We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay in JRS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Nice hotel, nice rooms, excellent breakfast, good location. Excellent business lounge. May be another computer there will be great....I recommend it. Nice place for business meetings with nice rooms for it and nice shops. It is not cheaper, but very nice things

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheineBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,818)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,272 - 1,278 of 1,818 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

Our group of seven stayed at the Inbal for six nights, including one Shabbat dinner. The roms are comfortable and quiet as the Inbal is on a side street. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is less than a ten minute walk to the Jaffe Gate. Would recommend highly!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank BSBAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We have been to the Inbal several times, most recently Nov. 2012. Lovely facility, excellent food, in a nice neighborhood and very convenient to everything in Jerusalem. A little high priced considering it was off-season, but still good value. The covered outside pool is a nice extra in winter, but a bit dark and noisy inside the canvas bubble--a glass enclosure would have been so much nicer. They are doing some rehab work so ask about this when you book.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views. Executive Lounge is a nice perk if you take the Executive Rooms. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My family and I stayed at the Inbal for 5 nights for my sons barmitzvah. the hotel is clean rooms are a nice size. but the best part of the hotel is there staff. We made our sons bar mitzvah breakfast at the hotels ballroom and it was better then expected!!!
A special thanks to: Rita, Inbal & Sammy

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BROOKLYN2SXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I booked a "Superior Triple room" to stay for 5 nights with 2 friends in the Inbal, and we were promised 3 single beds. There was nothing superior about a room which was only just about big enough for two people and with only two proper beds and a third roll-out camp bed.

When we went to reception to complain, they were very reluctant to put a third bed in the room, first saying it couldn't be done and then having the audacity to ask us to pay an extra $50 a night. The accommodating and welcoming attitude of the Inbal staff conveyed by most reviews on here was not evident to us in the slightest.

Another annoyance was that the swimming pool did not open until 12pm on the Friday when we were there, despite the fact that the Jewish Sabbath started at 4pm (and it is forbidden to go swimming then). I had planned to use the pool in the morning only to find that it was closed.

The only positive I have to say here is concerning the breakfast, which was more lavish than the usual buffet breakfasts at Israeli hotels, with every type of egg,fish, cheese, salad fruit and yoghurt that one could desire.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

This was the 4th time I have stayed in this prestigious hotel. On this visit I was unlucky to get a bad - saggy bed. It was very difficult to get the management to fix the problem, requiring intervention by our tour leader with the General Manager of the Hotel before something was done. My suggestion is, if the bed is bad don't accept the room - I suffered of back paid for the 3 remaining weeks

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHARLES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

I have been to the Inbal on many occasions over the past several years. I am always made to feel comfortable. Staff is attentive. Breakfast is great. I have stayed at most of the 5 star hotels in Jerusalem and can definitely say that I feel most at home at the Inbal,

Room Tip: suggest getting a room on the executive floor. Worth the extra few dollars to be able to access the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,582 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,521 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#8 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,264 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,083 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £181 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing