We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I was here on a business trip, and my only complaint would be that I didn't get to spend more time at this lovely hotel. From check-in to check-out, it was absolutely perfect. The room had absolutely everything I could need during my stay (including fabulous desserts on check-in and extra chocolates on my pillow thanks to the super-friendly staff). They're big on breakfast in Jerusalem and the buffet was delicious in the morning, as well as the strong coffee. I had a few late nights working, and the front desk was helpful, even late at night. The views of Jerusalem were amazing, and one of my favorite memories is standing on the balcony before I left...just getting a moment to say goodbye to a wonderful city. I've heard of other hotels that are great in Jerusalem, but for my first trip, I'm very happy I ended up at the Inbal.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atltraveler30144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,414 - 1,420 of 1,807 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 days whils attending barmitvah in Jerusalem.
Good position with most attractions within walking distance.Free covered parking and free wifi .Very imposing entrance/lobby with very nice breakfast area inside or outside with nice view of Judean hills.and excellent breakfast. We paid for basic room and had a modern if rather small room with view of street.
Very nice pool area and fitness centre.
The young lad at the concierge desk was unfortunately very incompetent .He sent us to Israel mseum when it wes closed and booked a local restaurant which was also closed but head concierge was very aplogetic and refunded our taxi fares.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We celebrated our families four bar mitzvahs all at the Inbal Hotel and it was truly and encredible experience.The staff starting with Etty Shitrit couldnt have made it better, she was so accomodating and she treated us like family, she cared for every detail. What ever we needed last minute was never a problem, we were 100 people staying in the hotel and she took care of each person individually. We needed a last minute ride for 80 people to thee kotel ans she arranged it for us in 30 minutes, she was amazing.

The food was very well presented and we experienced flavors from all over the world. The setup and decor that she put together was equisite to say the least.

Emad was our contact during all the meals, he took care of every detail, from last minute guests to last minute requests he was always accomodating. We came back from an outing saturday night only to peek into the hall to see how it would look for the next day event and there was Emad making sure that every detail and more was taken care off.

We even had the privilage of working with Sammy who holds a very high position in the food and beverage for the hotel and yet was with us throughout the entire time making sure that everyone was taking care of us at all times.

I speak for all of us that were at the hotel that if you are planning an event in israel wheather it be big or small, Inbal really takes care of you and the memories they leave you with are PRICELESS...

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 247tiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at the Inbal as part of a tour to Jerusalem. Our room was spacious and the bathroom was very nice. It was great having a refrigerator in the room too. There is a nice pool and gym. We did not try the spa, so I can't comment. It is similar to a standard Hilton or Marriott hotel. The breakfast was excellent with the exception of one day when there was no place to sit. This hotel hosts many families journeying to Jerusalem for Bar and Bat Mitzvahs. It is very "Americanized" and has all the signs in English and Hebrew. The location is excellent. It is an easy walk to the Jaffa gate and the Old City. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance.

The only downside to the Inbal is its location next to a park. When we were there, they had concerts at night with went past 11PM. If you plan to go to bed early, this can be an annoyance. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jersualem.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travlinmom1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinbal, Executive Assistant at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Dear TravelinMom1429,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your stay - guests comments are undoubtedly the most helpful views for other potential guests and assist us in monitoring our service delivery.
We are delighted that you enjoyed all that the hotel had to offer and just sorry that you were disturbed by neighbourhood events. It is one of the only downsides of our central location; having said this, it is more often than not that any local concerts in residential areas must be finished by 11pm, I am sorry that this does niot seem to be the case for you on this occasion.
On your next stay, perhaps we can arrange you a room at the central courtyard or on the other side of the hotel where noise from the park will not be a disturbance.
Our apologies that this was out of our hands but please do know there are alternatives that we'd be happy to arrange.

Should you wish to be in touch with me directly prior to your next stay so that I can allocate accordingly, please contact me on ---------.
with regards,

Ruth - PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This hotel is deluxe and a truly nice place. the hotel is clean and the facilities are spotless.
The hotel room was adequate size--for this type of hotel I expected it to be a little larger.
Excellent Israeli type breakfast.
Generally a good location--about 15 min walk to the Mamilla Mall and not much further to the Jaffa gate of the Old City. About 15-20 min walk to the Germany colony section with lots of restaurants and shops. Close to the windmill and Yemin Moshe section. about a 10 min walk to the King David Hotel. the front desk staff was efficient, but not that friendly. Have no idea what this hotel costs as it was part of a tour package. Lost a couple of things at this hotel and it has been impossible to locate. Seems people pass the buck and are clueless.
did not use the fitness center, but used the pool which was nice.
Coffee shop across the street was good.-resaonable. restaurant across the street was part of our package and it was also good.

I would stay here again as long as the price was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woody096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our family has been staying at the Inbal (previously named "Laromme") since 1985+-. We always get good service. We just plain prefer it to the King David (which we only tried once, though). It has become our pied-a-terre in Israel.

The view from the top floors (or from the new executive lounge's balcony) is spectacular. The menu there is excellent, too -- our compliments to the chef.

Nurit Silverwater, the deputy manager, has been there since our 1st visit (when she was way less senior). Has always given us excellent service.

Sami, the breakfast room boss, does a very good job. Will clear dishes, too if that is necessary. Always with a smile.

Zoltan (executive lounge) has good old-fashioned European courtesy.

Laila & Sandy at front desk are very good.

Note: on the Sabbath, the two elevators at extreme right & left follow strange rules. If you are as irreligious as us, avoid them. If you want to keep the Sabbath like a god orthodox Jew, use them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GideonSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinbal, Executive Assistant at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

The biggest compliment to any hotel and its team is returning guests; Thank you for making the Inbal Hotel your home away from home in Israel for all this time.
It is additionally kind of you to post your comments and mention so many of our team members; rarely do individuals remain so memorable and it means so much to us to give credit where it is indeed deserved.
A simple Thank you goes along way and one in such a public forum goes even further,
we're looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
With regards,
Ruth - PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed here for three days during a trip to Israel in the summer of 2010. The Inbal was a fantastic hotel. It was very clean, the rooms were a good size and were very comfortable, the service was excellent. There was a buffet breakfast that was included with our room and the food was outstanding. It had an excellent selection, the food was fresh, it was always stocked up. The hotel is in a good location and is within walking distance to the German Quarter, where you can find lots of great restaurants. I have no problem recommending this hotel to any traveler to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinbal, Executive Assistant at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2011

Dear BrendanC_4,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review - your indepth analysis of your stay, our facilities and location, I am sure will come in very useful to other potential guests and travelers to Israel.
We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some point in the future and should we be of any assistance, please do contact me on ------------.

With kindest regards and many thanks,
Ruth - PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,566 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,518 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,091 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,238 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 101 in Jerusalem
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £187 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing