We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for our family event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel for our family event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We choose the inbal as our host hotel for our son's bar mitzvah. Staff was very helpful. Food was great. If you are looking for a hotel in Jerusalem, and want to avoid the high prices of the King David, Citadel, and Mamila, you should really consider the Inbal.
Rooms were well appointed, but will probably need to be updated soon. Bathroom was small, but everything worked. Location is perfect for both City Center and Old City

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LASurfGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    323
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
593
468
70
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed at the Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem. The hotel is lovely, the rooms are gorgeous and well-appointed, the service is great, and the location is perfect. We walked to the Old City and to the German Colony for dinner. My son loved the shaded kiddie pool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Beautiful Rooms, Nice pool, Nice staff. Could not have been better. Free Internet in Room also. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler1213Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

We did my son’s bar mitzvah at the Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem. The hotel is excellent and the catering is even better. They take care of everything. Etty Shitrit, the catering manager, made sure everything was perfect. The lounges and banquet facilities are large. The lobby lounge is a great place to hang out and have drinks. Kids love the pool and recreation facilities. The Hotel is very centrally located. It takes 20-25 minutes to walk to the Old City.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonElmaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

I was here on a business trip, and my only complaint would be that I didn't get to spend more time at this lovely hotel. From check-in to check-out, it was absolutely perfect. The room had absolutely everything I could need during my stay (including fabulous desserts on check-in and extra chocolates on my pillow thanks to the super-friendly staff). They're big on breakfast in Jerusalem and the buffet was delicious in the morning, as well as the strong coffee. I had a few late nights working, and the front desk was helpful, even late at night. The views of Jerusalem were amazing, and one of my favorite memories is standing on the balcony before I left...just getting a moment to say goodbye to a wonderful city. I've heard of other hotels that are great in Jerusalem, but for my first trip, I'm very happy I ended up at the Inbal.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atltraveler30144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Stayed here for 3 days whils attending barmitvah in Jerusalem.
Good position with most attractions within walking distance.Free covered parking and free wifi .Very imposing entrance/lobby with very nice breakfast area inside or outside with nice view of Judean hills.and excellent breakfast. We paid for basic room and had a modern if rather small room with view of street.
Very nice pool area and fitness centre.
The young lad at the concierge desk was unfortunately very incompetent .He sent us to Israel mseum when it wes closed and booked a local restaurant which was also closed but head concierge was very aplogetic and refunded our taxi fares.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We celebrated our families four bar mitzvahs all at the Inbal Hotel and it was truly and encredible experience.The staff starting with Etty Shitrit couldnt have made it better, she was so accomodating and she treated us like family, she cared for every detail. What ever we needed last minute was never a problem, we were 100 people staying in the hotel and she took care of each person individually. We needed a last minute ride for 80 people to thee kotel ans she arranged it for us in 30 minutes, she was amazing.

The food was very well presented and we experienced flavors from all over the world. The setup and decor that she put together was equisite to say the least.

Emad was our contact during all the meals, he took care of every detail, from last minute guests to last minute requests he was always accomodating. We came back from an outing saturday night only to peek into the hall to see how it would look for the next day event and there was Emad making sure that every detail and more was taken care off.

We even had the privilage of working with Sammy who holds a very high position in the food and beverage for the hotel and yet was with us throughout the entire time making sure that everyone was taking care of us at all times.

I speak for all of us that were at the hotel that if you are planning an event in israel wheather it be big or small, Inbal really takes care of you and the memories they leave you with are PRICELESS...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 247tiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#4 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing