We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Clean, Good Food, Nice Pool but Average Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights. first night was the sabbath and the hotel had a lovely atmosphere. the room was clean and a good size and the bathroom was fine. There were some nice cakes and some fruit left in our room for our arrival which was a nice touch. The breakfast was fine and the pool nice with a good food bar which served sandwiches and salads as well as drinks and ice cream. So all in all a good stay and we would recomend the hotel. The only down side was the staff in some areas only (not all) The customer information desk was poor and the lady we met seemed disintrested and not aware of all the information we required also the staff were not able to assist us when we asked for directions to a popular attraction with no maps and no idea of how we should get there and we had to rely on a guest to give us accurate travel direction. This was poor !

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen67London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,284 - 1,290 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

We travelled to Israel with Jerusalem as the last stop. The Inbal was a great find. It is a beautiful hotel with a staff that can't be beat.. They were friendly, professional and extremely accommodating. The setting of the hotel is lovely with a beautiful pool. The pool gets a little crowded at times as we were there in the heat of August. I can't wait to return to Israel and I will be sure to head to the Inbal if we stay in Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Perfect locatioin in Jerusalem for walking to the old city. Lovely hotel with pool that is a bit cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magskiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Hotel has rooms large enough to accommodate four, which is great when you have young kids. All rooms appeared more than adequate to me as I walked by when they were being cleaned. Staff was really friendly, responsive and helpful, including cleaning staff. However, everyone in our party seemed to have at least 1 maintenance issue and it required several phone calls to get those attended to. In our case, the toilet wouldn't flush, which took 2 calls and 4 hours to fix, and there was a frayed electrical cord we unplugged, which was never fixed during our 3 night stay. Our room was set up with 2 attached twin beds instead of a queen, but they are able to remake the bed in a way that is very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual Israeli breakfast with many choices. Be warned, decaf coffee is a powder, not brewed. People had told us they enjoyed the restaurant/lounge, which is dairy, but we were disappointed. We ordered soups and toasts, and we're sorry we didn't share because it was way too much food. Hotel is well located for access for a 10 minute walk to Old City, Zion Square/pedestrian area and German Colony. All the rooms had robes and good free wi-fi access, but no magnifying mirrors. Excellent air conditioning. The work on the higher floors referred to in other review is finished, but we got a notice they are starting work on the entrance today.
Tips: Sound carries through the door, so I would not want a room located on the atrium. I was told it can also be noisy facing the pool. We faced on the back street, which was very quiet.
To get to the Old City without a steep climb, walk to the end of Mamilla Mall and go up the stairs. If you want a better quality t-shirt with Hebrew titles as gifts, there is a good shop in the Cardo. If you keep walking on the street above the Cardo, just past the Hurva synagogue, there are a number of kosher fast food options for a quick meat or dairy meal, with public toilets nearby.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank TorontoEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I took my family to Jerusalem for the first time and debated for weeks about whether to stay at the inbal, the citadel or the king david. Although it is not as well known as the other two, the inbal seemed almost too good to be true....a comparable hotel but with rates that are much cheaper than the other two. I just didn't believe it. I figured the inbal had to be a cut below the other two. We decided after speaking to others that the inbal would be fine. We stayed at the inbal for four days and I have to say. This is a great place for families. The pool is nice, the food worked for us, the staff was helpful and professional and the hotel was nice. I would definitely stay here over the citadel or the king david in the future. There is absolutely comparable and it is a much better value we are saving over 400 dollars per night for my family of five (savings even higher when compared to the king david) with no discern able drop off in quality

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsaluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

i always use trip advisor as a guide when i am planning a trip. i always consider the good and the not so good of a place, a restaurant or an activity. Whether you are single, a couple or in a group, the Inbal accommodates it all. From the moment my husband and i checked into the hotel we were greeted and welcomed as if we were special. That is the entire experience of our three night stay. The large size room was clean and constantly refreshed throughout the day. The breakfast is amazing! You have the choice to sit inside, in the courtyard or on the patio overlooking the pool. The concierge is always helpful with directions or suggestions of places to see. I would highly recommend the Inbal, after all, what's bad about being a king and a queen for a few days!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank artteacher2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We just returned from a short stay at the Inbal hotel and we will definitely go back there. The room is spacious and includes everything you could need, from tea/coffee facilities, to a mini-fridge, robe and slippers and free wi-fi. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The pool was clean, well kept and the surroundings were beautiful (lots of foliage). . The beds are perfect - firm, but not hard. Had a great night's sleep! Two newspapers were waiting for us in the morning. Breakfast was delicious and had a great variety
The Inbal is also in a great location, being 10 minutes from the Old City, 15 minutes to downtown and another 5-10 minutes to Hachane Yehuda (the market in Jerusalem that is a MUST to go to). Jerusalem is a little bit hilly, so definitely wear good walking shoes. Also, despite the high temperatures, Jerusalem has a great wind that makes it bearable and the evenings are actually chilly ("bring a light sweater, chilly")....in August! We highly recommend the Inbal Hotel in Jerusalem!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JodyLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I travel to Israel regularly, and the Inbal is like a home away from home. If you can swing it, the Executive Level is totally worth it. Free drinks and internet, snacks all the time, and the patio with the old city view is second to none. Hotel is super walkable to the hip German Colony and even to the Old City.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToJLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,539 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,507 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,067 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
460 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £203 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing