We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value when compared to the king david or the david citadel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value when compared to the king david or the david citadel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I took my family to Jerusalem for the first time and debated for weeks about whether to stay at the inbal, the citadel or the king david. Although it is not as well known as the other two, the inbal seemed almost too good to be true....a comparable hotel but with rates that are much cheaper than the other two. I just didn't believe it. I figured the inbal had to be a cut below the other two. We decided after speaking to others that the inbal would be fine. We stayed at the inbal for four days and I have to say. This is a great place for families. The pool is nice, the food worked for us, the staff was helpful and professional and the hotel was nice. I would definitely stay here over the citadel or the king david in the future. There is absolutely comparable and it is a much better value we are saving over 400 dollars per night for my family of five (savings even higher when compared to the king david) with no discern able drop off in quality

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsaluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    323
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
593
468
70
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

i always use trip advisor as a guide when i am planning a trip. i always consider the good and the not so good of a place, a restaurant or an activity. Whether you are single, a couple or in a group, the Inbal accommodates it all. From the moment my husband and i checked into the hotel we were greeted and welcomed as if we were special. That is the entire experience of our three night stay. The large size room was clean and constantly refreshed throughout the day. The breakfast is amazing! You have the choice to sit inside, in the courtyard or on the patio overlooking the pool. The concierge is always helpful with directions or suggestions of places to see. I would highly recommend the Inbal, after all, what's bad about being a king and a queen for a few days!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank artteacher2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardessiya
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We just returned from a short stay at the Inbal hotel and we will definitely go back there. The room is spacious and includes everything you could need, from tea/coffee facilities, to a mini-fridge, robe and slippers and free wi-fi. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The pool was clean, well kept and the surroundings were beautiful (lots of foliage). . The beds are perfect - firm, but not hard. Had a great night's sleep! Two newspapers were waiting for us in the morning. Breakfast was delicious and had a great variety
The Inbal is also in a great location, being 10 minutes from the Old City, 15 minutes to downtown and another 5-10 minutes to Hachane Yehuda (the market in Jerusalem that is a MUST to go to). Jerusalem is a little bit hilly, so definitely wear good walking shoes. Also, despite the high temperatures, Jerusalem has a great wind that makes it bearable and the evenings are actually chilly ("bring a light sweater, chilly")....in August! We highly recommend the Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JodyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

I travel to Israel regularly, and the Inbal is like a home away from home. If you can swing it, the Executive Level is totally worth it. Free drinks and internet, snacks all the time, and the patio with the old city view is second to none. Hotel is super walkable to the hip German Colony and even to the Old City.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToJLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We had a nice lunch at pool side and we were able to store our excess luggage in the basement rather than filling up our room with baggage. We had a restfull sleep and ate a delicious breakfast in the courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veni-Vidi-Agati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

We've stayed here a few times previously on trips to Jerusalem, and fortunately nothing much has changed. This trip we stayed 5 nights. Rooms are nice, staff good, breakfast spread is great. Walked everywhere from here, Ben Yehuda St is 20 min, Jaffa Gate 20 minutes, etc. Nothing was a problem for the staff, we had a few special services we needed due to medications needing refrigeration, they were very helpful. Our room looked into the atrium, where weddings often take place, was wonderful to watch the ceremonies! We also had a car, parking is free (if there is space, and fortunately there was).

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back/old city might be a little noisy due to the pool below, ask for a high floor i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKSTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

This was my first trip to Jerusalem and Israel and the Inbal was an excellent choice for my visit. The rooms were spacious compared to some I've stayed at in Europe, my only gripe at all was that the bathroom was very small compared to the room size. Otherwise, the room was nicely decorated, very clean, the service was excellent, and the evening delivery of bottled water, fruit, and a little tasty dessert was a nice touch. The room was equiped with all the normal stuff: coffee maker, refrigerator, blow dryer, safe, and plenty of drawer and closet space.

The hotel breakfast buffet was very good with a large selection of fruits, pastries/breads, cheeses, salads, meats, cereals, traditional Israeli items, as well as made to order omelets, eggs, waffles, and pancakes (except on Saturday).

The hotel location was also a plus as it was about a 10 minute walk to the Old City as well as shopping and local markets. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th or 7th floor, you get a nice patio and view instead of a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing