are helpful.
helpful in organising laundry collection for me and calling the airport shuttle. So overall a good experience.



helpful in getting some laundry collected and brought back for me and also booking the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeedeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zdar nad Sazavou, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Really nice hotel, close to old town, with great atmosphere. Amazing breakfast, nice staff. We stay 5 nights there and I hope we will come back. Quiet and big room, clean every day. Also view from the tower of hotel was great.
I highly recommend.
Zuzana, Czech republic

Room Tip: Quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was my second time staying here. I know this is a hotel and there are many things to expect from a hotel besides just location. . This hotel stands out as regards its excellent location. In addition the common areas, patio , lobby and sitting room are beautiful. I found all the staff to be excellent. I also valued the mission statement of an International YMCA.It has a varied and international clientele. I consider this a plus too. The rooms themselves are modest. If you are looking for luxury rooms, upscale linens and bath, this is not your place. . You will certainly pay much more for such luxury too. Except for a few other hotels, none will get you such a good location though. The included breakfast was more than ample. I had dinner there and it was good too. . If you decide not to stay here, you need to visit just to see it. A trip up the tower is worth it for the view.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I spent 5 nights in this YMCA. It was my second stay there, the first one was 15 years ago. At that time I had really appreciated being there. This time, I felt relieved when I left. The situation and the building are great. The rooms are not at all. Except for the sheets and towels which were clean, everything was dirty: dirty walls, dirty carpet covered with stains. Dust everywhere, specially on the textile head of the bed. The bathroom was not cleaned in an efficient way. It took me 3 days before obtaining that they vacuum cleaned the room! The reception staff was correct, but the restaurant staff was terrible, mainly the boys who stare at you without a word when you enter. Since I drink several cups of tea during my breakfast, I asked for a pot of hot water in order to avoid going each time to the hot water machine for refilling my cup. Impossible to obtain! Some cups and glasses were not clean. It is a pity such a place has lost his attractive charm because of such a lack of maintenance and training/control of the staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Babou120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Don't be fooled by the name YMCA, this is most definitely not a youth hostel and is in fact an iconic hotel right in the centre of Jerusalem just a ten minute walk away from the Old City. The building itself is worth visiting as a tourist and the tower offers superb views of the city. The rooms were comfortable and the buffet breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Eldan Hotel
#24 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center Jerusalem
#28 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel

Property: Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel
Address: Rehov HaMelech David 26, Jerusalem 91002, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The YMCA Three Arches Hotel, with its 152 ft high central bell tower, is a Jerusalem landmark recognized the world over. Designed by the world famous architect of the Empire State Building, the hotel offers a blend of old world charm, friendly hospitality, art works and architectural wonders, together with modern, comfortable accommodations to ensure a pleasant and memorable stay in this remarkable city. The external facade of the hotel bears intricate sculptures and inscriptions in English, Arabic and Hebrew reflecting the YMCA's historical role as a meeting place and a spiritual haven in this intense and ancient city. The beautiful gardens and lawns, graceful shade trees, and stone pathways around the hotel are open for our guests' strolling pleasure. The hotel's public areas feature high-ceiling halls and walls often lined with colorful modern works of Israeli and Palestinian artists. The elegant Archibald C. Harte Restaurant restaurant serves culinary delights to our guests, with its garden terrace a delightful oasis in the midst of the city on sunny days and mild evenings. That same sense of tranquility pervades the hotel's rooms and suites, where guests may relax and gather their strength for days of sightseeing or meetings in bustling Jerusalem. The ancient Jaffa Gate, main entrance to the fascinating walled Old City, is just a few minutes' walk away, as are shops, vibrant cafes and restaurants as well as the cultural attractions and night life of the modern metropolis. Three Arches Hotel awaits your arrival, at the very heart of Jerusalem, where peace and quiet reigns, with a pervasive sense of welcome and well-being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem International YMCA, Three Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem International Ymca, 3 Arches Hotel
Ymca Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing