We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, terrible service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Florida City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location, terrible service”
Reviewed 11 July 2011

I stay at the Inbal about three times a year. It is on par with other "elite" hotels in the area with regard to the overall facility, rooms, and certainly location. However, the service is rough and gruff at best, with the customer always feeling wrong. There is very little accommodation for anything including those things which are not properly managed by the hotel! It takes an excellent hotel and turns it into just o.k.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOGOntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinbal, Executive Assistant to General Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2011
Dear BOGontheRoad,

Thank you so much for posting your honest and broad insight and opinions; it is truly the views from our regular visitors that mean the world to us.
It is a concern that you mention this with regards to the service and we would appreciate knowing some further details. Perhaps you might be so kind as to email me so I may be able to further investigate the issues you have encountered in the past.
We are always working on our service delivery training so thank you for highlighting that this is an area where we can work harder, we definitely endavor to do so,
with thanks,

Ruth - PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    333
    107
    40
    16
See reviews for
622
486
74
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities. We had a suite, which was well furnished, with two good bathrooms. The food, both in the restaurant and the executive lounge was very good (especially the pastries - thank heavens for the gym!). My only gripe was about the service. Sometimes it was friendly and helpful, at other times very offhand. This is a bit hard to understand in a five star hotel. I got the feeling sometimes that the hotel was more geared around large groups, which is a shame. Overall though i would still give the Inbal the 'thumbs up'.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddingtontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinbal, Executive Assistant at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear PaddingtonTraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experiences, it is through guest feedback that we are able to develop our service delivery.
We are delighted that your overall experiences with us were positive, however it is a concern that you felt the service was patchy at times. Like any hotel across the world, we endeavour to give the utmost in service and experience to all our guests at all times and I am sorry that it seems that you were let down this time.
If you care to elaborate on your observations I would be interested to hear in which departments you felt needed work; should you wish to do so please conatct me on marketing@inbalhotel.com so I may carry out some further investigations.
Service to our guests is at the top of all our training agendas and we strive at all times to excell in this area.
Thank you once again and I look forward to hearing from you should you wish,
with kind regards,

Ruth - PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 694 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Yes, it is Israel. They'd took money for upgraded room with the old city view, had given small corner regular room with no any view. Why? Said, no rooms(!). Had a refund after 4 mails via booking.com(ignored it directly). Very rude, no apologises.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexzhdanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinbal, Executive Assistant at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
HI,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and I can totally understand your frustration. Our most sincere apologies if you felt less than 100% taken care of during your stay; it was certainly not our intention for you to have left feeling this way.
When making bookings directly with online booking sites, the hotel does not have a total control over that booking; therefore any amendments to room or rate are sometimes delayed since a third party is involved. Whilst this is no excuse for any mistreatment, I am sorry that this seemed to be your experience this time.
Like any five-star hotel, it is always our goal to exceed our guests expectations and ensure their comfort and satisfaction at all times. We are gravely dissapointed that this was not the case for you and would love the opportunity of understanding the situation clearer. I invite you to be in touch with me at marketing@inbalhotel.com just so I may be able to investigate in slightly more detail.
For the time being, thank you once again and I do hope you enjoyed the free wifi and semi olympic swimming pool anyway?
best regards,
Ruth - PA to GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2011

my family and i enjoyed the inbal hotel greatly.
the staff was very nice and always ready to lend a helping hand.the concierge was very helpful securing the reservations for all the places we visited.he arranged transportation and tour guides when needed.breakfast was delicious every morning dont miss out on the chocolate croisants ...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaby1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

I spent four hectic days in Jerusalem last week for a series of business meetings and a conference. I have stayed at a variety of hotels in Jerusalem with widely ranging experiences in quality and service. The Inbal was top-tier in providing excellent accommodations and service without being ostentatious. Free wi-fi in the rooms and lobby, an excellent fitness center and pool, a very good breakfast, and helpful staff all contributed to a positive business environment. The location just across from Yemin Moshe is a quick walk to the Old City and the major centers of West Jerusalem. I would recommend the Inbal for business and tourist travel and would readily stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveKuperberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inbal in May while visiting Israel for our first time. It was just terrific.The hotel is spotless and the service was incredible. Everyone could not have been nicer or helpful.
The rooms are a bit on the small side so we chose to have a junior suite which was very spacious and bright. Having access to the club room was the best! After a long day of touring we went up to the club and had a cocktail. The outdoor balcony overlooks the Old City and it was magical sitting outside while the sun was setting.
I highly recommend the Inbal for your stay in Jerusalem!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Review027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Have stayed here cosistantly over the last 30 years and have always found the location, architecture, and facilities first class. We even made a weeding for our daughter at the Hotel . Staff always friendly, helpfull, and efficient.

Room Tip: Reservations department always helpfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jolson186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,479 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,978 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing