We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inbal hotel jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2011

this hotel was first class all the way.
service is excellent and staff will bend over backwards to help you.
we had shabat super at the hotel and it was very good.
we would highly recomend this hotel to anyone.
allen

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,784)
There are newer reviews for Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,380 - 1,386 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed here a few weeks ago as part of a tour. Best hotel of all those we stayed at. Lovely part of the city. Safe to walk at night. Maybe 45 minutes walk to Old City.

And best of all - FREE INTERNET. Now if this hotel can provide this, what's wrong with all other hotels. Charging $20+ a day for wireless is nothing but a cash grab.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeyVancouverCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have stayed here a number of times and it never disappoints. Great service, lovely rooms, incredible breakfasts, and a spectacular location allowing walking to everywhere--the Old City, Rehavia, Ben Yehuda, Mamilla, Mea Sharim and more. Truly wonderful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vpoleshuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We were part of a 170-person tour group that spent 12 days in Israel - the final five nights at the Inbal. Our room was very comfortable. We had a little patio with a table and two chairs. The sun shone on the patio in the morning, but by afternoon and evening it was a warm and pleasant place to sit without being in the very hot September sun. The room was very quiet and dark at night, which made for restful sleep. We had to call housekeeping twice for minor things; both calls were answered promptly and our needs were fulfilled right away. We used the laundry service, which was very good, but a little expensive.

The breakfast and dinner buffets were plentiful and had great variety. Everyone we encountered at the hotel spoke enough English for their duties - excellent English for the concierge, business center, and front desk; adequate English for the omelete-maker and coffee pourers in the breakfast buffet.

The hotel's location was convenient to walk to some local restaurants and shops, but too far to walk to the Old City due to the very steep hills. However, there were always taxis right out front, so we weren't inconvenienced.

Our only regret is that, with our busy tour, we had no time to experience the spa or pool.

Room Tip: Definitely request one of the patio rooms if you'd like to sit outside privately. (There is a p...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkjswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Great rooms, Great executive lounge on the 9th floor. Food is excellent and plentiful. particulary the buffet breakfest. Walking distance to the Old city and most all the hot resturants areas in Jerusalem. Pool and workout areas are first rate. Wouldn't thnk of staying in any other Hotel in Jerusalem. It was a family trip and there were 12 of us age 5 to 72 and the hotel and staff catered to all our needs.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PapaENTDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I stay here every time I'm in Jerusalem (having tried most of the others). The service is excellent, the breakfast is outstanding, the pool is beautiful, (and available in the winter as well). It's also in a great location, an easy walk to downtown or the Old City in one direction, and the German colony (lots of restaurants) in the other.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globetrotter613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I didn’t actually stay at the Inbal, but I thought it worth feeding back on my experiences with the reservation and front desk team at the hotel.

Despite booking the cheapest possible room, via Expedia, when I was forced to cancel my trip (due to a family emergency) the staff at the Imbal were courteous, caring and helpful. Even though I had a non-refundable reservation and they would have been in their rights to retain the money they worked hard to find a way round the problem. It is that sort of customer service which means the Inbal will, when I eventually get to Jerusalem, be my hotel of choice. To Jo and her team – thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank thedukesofhazzard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,526 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,500 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,048 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
440 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £179 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing